Beware of scammers

Yewheng

All kinds of scammers.

10-year ban for Indian couple after photoshopping Everest climb

1467672536894.png

KATHMANDU — Nepal has imposed a 10-year mountaineering ban on an Indian couple who faked photographs purporting to show them at the top of Mount Everest, an official said on Tuesday (Aug 30).

Mr Dinesh and Ms Tarakeshwari Rathod, both police constables, said they reached the top of the world’s highest mountain on May 23. But fellow climbers cast doubt on their claim, saying their photos at the summit were doctored.

Nepal’s tourism department initially certified their claim but later conducted an investigation.

“Our investigation shows that the couple faked their summit. We have imposed a 10-year ban against them from climbing any mountain in Nepal,” tourism department chief Sudarshan Prasad Dhakal told AFP of the decision made on Monday.

http://m.todayonline.com/world/asia/10-year-ban-indian-couple-after-photoshopping-everest-climb

If these are the Indian Police officers

You can only imagine how crooked 

the criminals must be.

Incredible India.

means not credible?

this type of photo ask our in house eggspert @Tianmo..... he can do @Radx one and also with more muscular too....... [:p] ..... up on the mountains some more......... don't know which country flag he wanna choose but sure got some Ch_ba_  wording below   

All kinds of scammers.

1467672536894.png

KATHMANDU — Nepal has imposed a 10-year mountaineering ban on an Indian couple who faked photographs purporting to show them at the top of Mount Everest, an official said on Tuesday (Aug 30).

Mr Dinesh and Ms Tarakeshwari Rathod, both police constables, said they reached the top of the world’s highest mountain on May 23. But fellow climbers cast doubt on their claim, saying their photos at the summit were doctored.

Nepal’s tourism department initially certified their claim but later conducted an investigation.

“Our investigation shows that the couple faked their summit. We have imposed a 10-year ban against them from climbing any mountain in Nepal,” tourism department chief Sudarshan Prasad Dhakal told AFP of the decision made on Monday.

http://m.todayonline.com/world/asia/10-year-ban-indian-couple-after-photoshopping-everest-climb

this type of photo ask our in house eggspert @Tianmo..... he can do @Radx one and also with more muscular too....... [:p] ..... up on the mountains some more......... don't know which country flag he wanna choose but sure got some Ch_ba_ wording below

in singlet, short and slippers?

this type of photo ask our in house eggspert @Tianmo..... he can do @Radx one and also with more muscular too....... [:p] ..... up on the mountains some more......... don't know which country flag he wanna choose but sure got some Ch_ba_  wording below   

sorry man.............that one not done by me lah................I simply copy and paste only.................not my credit cannot anyhow take.................. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

To punish the 'crime' of faking a climb, the authorities imposed a ban on those two (who didn't care to climb) from climbing. Best.

All kinds of scammers.

1467672536894.png

To punish the 'crime' of faking a climb, the authorities imposed a ban on those two (who didn't care to climb) from climbing. Best.

that mean this couple can never claim they did that for the rest of their life even if they decided to do it, the whole world will know (or at least those climbers).

If these are the Indian Police officers

You can only imagine how crooked 

the criminals must be.

Incredible India.

means not credible?

Can't imagine Police officers would have to fake to get their moment of glory ...

No integrity ... 

In the last few months, dunno which a**hole gave/sold my mobile no. to money lenders, every day got smses, whatsapps and calls to ask me if i want to borrow $$, i called singtel and they said they can block dunno what numbers...

and the problem persists.

[sweatdrop]

This is considered ok Liao

At least it is not weird calls in the night asking for sex :XD:

All kinds of scammers.

1467672536894.png

KATHMANDU â Nepal has imposed a 10-year mountaineering ban on an Indian couple who faked photographs purporting to show them at the top of Mount Everest, an official said on Tuesday (Aug 30).

Mr Dinesh and Ms Tarakeshwari Rathod, both police constables, said they reached the top of the worldâs highest mountain on May 23. But fellow climbers cast doubt on their claim, saying their photos at the summit were doctored.

Nepalâs tourism department initially certified their claim but later conducted an investigation.

âOur investigation shows that the couple faked their summit. We have imposed a 10-year ban against them from climbing any mountain in Nepal,â tourism department chief Sudarshan Prasad Dhakal told AFP of the decision made on Monday.

Don't forget to ban bro Kim :XD:

CV45GjKWEAQaHvG.jpg

Kum gong.

She's probably really involved in some fishy business in China, that's why she was so anxious to clear her name.

2.38 mil CASH fellow also so stupid.

All the smart MCF forumers must be damn rich.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/s-10-000-scam-attempt-foiled-by-remittance-company/3092834.html?cid=fbcna

I think spf should come out with something to reward this company for being going extra Mile to ensure that people are not scammed. Maybe give some incentives, maybe give plague as a form of recognition, maybe give a cert and certified this company as a good practice award, etc. Hopefully these incentives could encourage more companies to have a good culture of not just mind own business, but if sense something not right report it and prevent these people being scammed.

You see, we so far yet to hear news of any banks managed to stop people being scammed. However we do have news reported that people being scammed and they had actually make large withdrawal from Bank. So what those staff maybe thinking? Better mind my own business, these people withdraw money not my business even if it seems weird that for past few years they made little withdrawal of money or withdraw amount percentage is so large that after that left very little in bank. Like that not very good leh.

We need to cultivate good culture of helping to look out for each other and also customers instead of talking easy way of doing things of minding own business.

I know many people will not like to be busybody, as it will mean more work for them to do and their boss will also have more work to do. But if could help these people to prevent being scammed why not? So companies should also play a part to help staff and recognize that they are doing a great job instead of just tell that yeah that's what you are supposed to do aren't it or etc. So that they feel their effort is recognized or not wasted and will be more willing to do things out of the way to help customers to prevent them from being scammed.

Edited by Yewheng

$10K looks like chicken feed when rich folks here kenna scammed $27mil from Jan-Jun this year. Scamming here is good business.

2.38 mil CASH fellow also so stupid.

All the smart MCF forumers must be damn rich.

If stupid can easily earn so much money I think a lot of ppl will rush to become stupid. For someone who can easily let go of so much money in an attempt to cover her tracks you cannot help but think that this individual is not as innocent as we think.

Such ppl's activities must be shady. Duuno what the fellow did in China.

$10K looks like chicken feed when rich folks here kenna scammed $27mil from Jan-Jun this year. Scamming here is good business.

If stupid can easily earn so much money I think a lot of ppl will rush to become stupid. For someone who can easily let go of so much money in an attempt to cover her tracks you cannot help but think that this individual is not as innocent as we think.

Such ppl's activities must be shady. Duuno what the fellow did in China.

It's easy said, who know what talking that these scammers does. Maybe they know the weak point which is tackle on emotional side. We just need to becareful and take all these lesson learnt from other people. In case such thing would to occur to you and you did not realised that you are slowly emotional manipulated, at least your mind could suddenly popped out on the past lesson learnt and quickly become clear minded.

Being on real situation is very different from being in the bystanders. So well..

It's easy said, who know what talking that these scammers does. Maybe they know the weak point which is tackle on emotional side. We just need to becareful and take all these lesson learnt from other people. In case such thing would to occur to you and you did not realised that you are slowly emotional manipulated, at least your mind could suddenly popped out on the past lesson learnt and quickly become clear minded.

Being on real situation is very different from being in the bystanders. So well..

You didn't saw on tv Crimewatch? They use the same tactic on every call. You can only use emotional threatening when the other person did something wrong. Will it work on me? I doubt it. I have received scammer calls from so called "DHL" and "Police Headquarters" all speaking in Mandarin. Such a big giveaway. I dun recall hearing what emotional threatening tactics they had used. Plus I didn't deal with any Chinese in China in the past year. It's too obvious to me.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/s-10-000-scam-attempt-foiled-by-remittance-company/3092834.html?cid=fbcna

I think spf should come out with something to reward this company for being going extra Mile to ensure that people are not scammed. Maybe give some incentives, maybe give plague as a form of recognition, maybe give a cert and certified this company as a good practice award, etc. Hopefully these incentives could encourage more companies to have a good culture of not just mind own business, but if sense something not right report it and prevent these people being scammed.

You see, we so far yet to hear news of any banks managed to stop people being scammed. However we do have news reported that people being scammed and they had actually make large withdrawal from Bank. So what those staff maybe thinking? Better mind my own business, these people withdraw money not my business even if it seems weird that for past few years they made little withdrawal of money or withdraw amount percentage is so large that after that left very little in bank. Like that not very good leh.

We need to cultivate good culture of helping to look out for each other and also customers instead of talking easy way of doing things of minding own business.

I know many people will not like to be busybody, as it will mean more work for them to do and their boss will also have more work to do. But if could help these people to prevent being scammed why not? So companies should also play a part to help staff and recognize that they are doing a great job instead of just tell that yeah that's what you are supposed to do aren't it or etc. So that they feel their effort is recognized or not wasted and will be more willing to do things out of the way to help customers to prevent them from being scammed.

news already reported few cases that bank alert the customer, but if the customer insist what can the bank do?

also if police needs to reward merchant who stop the scam, do they also have to penalise those who didn't or compensate the victim?

news already reported few cases that bank alert the customer, but if the customer insist what can the bank do?

also if police needs to reward merchant who stop the scam, do they also have to penalise those who didn't or compensate the victim?

Of coz no penalise those who didn't managed to stop scammers from happening and of coz not set rule that must compensate these people from being scammed.

What my thinking is that, those who managed to stop scammers from happening, they indeed go extra miles of asking the right questions perhaps and also many other stuff. Yes we could warn members and they still continue to want to go ahead transfer ot withdraw large amount of money so be it. Most of them will just stop there lao. Thinking, I already warn them lao, so they still want to proceed not my problem lao. Saying out the consequences and finding out the real problem is totally different. One is go extra mile to go find out the real reason, one just say for the sake of saying or just say out to at least let them know.

So aren't we supposed to reward those who go extra miles that is beyond their jobscope? Not many people are willing to go extra miles to do things knowing that it makes them do more job.

Edited by Yewheng

You didn't saw on tv Crimewatch? They use the same tactic on every call. You can only use emotional threatening when the other person did something wrong. Will it work on me? I doubt it. I have received scammer calls from so called "DHL" and "Police Headquarters" all speaking in Mandarin. Such a big giveaway. I dun recall hearing what emotional threatening tactics they had used. Plus I didn't deal with any Chinese in China in the past year. It's too obvious to me.

All I did was ... tell them to hold and tell that I will call up the company (be it DHL, Police, China Counterparts, etc) using my other phone...

Then all of sudden they will drop their calls ... :D 

If have time, can just speak to them in English, dialects like hokkien, etc ...  :D