Astrid 4th Gear May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 alot of ppl seem to be unable to differentiate between surviving on a 6k salary and living the singaporean dream on a 6k salary. Exactly my point! You hit the nail right in their heads! The former sure can one - but many many things have to be compromised. Even between $10-20K pm, there are still many things that'd need to be compromised. All in context of the Singapore today. Not in the 80s, or 90s!!! Not even in early last decade! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Car depre, road tax insurance etc $3500 pm Petrol $500pm Parking $600pm Total $4600per month Left $1400per mth, siao liao! I also buy Tudor . Haaa bro no wonder 6k not enough, parking 1 month $600.... where u park??? Golden mile car park? ? If piaking one month $600 can understand.... kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 (edited) Haaa bro no wonder 6k not enough, parking 1 month $600.... where u park??? Golden mile car park? ? If piaking one month $600 can understand.... kekekeIf piaking, it wouldnt be just $600 a month but $600 a pop, i thought? I am not sure, my buddy Viceroy knows better. Check with him plse Edited May 31, 2014 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 compare to no frill loti every day..............maggi mee is a god send you know...........sibei holiao already.......... maggie mee + 1 egg lagi shiok. only celebrate birthday get to eat [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Knn, all toking bout Rolex! Ahgong still wearing the same Casio from 15 years ago leh. If it rosak, the next watch will have to be one of those $10 ones that my son is wearing liow. The current batch of G is fixing the current problems with all the wrong solution. The more I read the debates, the more I am wondering, which head is being screwed on that neck that we see on TV!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 If piaking, it wouldnt be just $600 a month but $600 a pop, i thought? I am not sure, my buddy Viceroy knows better. Check with him plse iirc, it ws mentioned that for the death bungolow case, the deceased was paid $800 for the night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 iirc, it ws mentioned that for the death bungolow case, the deceased was paid $800 for the night. That naked swimmer of sentosa cove?... Yah, high class pro.. Hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 maggie mee + 1 egg lagi shiok. only celebrate birthday get to eat [laugh] Erm... are we trying to see who can survive with the least? [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 飞机可以搭的 meh? 不是打 meh? 打飞机, 不必须要有炮友,炮衣喔 Doctors can verify this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Erm... are we trying to see who can survive with the least? [sweatdrop] No, just to prove the minister (who said 1000 is enough) right!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 That naked swimmer of sentosa cove?... Yah, high class pro.. Hehehe Which service sector this falls under? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 No, just to prove the minister (who said 1000 is enough) right!! From someone who probably earns $1,000 an hour... I rather listen to a beggar. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 From someone who probably earns $1,000 an hour... I rather listen to a beggar. Oei, dont anyhow insult my esteemed ministers leh!!! they are democratically erected hor.... kekekekekeek 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 That naked swimmer of sentosa cove?... Yah, high class pro.. Hehehe Yep. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 If piaking, it wouldnt be just $600 a month but $600 a pop, i thought? I am not sure, my buddy Viceroy knows better. Check with him plse Nbzzzz give up...... say 6k not enough spend, piak piak also find a $600 hole..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 This is really our plight for middle aged PMET :(( I can't imagine how I would react if I were retrenched one day :( We are not young anymore, and even though we can possess lots of life experiences and work knowledge, we will be overlooked in the selection interview when compared with cheap FT :( This is even though we ask for lower pay :( Why aren't Singaporeans First policy come in place? Why aren't garmen penalizing companies who are engaging excessive FTs? As for now, I have to "obey" boss instruction, for I fear the loss of family income. I dread the day if it comes few mths ago. my ex boss called me. just hit 40+ and he got retrenched. bullied by ang moh GM. can't find a job with 2 young kids. ask me for help. i did what i could to recommend him for a job in my coy. but somehow can't even get interview! after sending a few times, with no reply, and i keep seeing them hire some ah neh fresh grad from dunno which godforsaken uni. i suspect the new ah neh HR is not forwarding his CVs to the HOD. so the next time i saw a suitable job, i just forward his CV to the HOD directly and just cc the hr. and sure enough. he got the interview immediately. So bros. for those of you with FT HRs. Pls take note if you try to refer anyone in. Go directly to the HOD. i don't know if my story is representative ... or just a coincidence.... but just a reminder to all frenz here. Which service sector this falls under? 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 Look, like it or not, inflation has definitely outpaced wages. 10 years ago HDB flat costs $200k, and chicken rice can be had for $2 or so. Now $3 chicken rice is common, and flat prices are through the roof. Yet salaries have not kept up. Very simple things like that is why we are complaining, cos we can actually see and experience it. Freaking true !! Only our salaries are not kept in pace :( However, garmen's salaries are always in pace, with near-million dollars paycheck. We can see and experience, whereas they can't when their income got so many zeros behind 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 31, 2014 Share May 31, 2014 can lah, no frill loti, $1.20 can get 2 days for 3 meals. 1 month 30days, only need to spend $18 for food. if wanna feel pampered, add peanut butter lor [laugh] You add my spunk can already. Thick like margarine muayhahaha ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...