Shell V-Power Nitro+

Watwheels

The interviewer did the right thing -_- If you have stayed there, you would at most be a manager after many many years and not be a rich elite like what you are now :D

AMG please go suan ///M

don't kachiao peasant hor

[smallcry]

AMG please go suan ///M

don't kachiao peasant hor

[smallcry]

The ///M that I know here will crush me like a tiny ant :dizzy: Only heavy weights like Porker can handle :secret-laugh:

flashbang, on 18 Sept 2015 - 4:09 PM, said:

Many people drive "normal" cars yet insist RON 98 gives them the best performance.

Something interesting: Usually I fill up half a tank each time I put petrol. But recently I got a bunch of SPC vouchers that require minimum $50, so I put in $50 each time. My km/L has now improved by 5% for the last 2 tanks - I record the distance travelled and litres of petrol pumped each time and divide to get the figures. I am still using the same SPC 95 petrol and similar routes. Magic improvement, or just my imagination?

maybe tank not full = car lighter weight? keke

Pumped $100 of V-Power this morning. Travelled around 50km today. Noticed steering wheel has less vibration during idle. Seems better in pick-up and have to step slightly harder than usual on brake to stop after acceleration [:)]

I didn't know all new cars come with Shell V-Power. Cos I noticed all new cars don't have a vibration problem. Mystery solved.

I think it may not be more expensive/higher RON petrol is better. Depends on your car. I get better FC on 95 than 98. Not only that, engine also feels less rough and smoother acceleration too using the cheaper petrol. My car is turbo and many said higher RON is better for turbo but it isnt for me.

So all these supposedly great benefits/improvement that premium expensive petrol brings, I'll just take it with a pinch of salt.

my 2 cents, always refer to your car manual to what is the min RON your car can take, anything above that is waste $$.

(this only apply to stock car)

You song, I buay song. [laugh]

Seriously, V power racing has made my M135i misfire before. Petronas 97 gave no issues on any car...ever.

May just be a one-time thing, but I probably wouldn't fill up on Shell there again, unless I am at risk of being stranded.

In SG, of course, any fuel of the correct RON is OK. But Bolehland is a cowboy land, got to be a little bit leery.

Had the same experience with Shell, these days I don't pump at certain stations in JB.

my 2 cents, always refer to your car manual to what is the min RON your car can take, anything above that is waste $$.

(this only apply to stock car)

I love my Mini. So, i feed it with the best fuel.

Price difference for 40L:

Ron 95: $0.02 more ex than Ron 92. $1.60 difference

Ron 98: $0.30 more ex than Ron 95. $12 difference

V-Power: $0.35 more ex than Ron 98. $14 difference

Since we already spent > 100k to buy car, the difference mentioned above small as compared to your car cost.

Thank you for your contribution to GDP!

$14 difference x 3 tanks per month x 12 months = $500 a year = $5000 for 10 years ... !!! LOL

If you don't drive much, it is ok. Davidtch keeps his Mini at home Monday to Friday, IIRC.

I am a miser, I pump 95 only, otherwise it is just a waste of money. Want more power, just floor the accelerator. But Ron 97 is useful for Malaysia driving, especially for climbing hills.

wah ... can buy a Submariner liao !!!

Wah............

U have to save 10 yrs to buy Submariner.

If you don't drive much, it is ok. Davidtch keeps his Mini at home Monday to Friday, IIRC.

I am a miser, I pump 95 only, otherwise it is just a waste of money. Want more power, just floor the accelerator. But Ron 97 is useful for Malaysia driving, especially for climbing hills.

With RON 95, are you sure floor accelerator got more power??

Haha then you should tell this to the people that think it's worth it to queue up at the causeway for "cheap" petrol. I personally think it's a waste of time and sleep. I've gone in for supper with friends and you see brand new BMWs and Mercs going in. I even saw the black DBS E200 pumping petrol at JB. So even if people spend 200k on the car, they will still go in. Actually, they haven't spent 200k on their car until their loan is fully cleared.

Edited by Fastfive1

Wah............

U have to save 10 yrs to buy Submariner.

With RON 95, are you sure floor accelerator got more power??

Yes, the differential between 95 and 98 on Singapore roads is quite marginal on my car (I however avoid underpowered cars). And usually before I have the chance to floor my accelerator, it is the next traffic light. [laugh]

I rather spend the $500 annual saving on servicing the car more often, a change of oil, timing belt, air filter, etc. can make the car drive a lot smoother.

Edited by Voodooman

Anyone who pump 98 and above i assume they only need 5 sec or less to touch 100km/hr ?

I think the next better car decal that undeclared can add additional 10 bhp is Shell V-Power Nitro+

Edited by Dfx16

Haha then you should tell this to the people that think it's worth it to queue up at the causeway for "cheap" petrol. I personally think it's a waste of time and sleep. I've gone in for supper with friends and you see brand new BMWs and Mercs going in. I even saw the black DBS E200 pumping petrol at JB. So even if people spend 200k on the car, they will still go in. Actually, they haven't spent 200k on their car until their loan is fully cleared.

This is more ridiculous than deciding between 95 or 98 in SG. How much can you save by going Malaysia to put petrol? Have to queue to cross customs, pay the extra tolls.... if going in for other activities then it's alright but going in just for petrol is quite a waste.