Hyundai8818 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 What car did you get? Bicycle ! haha no lah, just a sedan to tide over for a few years and hopefully COE is much lower I never have luck on COE, Last time I book new car, everytime after I book the COE will drop drop drop Hope this time, I time it better :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Bicycle ! haha no lah, just a sedan to tide over for a few years and hopefully COE is much lower I never have luck on COE, Last time I book new car, everytime after I book the COE will drop drop drop Hope this time, I time it better :angry: I realized many people are like you these days... Buy an old near 10yr car to tide over 'this few years' before COE drop. Wonder whether that'll happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 I realized many people are like you these days... Buy an old near 10yr car to tide over 'this few years' before COE drop. Wonder whether that'll happen? have to try or "poh" if really drops then got chance to change new car if no drop, think just get another used car but with your mean at current coe price everything ji ba cheng at least (100,000) ! you pay 50% still need to loan 50% might as well get a used car and pay in cash the 50% then save up again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiezi Neutral Newbie August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Hi Guys, i will some feedback on brand new honda freed from PI. Any one driving now or waiting to take car? I saw the car at PI showroom last weekend, try to sit in 3rd row, still ok. Head room is good due to it is a tall car. Like the power sliding door ( one side), also the 3rd row seat can fold to side wall design. Only worry 1.5 engine may not enough if drive north. Bad thing is no test drive, and limited color option. Waiting for comments from Freed driver. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 I saw the car at PI showroom last weekend, try to sit in 3rd row, still ok. Head room is good due to it is a tall car. Like the power sliding door ( one side), also the 3rd row seat can fold to side wall design. Only worry 1.5 engine may not enough if drive north. Bad thing is no test drive, and limited color option. Waiting for comments from Freed driver. But no rear aircon, right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Agreed with your thought. I am planning to do the same thing as you. I have left 7 months +. How old is your used car? I am thinking of 7 year-old used car is good to "poh" hi bro, the used car that I got still got about 41months to drive, wanted to get something even older like 2 years left But most condition CMI... I think you can start to do some homework and shortlist what you want as replacement then when time come nearer, you can start to lookout I check and check, jump from one brand to another,mpv,suv,sedan etc... until damn confused Initially was thinking to get from direct owner cars Guess what .... Most of the guys that post as direct owner in sgcarmar are actually used car dealer Also, if buy from direct owner( if you ever find one), not protected by lemon law ! In the end the money that used car dealer going to earn still have to give them, everyone need to tan jiak ! Most important is they must be honest and everything agreed written on paper Price buay gam, don't buy lor, look for another one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 hi bro, the used car that I got still got about 41months to drive, wanted to get something even older like 2 years left But most condition CMI... I think you can start to do some homework and shortlist what you want as replacement then when time come nearer, you can start to lookout I check and check, jump from one brand to another,mpv,suv,sedan etc... until damn confused Initially was thinking to get from direct owner cars Guess what .... Most of the guys that post as direct owner in sgcarmar are actually used car dealer Also, if buy from direct owner( if you ever find one), not protected by lemon law ! In the end the money that used car dealer going to earn still have to give them, everyone need to tan jiak ! Most important is they must be honest and everything agreed written on paper Price buay gam, don't buy lor, look for another one. so what did you buy? and why? since you jumped around in your decision making, would like to find out what you settled for in the end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 so what did you buy? and why? since you jumped around in your decision making, would like to find out what you settled for in the end. i start off with finding the cheapest replacement MPV that is similiar to trajet Estima and above out as price ex, small MPV not interested etc.. then wanna cheaper road tax and limited to 2L MPV, so presage, odys out then shortlist to Picnic Nothing special about this one, my mechanic says not much problem ah pek mpv like my trajet, haha but then, a friend poison me say you oredi so old, dun enjoy now then when ? he suggest getting conti sedan.... asked wife opinion, wife say, go and get what you want lah, life is short sedan is good enough for my family as I only have 2 kids then start to search, found one that i like Go test drive, gian leow, on lor, depreciation is similair to picnic which is around 12 to 12K /yr so one big round and back to a sedan ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 i start off with finding the cheapest replacement MPV that is similiar to trajet Estima and above out as price ex, small MPV not interested etc.. then wanna cheaper road tax and limited to 2L MPV, so presage, odys out then shortlist to Picnic Nothing special about this one, my mechanic says not much problem ah pek mpv like my trajet, haha but then, a friend poison me say you oredi so old, dun enjoy now then when ? he suggest getting conti sedan.... asked wife opinion, wife say, go and get what you want lah, life is short sedan is good enough for my family as I only have 2 kids then start to search, found one that i like Go test drive, gian leow, on lor, depreciation is similair to picnic which is around 12 to 12K /yr so one big round and back to a sedan ! conti sedan, depreciation 12K /yr, sounds like jetta, think twice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 12 to 13k/yr dep similiar to picnic lah of if you wanna put it, just alittle more no, i am not getting jetta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 i start off with finding the cheapest replacement MPV that is similiar to trajet Estima and above out as price ex, small MPV not interested etc.. then wanna cheaper road tax and limited to 2L MPV, so presage, odys out then shortlist to Picnic Nothing special about this one, my mechanic says not much problem ah pek mpv like my trajet, haha but then, a friend poison me say you oredi so old, dun enjoy now then when ? he suggest getting conti sedan.... asked wife opinion, wife say, go and get what you want lah, life is short sedan is good enough for my family as I only have 2 kids then start to search, found one that i like Go test drive, gian leow, on lor, depreciation is similair to picnic which is around 12 to 12K /yr so one big round and back to a sedan ! shows that buying a car is still an emotional affair starting out searching for a large MPV end up with a conti sedan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiezi Neutral Newbie August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 But no rear aircon, right ? Should b, but it is a short car, even shorter than my sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 12 to 13k/yr dep similiar to picnic lah of if you wanna put it, just alittle more no, i am not getting jetta I guess it's a volvo s80? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Should b, but it is a short car, even shorter than my sedan. Cos bonnet v short cf. to normal cars. Almost like van front (if you exaggerate a lot), if you know what I mean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigtoothpick 3rd Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 I guess it's a volvo s80?Haha I'm also making the same guess... Given the similar kind of thinking I have so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Haha I'm also making the same guess... Given the similar kind of thinking I have so far yeah. based on his choices of cars. a trajet.. then a picnic. hmm sorry to say this but kinda safe and boring.. thus a volvo, then as size seems to be a concern, a S80 best fits the bill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 Should b, but it is a short car, even shorter than my sedan. But you must consider the cabin is tall and boxy. It will be tough to cool the whole cabin especially on hot days... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 27, 2014 Share August 27, 2014 But you must consider the cabin is tall and boxy. It will be tough to cool the whole cabin especially on hot days... put a USB fan behind lor lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...