Clampdown on all posts with sexual references

Laserjet

i will still give dislike points if the person is extremely prejudice ... i think being tiko is fine. but to be prejudice against others shouldnt be welcomed here IMHO

I completely agree.

To deny our sexuality is to deny our humanity.

But there is no place in this forum for prejudice, racism, bigotry and offensive lewd pictures.

Why don't we just let the Mods do their job and for us posters to be a bit more restrained in our postings.

I'm sure we'll be able to reach a middle ground albeit after a few attempts.

For the posters who will get the dislikes initially, pls learn/accept and tone down accordingly.

For the Mods, you'll have to get a common ground amongst yourselves and find what is acceptable and not be overly strict.

We have a good forum here and let's not have a minor disagreement spoil an otherwise great bond and friendship we have built up over the years.

Cheers and pls keep up the informative and fun postings as always!!!

Well said...

Most importantly, identify who are the ones who always start those low taste crap n ban them

U just need to get rid of a few fellas

I don't think this will solve the problem as the root cause of the problem is

People don't like to be disliked.

I have not seen anyone complained that someone Praise their post

or worse still someone Praised their post anonymously!

There is only one solution - Higher self esteem

If a person posted something they feel in their heart is right

just hack care if a person disliked their post or a coward

disliked their post anonymously.

Don't sweat the small stuff, there is so much more to life.

And if people keep thinking about the dislike they got,

they need to get a life.

Bro Jamesc,

Very well said [thumbsup]

post-62943-0-04473900-1409799499.jpg

With the rules enforced, my hands will become itchy if i don't type those [grin]

[laugh]:D[:)]

I am just joking, please don't ! I need you around for more laughing moments.

Kor Pun Kap [nod]

post-62943-0-19619600-1409800225.jpg

Edited by Fongmy

要風流不要下流.

Want wind flow, don't want low flow. [laugh]

hmmmmmm.................how come so familiar............did i always say that................. [:p][laugh] [laugh]

With the rules enforced, my hands will become itchy if i don't type those [grin]

Refer to post #22 + 34 ..... [laugh]

We must control. We must control !!! [sweatdrop]

要風流不要下流.

Want wind flow, don't want low flow. [laugh]

Hahahaaa gave you 5!

I think MCFer will need to go for poetry classes to improve their peotic skills of describing the beauty of a woman. I don't blame anyone bcz petrol heads only know how to use car parts to describe a woman...

For the posters who will get the dislikes initially, pls learn/accept and tone down accordingly.

But huh, how to learn/accept when you don't even know what you did wrong??

Some people post dislikes but no give reason, or somethings write cartoon characters some more..... <_<

I couldn't agree more with the Admin!

I, for one, pledge to adopt a morally rigid and upright stance, stand erect of bearing and aim to penetrate every loophole that the opponents of decency can conceive of.

Mere lip service will do no longer. We must all strive to take our Admin's concerns well in hand. May all our intercourse be safe for minors and gentlefolk from here onwards.

MCF will become a whole new ball game from now on.

Hahahaaa gave you 5!

I think MCFer will need to go for poetry classes to improve their peotic skills of describing the beauty of a woman. I don't blame anyone bcz petrol heads only know how to use car parts to describe a woman...

人 之 初, 性 本 善 [cool][laugh]

i still waiting (long long) for mcf to implement a proper mobile ver of the forum. (maybe tapatalk or something). at least easier to surf when on mobile. hopefully the admin can really look into this! :D

TAPATALK is good! SARPORK!

Precisely - its a Car forum and look at all the Car Shows, F1 and racing events all over the world ?

Many Chiobu with tight shorts and tanktops, or simplyh bikinis. If you chance upon one without them, I retire from MCF.

Cars and scantily clad women are inseparable and so you have a car forum, you probably have tiko remarks.

Don't get me wrong, I totally agree that some remarks are crude and deserve the penalty and I'm all for clean fun of teasing but not overboard.

Agreed!

Personal opinion is that some innuendo is OK, but too much isn't good. Then again, too much of anything is never good.. While I'm against this strict clampdown and some vigilante forumers, one of the reason that I'm here less is because the topics are always the same til it gets boring. Some tiko-ness helps cure this.

In the same breath, some times when I see car show pictures of cars, I get annoyed when it's blocked by the models / race queens. I really wanna see cars. I hope I'm not the only guy who feels this way. But really, I'm straight. =D

i think being tiko is fine. but to be prejudice against others shouldnt be welcomed here IMHO

I prejudice towards your car leh, can? More like positively prejudiced.. Or biased.. [laugh]

Why not set all praise and dislikes to default anonymous

No. Remove the Anon button. Make all + or - known.

I'm in favor of manning up. If like something, say it, if don't like something, say it. Just because we're behind the computer screens shouldn't change that. In any case, if I don't like your opinions, but keep disliking your posts, you might never know it's because I (as just one person) don't like you or many people don't like your opinions. This is just an example.