Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Yes and good to hear that.

I am not a fussy person by nature but buying a 1 mil + apartment is quite possibly the most expensive decision in my life (except for marriage) so there should be some basic standards.

this one? [sly]

penthouse_cover_august_2006_by_grafikdzi

Actually this kinda design is quite standard for BTO and HDB nowadays. It's to maximise light coming into the unit by having the unit's windows all facing out.

Hence u don't see some lower units being very dark and dim all year round like some of the earlier HDB flats.

Downside is that the service yard/kitchen and corridor tends to be dimly lit. My lift lobby is so dark during the day that HDB has left one of the lights permanently on 24-7

In this case the narrow corridor makes it look very bad. When it really would be much better if the units don't directly face each other and have a common corridor of another 0.5m wider.

that's why i will never buy those with corridor , walkway. i bought my punggol BTO with only 4 units per floor, each at one corner... [:p]

point block is the bestest liao

4116519301_a738883169_b.jpg

Thats why nowadays go showflat must ask whats the size of corridor?

Also must ask size of lift lobby. My development here lift lobby very small

HDB solution to this shit? they might come out with "requirement" for developer to build showroom with corridor and lift lobby in 1-to-1 scale ... tata... HBD shows that they care for the people... [laugh]

On a side note, i drove past the upcoming CityLife @ Tampines yest (same developer as this DBSS) while going to Tampines One.

Wah the balconies really sibei huge ... [:|][:|]

Balconies count as floorspace. Easier and cheaper to construct than internal floorspace so developers are only too happy to design them big.

Did they build communal gardens and maybe other open/common areas for buffet?

Got BBQ pit. It's so high that if you pile on tree branches and put a body on top, it becomes a pyre.

y buy dbss instead of bto? no other tangible benefits. at most only intangible ones like feeling atas / "a level up" from hdb. i used to think either stay put in HDB or hop to EC. DBSS is nowhere. now this..

Yes and good to hear that.

I am not a fussy person by nature but buying a 1 mil + apartment is quite possibly the most expensive decision in my life (except for marriage) so there should be some basic standards.

haha think my BIL will be neighbours with you. But his one not 1mil + [laugh]

haha the BBQ pit is quite funny.

On a side note, i drove past the upcoming CityLife @ Tampines yest (same developer as this DBSS) while going to Tampines One.

Wah the balconies really sibei huge ... [:|][:|]

good ma, can sleep there, save e-city.

Blks 31 and 33, Taman Ho Swee come to mind.

http://remembersingapore.org/singapore-en-bloc-flats/

"One of the designs of public flats at Bukit Ho Swee in the late sixties and early seventies include a long narrow corridor with units facing each other, creating a gloomy and suffocating surrounding. This unpopular design was discontinued in the designs of public housing years later."

Looks like the design has made a comeback!!

come i help u show pic -

post-57422-0-93410400-1435119613.jpg

taobao have [grin]

bayview-balcony-wooden-floor-dark-iron-r

Luxury-recliner-chair-balcony-lounge-cha

above type different - they really have money n space. not sure how many prefer practical living space than big balconies; after a while all novelty dies down. some more eat into GFA (what buyers r paying for). i'd choose full height windows anytime.

look like stairway to heaven..

those dying will see this kind view...light at end tunnel...hahahaha

think some of us here might've "died young"; either lived in such places or have neighbors who lived in such places..

above type different - they really have money n space. not sure how many prefer practical living space than big balconies; after a while all novelty dies down. some more eat into GFA (what buyers r paying for). i'd choose full height windows anytime.

think some of us here might've "died young"; either lived in such places or have neighbors who lived in such places..

there are alot of stuff that can be done at the balcony [grin]

toilet-main.jpg

92e0.jpg

1854018422.jpg

people who bought DBSS thinking they can use the big balcony for cozy breakfast on weekend with bamboo curtain or teak umbrella and furniture.

The actual scene is it always end up as hanging laundry or storage area :wacko:

people who bought DBSS thinking they can use the big balcony for cozy breakfast on weekend with bamboo curtain or teak umbrella and furniture.

The actual scene is it always end up as hanging laundry or storage area :wacko:

the-hard-truth.jpg

I only worry if my moat big enough, what is a corridor? -_-

like this [grin]

article-0-1B45989100000578-56_964x635.jp