How to own a new Merc C class?

Submarine82

if u really want to own a c class, i can provide u a replica in your chosen engine configuration/colour/number plate for a mere 1k inclusive replica

just dont let it go near fire

Edited by Furrynadz

Let you all have some fun tonight, tomorrow go office then see how to deal with this difficult issue [laugh] [laugh]

You not welcoming sabbie/leepee back?

Very entertaining leh

😃

You not welcoming sabbie/leepee back?

Very entertaining leh

😃

OK ok think we deserve some lite moment in mcf during this period :D

Not too difficult. Great that you have ambition to begin with.

1. First use your Getz to find a girlfriend that makes as much as you (i.e. $4K).

2. Marry her. Now your household income is above national average.

3. Buy a HDB at a good location, but that both of you can afford. Ask parents to pay the cash downpayment if possible.

4. Rent out a room or two for extra income.

5. Live frugally and save at least 50% of your combine income + rental income.

6. Take bus and MRT when your Getz COE is up.

7. After a few years, you should be able to afford the downpayment for C-Class ($90K?).

8. Monthly payment shouldn't be a problem as you have learned to save.

Not too difficult, right? :)

Let him be the slave of his car

Why C class? Too common liao, C63 amg lagi better

The black series of c63 AMG is even better. V limited edition..

Or get promoted to moderator in mcf .one of them driving a Bmw. He may be able to advise u better

Use the engineering degree and technical experience gained initially to climb the commercial ladder of the company for career advancement

😄

Can also join SMRT .maybe solve the frequent breakdown problems n get promoted

Actually even if your wish to fork out most of that pay, banks will also not be willing to loan out that much unless there's a guarantor. Like others have said, it's good to have a dream. sideline perhaps?

depends on what engineer (technical skillset) ... what knowledge (industry) ... what experience (specific) ...

if the knowledge, experience and the person "capability" is highly sought after ... pay is no issue

the big question is what company, what field ... a person need to understand his "worth"

if the 10 years knowledge is in a sunset industry ... no matter how tok kong also no use ... hard truth

need to change and adapt to new challenge ... just like a super high tech pager has no place in today because no one wants ... even mighty blackberry and nokia is dead ...

The moment I read 4k 33years old with masters and $150 pay increment...I knew it. Must be an engineer, probably stuck with the same company for the past few years.

Many engineers are in the same situation. Singapore is just not the place for engineering. Even if you have a phd, it will be hard to exceed 5k at age 30. Grad with a simple accountancy or business degree and you will laugh at your engineering phd peers.

So the best and most cruel advice anyone can offer you is to quit your job and go somewhere else. No engineering, please. Maybe you will take a pay cut, probably you won't. What I can assure you is that 10 years from now, you will thank me and be driving the next new c-class.

For those who think otherwise or claim they have good positive experience with engineering, please do a simple market survey of today's market. Fresh engineering grads are paid high, but increment is usually 3% or so with little chance of promotion, unless you jump ship.

Only drive a mercedes if you can afford, as cars in Singapore is a depreciative asset, save enough for 2 years and you are eligible for a house which is a better choice. I also want to drive a merc but after much calculation still cant afford to own one and even if i can afford, I will be struggling to make end meets.

radx ... haha ... feeding is caring ... lol

I beg to differ, feeding makes everyone feel ego boost. Haha!

From NTU. Have a Master degree. And come here ask this kind of basic question. No have calculator? No brain?

FAIL lah.

Next please.

Anyway if what you say is true, now rsaf sign on as mdes scheme officer cadet is 4.9k starting.

Only require normal degree. And of course medically fit also.

Frankly , 4k salary it is wiser to not own car but save up. After you have a family and earn more then buy car. With a car and your salary how to save ? I ever told a friend who asked me for advice when want to buy car, it fell on deaf ear and later he regretted.

Like many bros have said it...earning 4k is hardly alot given the prices of cars now...better off saving it and invest in assets e.g. house rather than in liabilities....no offense but the economic climate in singapore or for that matter the rest of the world is pretty volatile, as compared to years ago. Moreover, you are in the software industry and that makes it more unpredictable.....unless u climb up up up... just my 5cents

Hi All,

I am driving Hyundai Getz now. Its COE is due in one year time.

I am 33 years old and earning $4k per month.

I am car enthusiast and I wish to own a new Merc C class in the near future.

Do you think it is possible to own a new Merc C class at my current salary level?

If not, what should I do?

Any kind soul please advice me...

Please do not over react lah ....

He only wished lah ....

I also wished to buy the Bentley and a nice sea facing home in Sentosa .... nothing wrong ... wish only.

But if i wrote, I want to .... then it is a different case altogether ....

"If you say you are a dreamer, it's ok .... you are not the only one"

I just want to know how much I should earn at age of 33?

How much I should earn to own a new Merc?

I must do business in order to own a new Merc?

I had completed my Master degree.

Got Master degree and only earn 4 k a month .....

You have wasted your money.