2016 Hyundai Elantra / Avante

Hshs

Bro, how can all 3 trims be the same?

It doesn't make sense.

My guess Elite should be around 13k++

It probably just means that regardless of trim, Komoco brings in a stripped down car, and for the S & Elite trims proceed to fit some of the extra features locally by importing these as knockdown parts to keep the OMV low and keep the price down... so maybe some of the so-called 'factory-fitted' bits are in effect fitted at the local 'factory' at the Komoco workshop? Otherwise, it's difficult to explain the S & Elite trims having more features but having the same OMV as the basic trim... just a guess on my part lar...

Wat!! So cheap... Really a steal

My neighbour bought his s trim during September 16 for 95k.

Yes really cheap!

I also bought around same period Oct 16, also 95k but my COE is 51k.

Currently COE is 36k, meaning to say price just dropped the same quantum as the COE drop. Also my OMV was 13.5k.

End of the day is still COE affecting the price, no difference in dealer margin. And if the OMV is indeed 11+k now as per previous post, dealer margin is actually higher?

I have suspected all along that Korean cars (Hyundai/KIA) were modular by design. All the wiring/module are there. Just need to add/remove features/accessories.

This is good news for buyers should they decide to "upgrade" certain features.

Typical practice of kM is that u payed first and then get ur car 1 or 2 weeks down the road...I still waiting for mine...

till now I am excited of the convenience of having car but not excited abt Elantra to be honest..

Typical practice of kM is that u payed first and then get ur car 1 or 2 weeks down the road...I still waiting for mine...

till now I am excited of the convenience of having car but not excited abt Elantra to be honest..

why not excited?

you should be excited unless u dun like elantra.

Yes really cheap!

I also bought around same period Oct 16, also 95k but my COE is 51k.

Currently COE is 36k, meaning to say price just dropped the same quantum as the COE drop. Also my OMV was 13.5k.

End of the day is still COE affecting the price, no difference in dealer margin. And if the OMV is indeed 11+k now as per previous post, dealer margin is actually higher?

80k minus parf. Yearly dep is only 7k plus for such a decent car. Features n specs r good... Really a good deal, if I'm looking for new car now, I sure buy this or k3

No need to guess. Everything is officially stated in LTA website.

The web doesn't specifically breakdown for 3 trims, so basically its a generalised figure.

Any Elite owners care to share your OMV please.

The web doesn't specifically breakdown for 3 trims, so basically its a generalised figure.

Any Elite owners care to share your OMV please.

mine bought in Oct2017 is only $15K. Bad eh?

My omv for first batch of elite is around 17.9k. I think some owner for the first batch of elite is having 18k or more.

Wow, thats quite high.

I think besides fixing IU & solar film & number plate + DVR locally, car is good to be delivered.

Edited by GravityBlue

mine bought in Oct2017 is only $15K. Bad eh?

Bro, don't be mistaken, just find it hard to believe that OMV is similar across 3 different trims nia.

So yours at 15k compared to GLS at 12k is about right, that explains the price gap of few k between the trims.

Anyone signed the dotted line this week ? The s model is now 83999 non guarantee and guarantee 86999.

your non guarantee is 3 bid or 6 bid? i think same as 2 weeks ago leh when i signed. elite was 90999 (3 bid guarateed), 87999 (3 bid non guaranteed), 84999 (6 bid non guaranteed)

i love andriod auto...

but this notification crap is driving me crazy.

when its safe, please acknowledge the notification.... there's no bloody notification... :/

i love andriod auto...

but this notification crap is driving me crazy.

when its safe, please acknowledge the notification.... there's no bloody notification... :/

yours is the new headunit with AU? Can you share some pictures of the UI of it? (not the Andorid Auto ui)

thanks!

Maybe u guys will cheer up a little, brought Elite trim at 101k. Coe 51k. Omv 18k. No solar flim, no AA/car play. No rear recording cam. ð§ð§

Prices now really make me want to vomit. ðð but no choice lah. Buy already, just drive lo. Ownself choose de, just enjoy. ð

I bought my accent manual at 90k lor.. But never mind lah, been driving for close to 3 years...

Only got solar film, 3m type customised door mat and 3 years free servicing.

To be fair, no loan and no insurance... Coe alone was 61k.... Ouch

Edited by Ivan_06

I bought my accent manual at 90k lor.. But never mind lah, been driving for close to 3 years...

Only got solar film, 3m type customised door mat and 3 years free servicing.

To be fair, no loan and no insurance... Coe alone was 61k.... Ouch

Wow, will it be worth it for you to exchange that for a new Elantra?

I sold my old Mits for a Toyota because the COE was 70k when I bought that car.. the maths worked out to get a new car..