Camrysfa Turbocharged July 28, 2014 Author Share July 28, 2014 wah, Sg's 2010 CWG tally is 11 golds . . . . currently 2 golds ( shooting & TT ) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 28, 2014 Author Share July 28, 2014 Watched the game ! Nerve biting all the way :)) Yup, am proud of our players :))) Singapore girls doubles Bedminton won the Bronze medal against India just now!!!! I believe again we have true blue Sporeans doing us proud!!! The moment of celebration . . . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 our TT men's team is doing well. should be able to pocket the Gold. we bagged the gold for men team!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Commentator kpkb, SG coach keep calling for timeout whenever they lose... Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Now for the individual golds!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 The moment of celebration . . . though Yao and Shinta are not TBS, but somehow I'm very elated with their win than seeing the Table Tennis win. maybe of my past badminton background. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Silver in Men's 100m Butterfly. Well done. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Silver in Men's 100m Butterfly. Well done. Proud of Schooling :)) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Watching last night Table Tennis Gold medal match, SG Kao Ning should retire from TT or should not played in 'double' .... Most of the mistakes (points given away) from him ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Happy to see Singapore won woman TT :) Well, I got a 5-points dislikes for this post by and from an anonymous person. No big deal for me for this dislike but what really irked me is the private comment from this anonymous person that follow: "not pure Singaporean team... 100% import... what to proud of?" How naive this thinking is, and how shallow is the comment! This team is playing for Singapore, they are wearing our Singapore Flag on their team jersey, they are sacrificing their daily routine lives with their time, sweat and blood, representing our Singapore, and yet there is an ungrateful ppl who hide behind a monitor trying to sweep away the contributions by our players, with a statement "what to proud of?"! Hey, where are your ancestors from? Singapore? If not, China? Malaysia? India? Are you really a true breed Singaporean? Anyway, if by your comment "not pure Singapore team", then are you implying that we should not be sending our players for competition? So, no more table tennis, no more badminton, no more swimming, no more soccer, etc etc? What a comment, you have huh?! The TT ladies team comprises of Isabelle Li. Your statement of "100% import" is wrong, and "what to proud of?" swept away all the efforts (blood, sweat, time, etc) put in by Isabelle Li, if by your definition, a Singaporean. How ungrateful and ignorant your comment is! Let us give credit to the players when due, pls ! If want to talk abt politics, pls direct at the garmen who implement this recruitment of foreign players policy, though almost all other countries in the world are doing so in various sports (soccer, table tennis, etc etc), and yet they are having support from their countrymen. So, why aren't we? Lastly, I am still happy and proud of our players, whether winning or losing :)) And I am emotionally charged and proud when I hear our national anthem played out in the sport arena, when our players fought hard for the awards :)) Oh yes, if anyone want to dislike this post of mine or any post from me, pls be a Man and reply with your MCF name, and not be like a mouse hidden in the dark with an anonymous name. Thank you 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 28, 2014 Share July 28, 2014 Well, I got a 5-points dislikes for this post by and from an anonymous person. No big deal for me for this dislike but what really irked me is the private comment from this anonymous person that follow: "not pure Singaporean team... 100% import... what to proud of?" How naive this thinking is, and how shallow is the comment! This team is playing for Singapore, they are wearing our Singapore Flag on their team jersey, they are sacrificing their daily routine lives with their time, sweat and blood, representing our Singapore, and yet there is an ungrateful ppl who hide behind a monitor trying to sweep away the contributions by our players, with a statement "what to proud of?"! Hey, where are your ancestors from? Singapore? If not, China? Malaysia? India? Are you really a true breed Singaporean? Anyway, if by your comment "not pure Singapore team", then are you implying that we should not be sending our players for competition? So, no more table tennis, no more badminton, no more swimming, no more soccer, etc etc? What a comment, you have huh?! The TT ladies team comprises of Isabelle Li. Your statement of "100% import" is wrong, and "what to proud of?" swept away all the efforts (blood, sweat, time, etc) put in by Isabelle Li, if by your definition, a Singaporean. How ungrateful and ignorant your comment is! Let us give credit to the players when due, pls ! If want to talk abt politics, pls direct at the garmen who implement this recruitment of foreign players policy, though almost all other countries in the world are doing so in various sports (soccer, table tennis, etc etc), and yet they are having support from their countrymen. So, why aren't we? Lastly, I am still happy and proud of our players, whether winning or losing :)) And I am emotionally charged and proud when I hear our national anthem played out in the sport arena, when our players fought hard for the awards :)) Oh yes, if anyone want to dislike this post of mine or any post from me, pls be a Man and reply with your MCF name, and not be like a mouse hidden in the dark with an anonymous name. Thank you Isn't Isabella a born in Singapore playing in the woman team ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 Well, I got a 5-points dislikes for this post by and from an anonymous person. No big deal for me for this dislike but what really irked me is the private comment from this anonymous person that follow: "not pure Singaporean team... 100% import... what to proud of?" How naive this thinking is, and how shallow is the comment! This team is playing for Singapore, they are wearing our Singapore Flag on their team jersey, they are sacrificing their daily routine lives with their time, sweat and blood, representing our Singapore, and yet there is an ungrateful ppl who hide behind a monitor trying to sweep away the contributions by our players, with a statement "what to proud of?"! Hey, where are your ancestors from? Singapore? If not, China? Malaysia? India? Are you really a true breed Singaporean? Anyway, if by your comment "not pure Singapore team", then are you implying that we should not be sending our players for competition? So, no more table tennis, no more badminton, no more swimming, no more soccer, etc etc? What a comment, you have huh?! The TT ladies team comprises of Isabelle Li. Your statement of "100% import" is wrong, and "what to proud of?" swept away all the efforts (blood, sweat, time, etc) put in by Isabelle Li, if by your definition, a Singaporean. How ungrateful and ignorant your comment is! Let us give credit to the players when due, pls ! If want to talk abt politics, pls direct at the garmen who implement this recruitment of foreign players policy, though almost all other countries in the world are doing so in various sports (soccer, table tennis, etc etc), and yet they are having support from their countrymen. So, why aren't we? Lastly, I am still happy and proud of our players, whether winning or losing :)) And I am emotionally charged and proud when I hear our national anthem played out in the sport arena, when our players fought hard for the awards :)) Oh yes, if anyone want to dislike this post of mine or any post from me, pls be a Man and reply with your MCF name, and not be like a mouse hidden in the dark with an anonymous name. Thank you These haters won't see what you see. What they think is that such players who represents Sgp are doing it for money. And they are willing to turn back on their home country. After they have succeeded in what they have achieved they will once again turn back on Sgp and head home. That's the mentality for the haters. These are just mercenaries for the sake of money. I see it different. It's all about survival. After being rejected by the country you have worked so hard for and if somemone opens a door of opportunity to give you one more shot, why wouldn't they take it? If me, I would take that chance regardless of what critics say. One to see how far I can really go, two what do I got to lose? Of course haters will ask why these chances aren't given to Sgporeans? Given our calculative gahment, to nurture and develop a sports person from young requires a lot of time and investment and the result is not 100% sure win. And given their motto of cheaper, better, faster recruiting a reject is ideal and meets the three criteria. LoL... What has haters got to offer anyways, I wonder? Sgporeans with so much pride but most are nothing more dan a critic. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 These haters won't see what you see. What they think is that such players who represents Sgp are doing it for money. And they are willing to turn back on their home country. After they have succeeded in what they have achieved they will once again turn back on Sgp and head home. That's the mentality for the haters. These are just mercenaries for the sake of money. I see it different. It's all about survival. After being rejected by the country you have worked so hard for and if somemone opens a door of opportunity to give you one more shot, why wouldn't they take it? If me, I would take that chance regardless of what critics say. One to see how far I can really go, two what do I got to lose? Of course haters will ask why these chances aren't given to Sgporeans? Given our calculative gahment, to nurture and develop a sports person from young requires a lot of time and investment and the result is not 100% sure win. And given their motto of cheaper, better, faster recruiting a reject is ideal and meets the three criteria. LoL... What has haters got to offer anyways, I wonder? Sgporeans with so much pride but most are nothing more dan a critic. That guy who dislike failed to understand that with them coming to SG, they could help to improve our next generation of players. Just like Isabella and another 19 years old guy in the male team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 though Yao and Shinta are not TBS, but somehow I'm very elated with their win than seeing the Table Tennis win. maybe of my past badminton background. it was a very exciting match, cheering and sweatdrop at the same time, happy that they can hold on till the last point 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 Joseph Schooling won Silver in 100m fly ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 Silver in Men's 100m Butterfly. Well done. that boy delivered No pressure now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 Well, I got a 5-points dislikes for this post by and from an anonymous person. Nebermai, lim peh gib you my 5 million, I mean 5 praises to counter the dislike liao..... On the serious note, there'll always be someone trying to pick on anything the gahmen does. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dojon 1st Gear July 29, 2014 Share July 29, 2014 These haters won't see what you see. What they think is that such players who represents Sgp are doing it for money. And they are willing to turn back on their home country. After they have succeeded in what they have achieved they will once again turn back on Sgp and head home. That's the mentality for the haters. These are just mercenaries for the sake of money. I see it different. It's all about survival. After being rejected by the country you have worked so hard for and if somemone opens a door of opportunity to give you one more shot, why wouldn't they take it? If me, I would take that chance regardless of what critics say. One to see how far I can really go, two what do I got to lose? Of course haters will ask why these chances aren't given to Sgporeans? Given our calculative gahment, to nurture and develop a sports person from young requires a lot of time and investment and the result is not 100% sure win. And given their motto of cheaper, better, faster recruiting a reject is ideal and meets the three criteria. LoL... What has haters got to offer anyways, I wonder? Sgporeans with so much pride but most are nothing more dan a critic. Just want to point out that Lee Jia Wei actually did the 'After my career I went back to my country' thingy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...