Shell V-Power Nitro+

Watwheels

Cannot felt the difference between the "Old" V-Power & the "New" one...

Just wondering,if a Petrol company launch a "New" product,let's say in this case V-power on the 18'th,will the stations 'suck' out fully the "Old" V-Power,on the 17'th night,then fill with the new stuff.?Or just refill the "new" products.? [:(]with the "Old" ones.?

Seems like tough work. In fact, who knows what you're getting from the pumps... maybe all 3 pumps are coming from the same tank [smash][smash]

yesterday pumped v power, got free gift :a-happy:

post-143314-0-03073400-1442739912_thumb.jpgpost-143314-0-87442500-1442739898_thumb.jpg

for me, I feel less vibration when I pump 98 or v power.

In other words, I agree with the 2nd pic above, v power reduce friction.

Honda car (both civic n accord, don't know other model) steering wheel tends to vibrate when the aircon compressor kicks in when idling.

Pumped $100 of V-Power this morning. Travelled around 50km today. Noticed steering wheel has less vibration during idle. Seems better in pick-up and have to step slightly harder than usual on brake to stop after acceleration [:)]

So the main effect is that it spoils the brakes? :D

I have been pumping shell petrol for almost 10 years. Tried 95, 98 and v power. Never felt any difference in performance or car behavior. Been using app to track fc but no diff in fc between the 3 different petrol either.

My body and my cars are just not sensitive enough. Previous 1.3 and current 1.6t engine. So I just happily pump 95.

Wif launch of new shell fuel n ferrari spore gp win, hope hv promo for vpower at 98 or 95 price. Now we know, the v in vpower is for vettel power

Edited by SGCMmadman

Steering wheels less vibration.?Idling spped went up.? [:)]

Its just marketing. Petrol industry insider would tell you petrol is petrol is petrol.

many years ago, i went for an interview at Exxon and said what you said to the interviewer in the engineering function

needless to say, i didn't get offered any job

many years ago, i went for an interview at Exxon and said what you said to the interviewer in the engineering function

... Just remember this saying ...

Do what I say .. not say what I do ...

The interviewer did the right thing -_- If you have stayed there, you would at most be a manager after many many years and not be a rich elite like what you are now :D

Yesterday, i pumped V power racing at last rest stop before 2nd link. I only pay about MYR 120 for 1 full tank.

Song ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You song, I buay song. [laugh]

Seriously, V power racing has made my M135i misfire before. Petronas 97 gave no issues on any car...ever.

May just be a one-time thing, but I probably wouldn't fill up on Shell there again, unless I am at risk of being stranded.

In SG, of course, any fuel of the correct RON is OK. But Bolehland is a cowboy land, got to be a little bit leery.

You song, I buay song. [laugh]

Seriously, V power racing has made my M135i misfire before. Petronas 97 gave no issues on any car...ever.

May just be a one-time thing, but I probably wouldn't fill up on Shell there again, unless I am at risk of being stranded.

In SG, of course, any fuel of the correct RON is OK. But Bolehland is a cowboy land, got to be a little bit leery.

I always pump V power racing there. No issue leh. It is my regular pump.

Somemore, i saw petrol tanker pump in new stock.