Qpik Supercharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 Maybe you see ghost... Hmm that would be amazing cos I am not the only one to see her with one hand wiping perspiration and the other holding hp on a hot afternoon. Back to topic, onus to safeguard one's safety falls to individual. There's no room for presumption. I nearly got run down by car at two different location; crossing at traffic light when a Transcab driver who suddenly drive off after picking up a passenger, a lady who didn't stop while I was halfway through zebra crossing near a school. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 You too bro ------ many main roads eg alexandra rd (between Telok Blangah Rd and AYE exit) have traffic moving at more than 20kmh in order not to clog up traffic at busy hours. If very car drivers at 20kmh next to the bus lane, unnecessary congestions will be the result. So please think again if you want to drive at your slow pace when other cars behind are being slowed down by your hogging. Think again. We do drive safely but not to such an extreme extent to avoid suicidal pedestrains. Don't have to be slow down all the way. Just prepare to brake when passing the hazards is enough already. Just the reduction in your reaction time can make a significant difference in the distance you need to stop. In SG, ur license is as good as kantong. Ya. But if you hit a pedestrian and he/she suffers minor injuries, your suspension probably only a few months or even shorter if you take the route of going for the refresher course. If you cause serious injuries or death then even if not totally your fault you probably got to retake the whole driving test again after a few years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 Don't have to be slow down all the way. Just prepare to brake when passing the hazards is enough already. Just the reduction in your reaction time can make a significant difference in the distance you need to stop. Agree. That's what i will do, let the car cruise pass the buses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 I think I so bo liao huh !!! Maybe someone hijacked your nick/account mah..... you are tiko, not bo liao... double confirmed!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 I'm saying that we must drive to the conditions - if there's a chance that pedestrians will come out from between busses to cross road then slow down, in the situation where there is the fence on the median strip (as I would expect for 70km/h roads) then there is less chance - but you would still be a bit more vigilant. If you are in a small estate, where people can get down from bus and straight away cross road to their block - then the speed limit is more likely to be 50km/h....and you should probably slow down to less than that when passing occupied bus bay just to be safe. Or, sound the honks intermidently A bit of noise pollution for the prevention of suicidal road crossing is better than nothing. The root cause comes from the pair of suicidal legs, the honkings may wake up the owner of such a pair of legs :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 Agree. That's what i will do, let the car cruise pass the buses Yup. Its the same as let the hand slide pass the body. ....slowly and steadily, and prepare to press hard on the brakes (or "button") when necessary! Maybe someone hijacked your nick/account mah..... you are tiko, not bo liao... double confirmed!! You see me too up liao! In terms of tiko, I still can't hold a candle to you...double confirmed!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 1 Yup. Its the same as let the hand slide pass the body. ....slowly and steadily, and prepare to press hard on the brakes (or "button") when necessary! 2 You see me too up liao! In terms of tiko, I still can't hold a candle to you...double confirmed!!! 1 How to tell if the "buttons / brakes" come with ABS? 2 LOL, i think you have a typo, not candle but something equally straight and hot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 That's why I say it in unfair to pin the blame squarely on drivers all the time or by default. Haiz, we can always agree to disagree :) Don't have to be slow down all the way. Just prepare to brake when passing the hazards is enough already. Just the reduction in your reaction time can make a significant difference in the distance you need to stop. Ya. But if you hit a pedestrian and he/she suffers minor injuries, your suspension probably only a few months or even shorter if you take the route of going for the refresher course. If you cause serious injuries or death then even if not totally your fault you probably got to retake the whole driving test again after a few years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KumarB 3rd Gear June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 this ah bui woman never watch traffic and walk off the pavement to go bang the car. still dare to raise hands after that? she should go bang a cement mixer instead and see if her hands is still around. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear June 4, 2014 Share June 4, 2014 This incident reminds me of one song from Ricky Martin !!! SHE BANG SHE BANG ohh BABY WHEN SHE MOVES SHE MOVES ........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear June 5, 2014 Share June 5, 2014 There is a simple solution to the problem. Drive a being car with loud engine noise then they will notice. Cannot drive lexus. too quiet already. follow pedestrian behind they also dunno Yes loud sound from exhaust does makes a lot of differences...many times pedestrians will turn their heads back when they hear my rom rom car coming!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairen 1st Gear June 6, 2014 Share June 6, 2014 If pedestrian bang into car, is driver still liable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 8, 2014 Share June 8, 2014 I always sound my horn if I notice that some kukubird is going to cross right in front of my car when I have the right of way. There was once where this idiot middle aged jogger tried his luck to cross right in front of me just when I was about to reach him (service road turning out to main road with pavement in between) So as I slowed to a stop, I sounded my horn just as he crossed 3/4 of my car. He jumped in shock and then tried to confront me at my front passenger door window. I heck care and drove off. Some mutherfarkers are just asking for it. Like for my case, I was sure I made eye contact with him and he saw my car coming but continued to cross the road. So for his arrogance, he got a fright instead. On the other hand, I notice a lot of idiot car drivers trying to sneak in front of pedestrians at traffic junctions. On my part, I slow down and stop because it is their right of way. Check clear before moving off. I abide by their rights, but if they try to be funny like my case above, then my horn is ever ready for them. Where are all these idiots rushing to? Radx's morgue? knn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear June 9, 2014 Share June 9, 2014 Cross without looking, focus is on mobile or tablet in right hand. Can't blame the driver. hahaha...these two jokers own each other...probably they all belong to the mobile phone gang. hope the auntie is ok though. I always sound my horn if I notice that some kukubird is going to cross right in front of my car when I have the right of way. There was once where this idiot middle aged jogger tried his luck to cross right in front of me just when I was about to reach him (service road turning out to main road with pavement in between) So as I slowed to a stop, I sounded my horn just as he crossed 3/4 of my car. He jumped in shock and then tried to confront me at my front passenger door window. I heck care and drove off. Some mutherfarkers are just asking for it. Like for my case, I was sure I made eye contact with him and he saw my car coming but continued to cross the road. So for his arrogance, he got a fright instead. On the other hand, I notice a lot of idiot car drivers trying to sneak in front of pedestrians at traffic junctions. On my part, I slow down and stop because it is their right of way. Check clear before moving off. I abide by their rights, but if they try to be funny like my case above, then my horn is ever ready for them. Where are all these idiots rushing to? Radx's morgue? knn. careful a lot of superman on the street nowadays, hit them they boh dai ji but your car will be dented. hard to tell cos they look just like us....yeah this include motorcyclists too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 25, 2015 Share December 25, 2015 Like to jaywalk ? Make sure you're faster than a bike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged December 25, 2015 Share December 25, 2015 Like to jaywalk ? Make sure you're faster than a bike. 真係抵死。累人累己。 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 25, 2015 Share December 25, 2015 jaywalker asking for it. but motorcyclist also going quite fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X5actor 4th Gear December 25, 2015 Share December 25, 2015 Ouch! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...