2015 Jan 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

This discussion has been repeated countless times.

COE prices are likely to stay at current levels of $60k for Cat A and $70k for Cat B.

Supply may increase, but there are many car owners whose cars are reaching 10 yrs, and waiting at the sidelines.

The targeted increase in population to 6.9m will also mean the massive import of foreign talents who will fight for a piece of the COE pie.

The ONLY way COE prices will drop to sub $20k levels is when there is a recession.

Shuould lock this topic

There are others who are interested in the topic, If you are not interested. You can don't open this thread.

Every post and thread TS open or discuss, you are going very personnel.

If you don't like, just avoid his thread...

This discussion has been repeated countless times.

COE prices are likely to stay at current levels of $60k for Cat A and $70k for Cat B.

Supply may increase, but there are many car owners whose cars are reaching 10 yrs, and waiting at the sidelines.

The targeted increase in population to 6.9m will also mean the massive import of foreign talents who will fight for a piece of the COE pie.

The ONLY way COE prices will drop to sub $20k levels is when there is a recession.

Thats not the only way lah.

If govt say, COE must be paid in cash upfront and price of car can only borrow 50% max 3 yrs + car loans cannot exceed 10% of monthly income, and they really clamp down the loopholes, confirm COE drop By half at the next bidding. Muayhahahahah

Sigh, at the end of the day, the most unlucky ones are the bikers.....

Bike coe at $4k is stupid ridiculous!

Looks like we need Cat F to H to differentiate Bike's CC.....low incomers need bike for their work..while the super rich need super bike for their excitement.

Last time, the minstar still say bike coe very cheap, still parroting and spewing nonsense like "perceived" road presence vs cars.

Today, got one cheapo in ST forum, car coe too ex want to switch to "bikes" like tricycles and quadcycles, but refused to go through proper training and licencing, asking gahment to relax rules for class 3 licence to ride these tricycles and quadcycles.

Pui......

LTA must be giving huge bonus this year .

will the demand for Cat A & B continue to soften?

the estimated COE quota frm Feb 2015 was computed in Post #44 in this thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2696791-monthly-sharing-on-dereg-data-projected-coe-quota

soften or harden is not decided by us

COE is manipulated by govt instead of market demand, now it is not the time that govt needs COE to drop, it will not drop, no matter how much useless discussion we are here ,

before election the month COE might drop to below 50k, after election it will be back to 60k and 70k above, so once the COE below 50k, we can predict election is around the corner

Thats not the only way lah.

If govt say, COE must be paid in cash upfront and price of car can only borrow 50% max 3 yrs + car loans cannot exceed 10% of monthly income, and they really clamp down the loopholes, confirm COE drop By half at the next bidding. Muayhahahahah

10% of monthly income is new, if implemented, the Jap car distributors sure huat.

Too bad it would never work as it will be political suicide.

10% of monthly income is new, if implemented, the Jap car distributors sure huat.

Too bad it would never work as it will be political suicide.

like that banks sure cry liao [bigcry]

"not workable" lah in Singapore. Many financial institutions will close doors for good.

Our economy basically depends on a lot of "churnings" and fluffy stuff, less on real sustainable growth through hard honest work.

Last time, the minstar still say bike coe very cheap, still parroting and spewing nonsense like "perceived" road presence vs cars.

Today, got one cheapo in ST forum, car coe too ex want to switch to "bikes" like tricycles and quadcycles, but refused to go through proper training and licencing, asking gahment to relax rules for class 3 licence to ride these tricycles and quadcycles.

Pui......

Since Cam Am tricycle are more like cars as that writer argued, than it should need a Cat A or B Coe!

33bnvgi.png

will the demand for Cat A & B continue to soften?

the estimated COE quota frm Feb 2015 was computed in Post #44 in this thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2696791-monthly-sharing-on-dereg-data-projected-coe-quota

When is your current car coe expiring?

Just want to have an idea how long more are you going to continue to provide this valuable public service

😃

Just want to have an idea how long more are you going to continue to provide this valuable public service

😃

My car got 3 over years to coe expiring,

hopefully he continues to do that till my bought next car :D

My car got 3 over years to coe expiring,

hopefully he continues to do that till my bought next car :D

My car also left 1.5yrs. With TS thread, I can easily check the COE history and update.

😃

expiring in 2 yrs. i hope will continue to do at least until the arrival of COE Quota tsunami, which could mean another 1 yr!!