Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

you also eyeing Jetta to match your DBSS right?... [laugh]

no lah, dark corridors (must kapoot the lightings) are vampire friendly . . . . . ssssssssst!

VW got gearbox problem, I dun wan.

Guess this is part of how infrastructure has to be re-managed to accommodate 7 Mil.

Eventually, think this will become the norm.

yes, HK developer rated flat for a family ... 400-450sqft is considered "humane" only

Guess this is part of how infrastructure has to be re-managed to accommodate 7 Mil.

Eventually, think this will become the norm.

When I saw the corridor images, the 1st thing that came to mind was HK's public housing corridors. Based on impressions formed from those Police catch thief show when they have chase seens through the bldgs. lol.

HK's population is low 7s right?

When I saw the corridor images, the 1st thing that came to mind was HK's public housing corridors. Based on impressions formed from those Police catch thief show when they have chase seens through the bldgs. lol.

for someone who has lived in a one-room rental flat before, those will come to my mind immediately... [:p]

Quite close

TmJOGgml.jpg

canada-hotel.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd

Beta to have sliding gates else more arguments / fights in the area caused by "staring", "hitting the shoulders", "hitting the gates", blocking of passage way etc... that's why hong kong apt can have small walkway...

post-113529-0-72041500-1435133358.jpg

wow. 750k for a DBSS.

based on 80%/ 150k DP. we can assume

1. the couple work at least 5 yrs.

2, approx 30yrs old.

3. base on 12k salary. each max out CPF contribution abt 1.2k each.

4. loan 25 yrs

5. monthly repayment abt 2.7 @ 2.6% interest

so by the time they are 55yr old. their CPF will be close to zero.

they need to sell their flat for 1.11 M to break even.

anything less than 1.1M they will not have any cash on hand because they will need to repay CPF for the interest .

so worse case scenario. at 55 less than 10 yr to retirement. they will have almost nothing in the CPF and a house which they would need to sell for more than 1.1M in order to see any cash.

quite scary don't you think?

Your worst case situation to me is already considered good situation.

Because you never factor in having babies in future or job stability for the next 5 years.

they have to constantly live in fear if economy is not doing well (which is happening at this point) and their jobs being snatch by a better, faster and cheaper FT.

Then come to producing next gen, they need to planned carefully when and how to up bring the kid.

Not to mention, they cannot eat expensive meals or buy a small CC car. because they typically living like a church mouse in their atas coated surface.

So ppl whom bought this Pasir Ris one, i wish them best of luck because with such a crappy designed home, I'm sure they cannot sell more than a million unless the 6.5 million happen in the next 5 years where almost everyone is fighting for a living space and disregard if that space is hosted in crappy environment or not.

you open door ... you step back ... your ASS touch neighbour ASS ... how?

i'm sure mock will ask ... is it a chiu bu or SLS aunty? lol

Beta to have sliding gates else more arguments / fights in the area caused by "staring", "hitting the shoulders", "hitting the gates", blocking of passage way etc... that's why hong kong apt can have small walkway...

attachicon.gifimages.jpg

there is likely no way for the developer to increase the width of the corridor, unless they demolish the whole block and rebuild. if they had initially catered another 30cm more for the corridor, there would have been no such issue now.

anyway, they should remove the grille at the end of the corridor. that grille adds to the feeling that the whole corridor is a prison cell. removing that grille might help alleviate the problem a wee bit. developer scared people will jump from the corridor?

you open door ... you step back ... your ASS touch neighbour ASS ... how?

i'm sure mock will ask ... is it a chiu bu or SLS aunty? lol

i have seen some families in HDB blocks who like to leave their metal door wide open, taking up the corridor space. if this happens in that dbss, be prepared for more neighbour squabbling.

this is the last DBSS project before it was canned

DBSS had left a really bad taste for buyers

let's see which MND minister dare to relaunch DBSS ... lol

HUDC cheaper, betterer and end up become real condom.

sjc08hudc2901e.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd