Myxilplix Turbocharged July 30, 2014 Share July 30, 2014 they also must use PROFESSIONAL massager This one must call the ah lau who massage the models until sian then everytime kpkb. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear July 30, 2014 Share July 30, 2014 ft is a need lah i guess esp for a young sporting country like us. raise the standard and profile of the game, more times there appear on major sporting event, likely they will raise the profile of the game locally and make kids wanting to play too. from then on see how our local coaching and potential development scheme work le loh. msia in lates 80s early 90s also import alot china badminton player, guess they manage to inspire a young LCW to take up the sport loh. the other point i mention is to raise the standard, they come in they will bring up the benchmark and for the rest to work on it. any of our local competitors may not be as gd if not for the fts ard now. u bring messi to train daily with our boys for 5 years, nb even the attackers wun be as gd as him but our defenders also up 5 lvls at least loh. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonpareil 4th Gear July 30, 2014 Share July 30, 2014 ft is a need lah i guess esp for a young sporting country like us. raise the standard and profile of the game, more times there appear on major sporting event, likely they will raise the profile of the game locally and make kids wanting to play too. from then on see how our local coaching and potential development scheme work le loh. msia in lates 80s early 90s also import alot china badminton player, guess they manage to inspire a young LCW to take up the sport loh. the other point i mention is to raise the standard, they come in they will bring up the benchmark and for the rest to work on it. any of our local competitors may not be as gd if not for the fts ard now. u bring messi to train daily with our boys for 5 years, nb even the attackers wun be as gd as him but our defenders also up 5 lvls at least loh. Please note that Malaysia did not import foreign players, but foreign coaches who were ex-players. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 30, 2014 Author Share July 30, 2014 (edited) nigerian can play ping pong https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ahOnhEvMgq0 Nigeria quite into PP . . . they have won many All Africa competitions and in CWG they have tasted gold too. & Andy's dad can safely bet they are natural born Nigerians, not imports, haha Commonwealth Games Segun Toriola was the first African that won a Gold medal in the Men’s Singles held in Manchester, England in July, 2002. Segun Toriola and Monday Merotohun won the Gold medal in the Men’s Doubles in Melbourne, 2006. Edited July 30, 2014 by Camrysfa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 30, 2014 Share July 30, 2014 the FT scheme was started by STTA in 93. First olympic medal was in 2008. 20 years later they have not improved local-born standards by much. Medal winners are still those fresh off the plane. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 30, 2014 Author Share July 30, 2014 the FT scheme was started by STTA in 93. First olympic medal was in 2008. 20 years later they have not improved local-born standards by much. Medal winners are still those fresh off the plane. No sports FT scheme for Brunei? They are 0 0 0. Thought SG is their role model. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rm2s 5th Gear July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 (edited) Please note that Malaysia did not import foreign players, but foreign coaches who were ex-players. Please note that Australia, a big country by any measures, also import foreign players. Table tennis and badminton seem to be sport that are favorite for importing for many countries. This is due to Chinese dominance in these sports. Many feel it is doing bad things for the sports because of this dominance. It is like F1 not long ago, someone always win, no fun to watch also. Besides these 2, what other sports do we, Singapore, import foreign players? I can't think of any but than I am not as well researched as some of the forumers here. I see football development since we rejoined MSL. Lions XII are all locals, many are youngsters below 23, they fought hard and many times they are out muscled because physically we are smaller. Heck, Bai got dropped from JDT because he was told while he played well, JDT wanted a bigger and stronger centre back to match all these bigger and stronger strikers from other teams imported from all over the world. FAS stuck to the developmental strategy for Lions XII, I am hopeful we will do well in the coming SEA games and other competitions. Ideally we all want local players to represent the country, sometimes it is just not possible to raise the standard without importing. Have experience coach is one thing, you need winners to inspire more winners. I shall also rest my case on this issues. It's a complex issues, I shall agree to disagree with many other views expressed here. Edited July 31, 2014 by Rm2s 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 the FT scheme was started by STTA in 93. First olympic medal was in 2008. 20 years later they have not improved local-born standards by much. Medal winners are still those fresh off the plane. Give another 20 more years and the end result is going to be the same. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 No sports FT scheme for Brunei? They are 0 0 0. Thought SG is their role model. Brunei will be the greatest "sports" winner if they adopt the same "strategy" as us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 31, 2014 Author Share July 31, 2014 Does our CWG medal winners get ang pow. What is the rate. I may enter the field hahaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 Isn't it ironic that when the national anthem is played.... none is capable to sing along? Comparing to the World Cup teams whom sang their lungs out when their anthem is played. Is the feeling really the same if L.Hamliton had migrated to SG recently and whenever he won a Grand Prix Majulah Singapura is played during the prize presentation ceremony ? not sure if you watch the prize presentation ceremony of the women's TT team final where the singapore team got a gold. but i guess you prob did not as i saw the 5 girls singing the national anthem as the flag was raised. i will not say that they understand every word of the national anthem as i do not as well given that it is in the malay language. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 31, 2014 Author Share July 31, 2014 Super sprinter Usain Bolt getting flak for not rating the CWG excellent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 Congratulations to Jasmine Ser for winning the gold medal! But hor, I suaku abit. In shooting, is the target stationary? If yes and they have a stand to prop up their precision rifle, errrrrrr.....what is the skill involved har? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExigeTan 3rd Gear July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 Please note that Australia, a big country by any measures, also import foreign players. Table tennis and badminton seem to be sport that are favorite for importing for many countries. This is due to Chinese dominance in these sports. Many feel it is doing bad things for the sports because of this dominance. It is like F1 not long ago, someone always win, no fun to watch also. Besides these 2, what other sports do we, Singapore, import foreign players? I can't think of any but than I am not as well researched as some of the forumers here. I see football development since we rejoined MSL. Lions XII are all locals, many are youngsters below 23, they fought hard and many times they are out muscled because physically we are smaller. Heck, Bai got dropped from JDT because he was told while he played well, JDT wanted a bigger and stronger centre back to match all these bigger and stronger strikers from other teams imported from all over the world. FAS stuck to the developmental strategy for Lions XII, I am hopeful we will do well in the coming SEA games and other competitions. Ideally we all want local players to represent the country, sometimes it is just not possible to raise the standard without importing. Have experience coach is one thing, you need winners to inspire more winners. I shall also rest my case on this issues. It's a complex issues, I shall agree to disagree with many other views expressed here. that time when launched lions xii was supposed to be basically under 23 national team....that was the agreement on entering the league Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 the FT scheme was started by STTA in 93. First olympic medal was in 2008. 20 years later they have not improved local-born standards by much. Medal winners are still those fresh off the plane. This means that our way of life is not condusive towards this end. Their persistence of foreign imports demonstrates to me that they will not be addressing this issue anytime soon. Its just for the purpose of making the numbers look nice. GDP no matter what is extended to Gold Medals no matter what. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 Is our rower Saiyidah Aisyah taking part this time? Do they have rowing events? She is one person I'm really proud of. Rower Saiyidah Aisyah on winning gold for Singapore: Yeap, this is someone we can be truly proud of. Someone who is local and gave his/her best. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dojon 1st Gear July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 not sure if you watch the prize presentation ceremony of the women's TT team final where the singapore team got a gold. but i guess you prob did not as i saw the 5 girls singing the national anthem as the flag was raised. i will not say that they understand every word of the national anthem as i do not as well given that it is in the malay language. Sounds like a "better than nothing" theory ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear July 31, 2014 Share July 31, 2014 (edited) Congratulations to Jasmine Ser for winning the gold medal! But hor, I suaku abit. In shooting, is the target stationary? If yes and they have a stand to prop up their precision rifle, errrrrrr.....what is the skill involved har? We watched this shooting event, and therefore able to answer your queries. - target is stationary, and replaced after every 5 shots [shooters have to pause]. - the prop-up stand is for shooters to rest the rifle, during the instances when not shooting [eg. pause, loading single round, finish shooting, rest, etc...]. Shooters aim and fire without support from the prop-up stand. More info for reference : The shooters have to consider the wind conditions when aiming. There were several shooting positions during this event. The shooter from RSA [south Africa ?] overtook Jasmine Ser for the 1st placing during the prone position. However, she did not do well in the last standing position, and was eventually the 1st to be eliminated during the final placing. This prove that the standing position require more skill compared with the sitting and prone positions. Live rounds were used for this event. Edited July 31, 2014 by Opel17 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...