Very touching - Terminally ill commando weds

Little_prince

leave the touching part aside

if I am the guy, i won't marry the girl no matter what she says

why leave her with such a heavy burden at such a young age?

if you really love her, set her free...

I guess we share the same thought.

A show of great noble love from the lady, but the one leaving should set her free, one is gone and the other has to live in painful memories.

what cock you talking?

this kind of woman where to find ?

she only become a widow not dying together.

a lot of waiting list queuing!

it shows how much you have in between your ears.

Easier said than done. For this guy, he lived for his only wish.....that is, to marry her.

This aint the only case I have seen....

Edited by Achtung

It could be his dying wish to pass all his assets/insurance to her upon his death.

Not necessarily a bad deal.

If that's the reason then wouldn't writing a will be easier?

I read from Wanbao that they have a son in Philippines and he wanted to give her a proper status.

Is the lady local??

If got son, how come not present at ceremony.

Nowadays, it makes no difference. In the past, perhaps it was a stigma to be a widow, and so, better to remain single. Nowadays, not so.

How can you say that when it is obvious that there are at least 2 people here (3 including me) who think otherwise?

The lady is from Philippines.

wa......ho seh liao.

inherit hubby assets + insurance + house (if any). Apply for PR......

few years down the road....the in-laws will fight court case against the Pino

A) for not taking care of them

B) taking away all the money the son had left behind....

C) asking them to sleep at Store room

D) eat leftover food

Oppsss.....seen too many HK drama movie liao...pai seh

wa......ho seh liao.

inherit hubby assets + insurance + house (if any). Apply for PR......

few years down the road....the in-laws will fight court case against the Pino

A) for not taking care of them

B) taking away all the money the son had left behind....

C) asking them to sleep at Store room

D) eat leftover food

Oppsss.....seen too many HK drama movie liao...pai she

Huh. Why would this even be a possibility?

Once everything is inherited by the wife, there is no legal obligation for the wife to take care of the in-laws at all.

No burden lah. It's not like he forever bedridden and need her to look after him. He already set her free.

That's another good way to look at it...

This revelation changed my perspective somewhat.

I retract my earlier comment and don't even find this article touching anymore

This revelation changed my perspective somewhat.

I retract my earlier comment and don't even find this article touching anymore

Parade ke belakang pusing!!!

That's another good way to look at it...

A few years down the road, the loss would not be so painful anymore. If possible, she can look for another partner. Life goes on for her hopefully.

Possibly richer...