HongKong Protest (riot)!

New_Atlantis

experience before liao ... have seen the protest in thailand and taiwan from far (to be safe)

the thai one sibei scary ... the people looks aggresive ... any moment can turn south

taiwan one like open air concert ... one-after-one go up to stage to sing including singer

Join in and have a feel of what protest is about, kena pepper spray and smoke gas even more fun [laugh]

HK Disney and ocean Park, lantau island sure no riot.

Sometimes it is not about the area but rather the inconvenience to transportation services when they riot. And that spoils the holiday plan at times.

Anyway, I have decided to stay in SG for the rest of the year. Year of the horse is not a good year for traveling so trying to minimize traveling this year.

Yes especially the airports.

Every time I go holiday in Bangkok I hope they close the airport

and then I can tell me boss, have to stay a few more days

and cannot come back to work.

The worse is not so much riots but train or airline strikes like in

Europe then really stuck there.

My friend just complained, why always riot when he wants to go to the country for a holiday! First Thailand red and yellow. Now Hong Kong student riot.

Anyone as sway as my friend?

I tio before also, BKK riot, Athens riot / protests, I just heck it and went. Even join in some of the fun, though must be smart and know when to FO..

Just advise him go, just remember SAF rules...

Riots has never stopped me going places.

In Bangkok they don't riot in the shopping centres, massage parlours,

restaurants and hotels as far as I know.

Don't bluff, you don't know anything about the shopping centres.. That portion was to cover up the "Massage Parlour, restaurant and Hotels portion"..

Massage finish shiok shiok, eat to replenish energy, go hotel and SANOOK again, right?

Heng Sway one lar ... My parents are going there this Friday too ...

This friday? Not a good time to go HK. Will have LOTS of ah tiongs. And I mean really a LOT

Dun worry he is Chow Yun Fatt, HK is his territory since 70s 上海滩,英雄本色,监狱风云, etc.

港督,特首 change few round he still do poplar :D

Edited by Jman888

Dun worry he is Chow Yun Fatt, HK is his territory since 70s 上海滩,英雄本色,监狱风云, etc.

港督,特首 change few round he still do poplar :D

I scared he go onto the street ah tiongs will rip all his clothes to bring back to china. [laugh] [laugh]

Mr Chow when you become Hokkien pai? I thought you would be saying dòjeh or m̀hgòi?

Gam xia??

He learn from Jasmine [laugh] [laugh]

Mr Chow when you become Hokkien pai? I thought you would be saying dòjeh or m̀hgòi?

Gam xia??

I'm the Imitation ... Made in Singapore Chow Yun Fatt ... 😂 ... My Gun Hairy one ...

The last time I went HK for holiday during China national day... Regretted to the MAX!!!

already spread to mong kok and causeway bay liao

can follow here for more updates http://occupycentral.appledaily.com/article

I also going this weekend, so following close to see which districts affected to avoid.

Don't think will last until the weekends but be prepared for lots of ah tiongs on the street.