Help! Birds nesting on rooftop, how to remove/prevent !

A_korusawa

Why chase the bird away, free scramble eggs

yesterday, another bird nest with 1 egg

today, laid another 1, 2 eggs liao.

post-143314-0-84999200-1429627436_thumb.jpgpost-143314-0-09447600-1429627451_thumb.jpg

There have been new developments to animal abuse charges under the Animals and Birds Act. First time offenders of animal cruelty could be fined up to $15,000, jailed up to 18 months or both. Offenders who are in animal-related businesses will face heftier penalties for animal cruelty up to $40,000 in fines or jail, not exceeding two years or both.

In Singapore it is a crime to be cruel to an animal. Those found guilty can be jailed up or fined up to $10,000 or both.

cruelty to animals/birds is a crime

Not a crime for killing these fellas

House crow (Corvus splendens)

Feral pigeon (Columba livia)

Purple-backed starling (Sturnus sturninus)

Philippine glossy starling (Aplonis panayensis)

Common myna (Acridotheres tristis)

White-vented myna (Acridotheres javanicus)

Green laser pointer right? I ever tried on the "Tampines" bird, the one call LOUD LOUD every dawn.

Looked out the window, tried to pin point the source of the noise, see a movement in the nearby tree and zap the fella with my green laser pointer. The bugger flew away in shock and never came back [laugh]

And peace for all in the neighbourhood, all went back to la la land. [sleeping][sleeping]

this wan very infamous wan......their morning call is like a morning wake up call.....constant interval from soft to loud.......nb....buay tahan!

His pair of eyes super big just like the owl, night time see "machiam hantu" :o[:/]:wacko:

wah...u really not scare wan.....skali u want to go sleep...the pair of big eyes float in front of you then you know.....😂😂😂😂

attachicon.gifIMG_2105.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_2108.JPG

1200.....huat ar.....

Hmmmmm. . . . I have gotten many staring incidents with the bloody birds

it will wait & shit on the ledge and stare at me when I dashed out into the balcony.

It will fly off to the nearest lamp post or neighbours prop and continue staring at me when I reach the ledge it.

I can see the mutual conversations like " na na na na! siong si mi, siong si mi lan chiao, bui song argh......"

perhaps having a laser pointer might be good to end this 'man to bird' once & for all . . . .

I come across another thread on mybirdforum. 2 birds are complaining of this guy living below their house and trying to find ways to eliminate him. Some bird suggested hanging a white figure outside his balcony while others advocate shitting there. Try being nice to them. Perhaps you guys can co-exist in peace.

I like quail eggs... do they taste like quail eggs? :D

If you come too often to peek at it too much, both the parent birds would abandon the eggs..... :wacko:

What I did was placing a card-box around it so as human walking pass, it would not disturb the birds incubating the eggs. The other side leave it open for the birds to fly off to feed themself. -_-

Hmmmmm. . . . I have gotten many staring incidents with the bloody birds

it will wait & shit on the ledge and stare at me when I dashed out into the balcony.

It will fly off to the nearest lamp post or neighbours prop and continue staring at me when I reach the ledge it.

I can see the mutual conversations like " na na na na! siong si mi, siong si mi lan chiao, bui song argh......"

perhaps having a laser pointer might be good to end this 'man to bird' once & for all . . . .

Bro a tit for a tat.Tonight go back scoop some of your poo and put in the bird's nest. :mellow:

I come across another thread on mybirdforum. 2 birds are complaining of this guy living below their house and trying to find ways to eliminate him. Some bird suggested hanging a white figure outside his balcony while others advocate shitting there. Try being nice to them. Perhaps you guys can co-exist in peace.

If you can help me to reply on that same thread that I dun mind & welcome them to stay on the rooftop provided that they clean their shits if they tak boleh tahan, or if can tahan,,,,, do somewhere else and keep the place clean....

And also please dun drop their rubbish, seedings, twiks everywhere that messed up the place. Pick them up and place them in designated bins..... dun wanna receive fines from NEA too.

In return, I can even provide them 2 meals a day, just stick onto the menu please.

Together, we can do our pledge and raise the flag if they decided to stay as PR and obey the abovementioned rules....

Thanks very much.... [grin]

There have been new developments to animal abuse charges under the Animals and Birds Act. First time offenders of animal cruelty could be fined up to $15,000, jailed up to 18 months or both. Offenders who are in animal-related businesses will face heftier penalties for animal cruelty up to $40,000 in fines or jail, not exceeding two years or both.

In Singapore it is a crime to be cruel to an animal. Those found guilty can be jailed up or fined up to $10,000 or both.
Alamak! NEA also fine those who shit or litter around.....regardless of birds or dogs....
Guess we are just doing a favour for this Authorities as well . . . . [sunny]
Edited by A_korusawa

If you can help me to reply on that same thread that I dun mind & welcome them to stay on the rooftop provided that they clean their shits if they tak boleh tahan, or if can tahan,,,,, do somewhere else and keep the place clean....

And also please dun drop their rubbish, seedings, twiks everywhere that messed up the place. Pick them up and place them in designated bins..... dun wanna receive fines from NEA too.

In return, I can even provide them 2 meals a day, just stick onto the menu please.

Together, we can do our pledge and raise the flag if they decided to stay as PR and obey the abovementioned rules....

Thanks very much.... [grin]

Alamak! NEA also fine those who shit or litter around.....regardless of birds or dogs....

Guess we are just doing a favour for this Authorities as well . . . . [sunny]

you got peek at the bird while they piaking anot......later they complain got human peeping while they piaking and make police report...😅😅😅

tie string to bird, can have kite.

you mocking the bird right? 😂😂😂

If you come too often to peek at it too much, both the parent birds would abandon the eggs..... :wacko:

What I did was placing a card-box around it so as human walking pass, it would not disturb the birds incubating the eggs. The other side leave it open for the birds to fly off to feed themself. -_-

this bird came here before, the bird get use to it having me walking close to them taking picture.

here is the photo taken last year, as you see the flower pot is different from yesterday photo.

post-143314-0-72178500-1429705926_thumb.jpg

this bird came here before, the bird get use to it having me walking close to them taking picture.

here is the photo taken last year, as you see the flower pot is different from yesterday photo.

attachicon.gifbird2.jpg

Old folk like to say that the house may becomes lucky when birds nesting, did you win monies from your house unit numbers ?

attachicon.gifbird2.jpg

whoa!!!!!! the egg come our the baby bird liao!!!!!

your house really blessed!!!!

attachicon.gifbird2.jpg

how come no picture of bird piaking😂😂😂!