2015 Mazda 2

enthucarowner

So weird that not many are buying the Mz 2 HB liao still bring in MIT Mz 2 sedan.

Asian markets prefer sedans over hatchbacks unlike the Europeans/Americans.

We have the mentality of getting "more car" for our $ so this sedan may do better I feel if priced right.

Mz2 hatchback almost no boot space so not too practical for young families but aesthetically beautiful I must say :a-m1212:

It is good that the Mazda 2 Sedan is coming finally despite being made in Thailand. It should prove to give the best packaging in terms of looks, interior quality, space with a boot, economy and performance among its competitors. Now is only the price.

Change the route used, change your right foot.

My FC stucks at 7.3/100... I don't know how to improve it...

7.3/100 is equal to 13.7km per litre which I feel is reasonable esp if you have more than 50% city driving and short trips.

Fully agree!  [sunny]

Asian markets prefer sedans over hatchbacks unlike the Europeans/Americans.

We have the mentality of getting "more car" for our $ so this sedan may do better I feel if priced right.

Mz2 hatchback almost no boot space so not too practical for young families but aesthetically beautiful I must say :a-m1212:

The thing is 2hb only 280L bootie. How much more can the sedan squeeze out?

Hehe... I'm not sure more of us gonna bite the thaimazda if so...

For me it's jdm ftw for this shytload of $$ we spend for only 10!!!!years. Lol

The extra boot space and the price are the only 2 factors to get buyers to bite over the 2HB.

So Mazda AD would be shooting themselves in the foot if they don't price this correctly as it will not move just on boot space alone IMO. Obviously a MIJ model would fare better and that's why I'm expecting to see a price diff of at least $5k from the 2HB, all trims being equal.

no lah, but I think its realistic.

Hahahaha

Definitely JDM FTW

The Sedan will offer 410 litres of boot space with spilt fold rear seats.

That's almost 50% more!! Any other specs you know of?

hp and torque should be similar I assume?

Have seen the 2 sedan in Malaysia and Thailand, doesn't look very nice to me actually. Kind of reminds me of the old Honda City. It loses the cohesiveness of the HB design and probably won't handle so well.

Still prefer my 2 HB! :)

That's almost 50% more!! Any other specs you know of?

hp and torque should be similar I assume?

abit early for a 2nd brand new car hor?   [sly]  :grin: