Which car has the right of the way

Wadexu

for singapore drivers, my way is always the right way

everybody else should always give way to me

Sometimes, if traffic allows, I will drive towards the middle in car parks.. Cos some kuku will suddenly drive out of their lots w/o checking, esp when they parked besides a van or pillar. I kena shocked a few times liao..

If the cam car followed the road is he was turning in and not cross the white line, he would probably scrape the wall. If I were to be in the cam car position, I would reverse n let the Alpha [:p] go first.

Same. I too will give way though d young lady a bit ya ya. No point lock horn. Courtesy begets courtesy.

for singapore drivers, my way is always the right way

everybody else should always give way to me

What ur car no? Next time I see from a distance away, I prepare give way. Haha

Alfa driver is a total c*nt. Clearcut right of way to the cam car.

She does have one... so that c*nt description is accurate  [:p]

Having said that... my first thought was that the Alfa deliberately moved towards the cam car despite him reversing just to make him go back to the middle line and his own lane.

Then I realized it was a women... and everything made sense... never slow down when exiting the car park... doubt she even knows where the kerb is?

(my wife and daughter will kick me for writing that  [whip] )

At the junction of AMK Ave6 & Ave3, I have witnessed some near miss like the one shown except that car A is filtering left from Ave3 to join Ave6.....car B legally U turn at junction.

If bang, whose fault is it?

Your annotation on Google Map:

JDQV6D0.gif

Based on what you have indicated on the map, the photo of the scene would look like this:

hx7q7rb.jpg

Source:  http://goo.gl/MvSABY

I've verified that B did a legal U-turn as there is a U-turn sign on the other road leading to the junction.

Case 1: A is at fault because of the yellow dotted line if A crashed into B at the middle lane.

Case 2: However, if B crash into A at the A's current lane, then B is most likely at fault as B is supposed to be on the middle lane after the u-turn.

Pls confirm if the above photo is accurate.

Hope that this case is favourable to you.

Edited by vision3001

As picture.

Car A is turn left on solid green.

Car B is doing U turn and hit the middle of the car.

If claim insurance, which car should pay for the bill?

Kindly please advice

How comes LTA design the signal to let the u-turn and left turn to come to same direction? very dangerous!

It's the junction of AMK AVE 3 and 8, green left turn into AVE 3

If junction is correct, then below is that u-turn sign that we are looking for

Yc32Sm4.jpg

Source: https://goo.gl/wEktgX

JDQV6D0.gif

Based on what you have indicated on the map, the photo of the scene would look like this:

hx7q7rb.jpg

Source: http://goo.gl/MvSABY

I've verified that B did a legal U-turn as there is a U-turn sign on the other road leading to the junction.

Case 1: A is at fault because of the yellow dotted line if A crashed into B at the middle lane.

Case 2: However, if B crash into A at the A's current lane, then B is most likely at fault as B is supposed to be on the middle lane after the u-turn.

Google map not berry clear n it seems tat A must stop n look for vehicle coming from d right including vehicle doing U-turn.

Actual site location much clearer. A can turn left any time. As long as B u-turning n A left turning keep to their respective lanes, no issue. Tis type of junction quite common leh.

Google map not berry clear n it seems tat A must stop n look for vehicle coming from d right including vehicle doing U-turn.

Actual site location much clearer. A can turn left any time. As long as B u-turning n A left turning keep to their respective lanes, no issue. Tis type of junction quite common leh.

By right should have no problem. U turn supposed to go into lane 2, turning left should keep to the leftmost lane.

But then again there is also a "Give Way" sign for left turns, so that car should look out for any U-turning drivers who can't turn the steering wheel enough or forgot their driving theory lessons.

If I was insurance company I will just say 50-50 as U-turning car didn't keep in lane and turning left car didn't give way. Problem settled.

JDQV6D0.gif

hx7q7rb.jpg

Source:  http://goo.gl/MvSABY

I think it'll probably end up 50-50.

This is sillypore lah. Give way = lose face. Sad state of affairs.

Its great for car repair shops.

I am going to invest in one

and hope more people don't

give way and let the other car

hit them.

I happened to be on this junction just now and I did a U turn. In other words , I am car B.

I can confirm that the U turn is legal and is allowed . And , IMO , if there is an accident with vehicle A , A will be at fault because :

1) B is on the main road , and since A is filtering into the main road , B has right of way 

2) The filtering lane which A is using has dotted white lines across it to remind vehicles to slow down and give way ; or stop if necessary

In fact , at some other junctions where the filtering lane may encounter U turning vehicles , you sometimes can  see the sign " Please give way to vehicles making a U turn "   at the filter lane .  Dairy Farm road ( in the direction of Upper Bkt Timah Rd ) , the filtering lane ( where Salvation Army building is on your left ) , used to have this sign displayed , before the construction of DTL changed the traffic flow .

whether A or B has the right way ... when bang ... both lose

lose time ... lose patience ... lose $$ ... have to go workshop repair ... take leave ... take taxi ... etc

why not drive safely? has right of way means no need to drive safely?

whether A or B has the right way ... when bang ... both lose

lose time ... lose patience ... lose $$ ... have to go workshop repair ... take leave ... take taxi ... etc

why not drive safely? has right of way means no need to drive safely?

Great one! I always get nervous when I see people tailgating me, even though they 100% at fault if they knock into me, I also don't want to get into that kind of trouble [furious] imagine have to stop and take all the photos, record contact details, take leave to bring car to workshop, no car to use for a few days... too much trouble!!!