Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Got space for dryer or not? if the aircon is placed in the balcony, can use it as a dryer blow one whole night, consperm the next morning super dry ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2015 Author Share June 24, 2015 Khaw is the one who canned the scheme lah, Mah started it. It is another harebrained idea that allows private developers to buy cheap land from HDB and sell it at close to EC prices to buyers keen to enjoy condo fixtures. KNN, isn't it obvious that all the profits, present and future, will be taken upfront by the developers, leaving DBSS buyers buying high with little upside 5 to 10 years down the road? A couple of small developers got rich because of this stupid DBSS scheme, at least Khaw got the courage to kill it. At least Pinnacle benefits a diverse group of Singaporeans (not that I support buyers who sell after MOP although that is another story for another day). Pinnacle is BTO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Hopefully the DBSS design does not replicate in future hdb flats... Maximize the GFA at the expense of comfort of residents, is a no no ... If not, I will maximize my big X in GE ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Pinnacle is BTO such a keynote project, better to have full control, then let those pte chaps have a free hand Hopefully the DBSS design does not replicate in future hdb flats... Maximize the GFA at the expense of comfort of residents, is a no no ... If not, I will maximize my big X in GE ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 (edited) if the aircon is placed in the balcony, can use it as a dryer blow one whole night, consperm the next morning super dry True! Birds resting and flapping their wings at the aircon compressor also helps dry your clothes. Heck, the birds are also nice enough to pay rent in poo when perched on the compressor. such a keynote project, better to have full control, then let those pte chaps have a free hand A corridor that is 1.2m wide does not lower your quality of life. The standard reply will be "The corridor meets safety standards for residents". Edited June 24, 2015 by Mason016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 True! Birds resting and flapping their wings at the aircon compressor also helps dry your clothes. Heck, the birds are also nice enough to pay rent in poo when perched on the compressor. A corridor that is 1.2m wide does not lower your quality of life. The standard reply will be "The corridor meets safety standards for residents". its true singapreans should be grateful that we have affordable public housing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Ironically, the ones that chut all these patterns are not the china developers. Ok lah. my 110 sqm 5 room flat is smaller than my parents/in laws one. Kinda true that more space just has more clutter. My bomb shelter already filling up liao lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Ironically, the ones that chut all these patterns are not the china developers. So, 自己人吃自己人 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 (edited) Ironically, the ones that chut all these patterns are not the china developers. Ok lah. my 110 sqm 5 room flat is smaller than my parents/in laws one. Kinda true that more space just has more clutter. My bomb shelter already filling up liao lol. My upcoming EC is from a Chinese developer... Will update on the quality next year. Edited June 24, 2015 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Ironically, the ones that chut all these patterns are not the china developers. Ok lah. my 110 sqm 5 room flat is smaller than my parents/in laws one. Kinda true that more space just has more clutter. My bomb shelter already filling up liao lol. my one the corridor is 2.4m all hail china developer My upcoming EC is from a Chinese developer... Will update on the quality next year. simi developer? mcc land? So, 自己人吃自己人 as hardwarezone guys say sinkie no pwn sinkie, one night cannot sleep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 (edited) On a side note, i drove past the upcoming CityLife @ Tampines yest (same developer as this DBSS) while going to Tampines One.Wah the balconies really sibei huge ... Edited June 24, 2015 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 simi developer? mcc land? Hao Yuan but it seems MCC land is doing the work for them. Not sure what their relationship is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Hao Yuan but it seems MCC land is doing the work for them. Not sure what their relationship is. the woodland one? one thing is mcc land not stingy their china foreman very steady chaps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 On a side note, i drove past the upcoming CityLife @ Tampines yest (same developer as this DBSS) while going to Tampines One. Wah the balconies really sibei huge ... Huge balconies are the result of the free 10% GFA under the old URA regulations. Any developer that didn't fully utilise it is a stupid developer. Wonder what Citylife will be like since it is the same developer. Buyers must be worried right now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 On a side note, i drove past the upcoming CityLife @ Tampines yest (same developer as this DBSS) while going to Tampines One. Wah the balconies really sibei huge ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Guess i can only buy old condos next time. I really dislike huge balconies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 the woodland one? one thing is mcc land not stingy their china foreman very steady chaps Yes and good to hear that. I am not a fussy person by nature but buying a 1 mil + apartment is quite possibly the most expensive decision in my life (except for marriage) so there should be some basic standards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Yes and good to hear that. I am not a fussy person by nature but buying a 1 mil + apartment is quite possibly the most expensive decision in my life (except for marriage) so there should be some basic standards. My BIL also. Can't rem whether which one is it. But maybe yours. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...