LTA officer fight

StefanK

think i mentioned before, many years back an enforcement officer also challenge me to a fight, because i help a stranger to put coupon on his car windscreen when i saw he was gonna get a ticket, officer said i am not allowed to... i ask him, which law say cannot.... then he challenged me[hur]

If only got Youtube or STOMP back then ... :XD:

So who won the fight?  [:/]

The enforcement officer of course lar....

if not he kena jailed for assaulting an public officer on duty ... :XD:  

Back in the 2008 before HDB car parks starts the ERP parking system. Met one "Feng Fei Fei" aka parking attendant at Ghim Moh market car park and she issued summon to one Merc for parking against double yellow lines in front of the PUB sub-station entrance. Car park was only half full at that time.

Tickets already issued and the driver came running and when saw the ticket issued, starts to kpkb. All sort of reasoning coming out from the Merc driver and also cursed... :confident:

I was standing beside my vehicle inside a lot and she turned to me and said, can buy $200k vehicle but cannot afford a 50c parking coupon.      :darkmood:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

Of course the police will not arrest you for parking on double yellow line. But if you are a public nuisance or threatening to beat up a public servant then you better be ready to clean your backside for a night stay.

Please lah, police don't suka suka arrest just because I'm a public nuisance. They give warnings but if I continue to be guai lan then arrest.

In the clip, I don't see the driver carried on to be guai lan but I do see the officer turning more aggressive. 

忍一时风平浪静,退一步海阔天空

Edited by Carnoob

Really need to salute this officer for not responding to the rudeness, i would not be able to suffer the abuse like he did with a straight face

honestly i feel that HK people are more emotionless, especially those on the receiving end. Many just 认命 (accept the fate)  and just do their job.

I wouldn't say emotionless.... they are more professional.

Being professional means putting all your personal emotions/feelings/bias inside you and still carry our your duties irrespective of colour/sex/religion/abuses

honestly i feel that HK people are more emotionless, especially those on the receiving end. Many just 认命 (accept the fate)  and just do their job.

honestly i feel that HK people are more emotionless, especially those on the receiving end. Many just è®¤å½ (accept the fate) and just do their job.

Depends on who you meet. Sales people do not 认命 lor. Their attitude is damn one kind one

Being professional means putting all your personal emotions/feelings/bias inside you and still carry our your duties irrespective of colour/sex/religion/abuses

even for some HKer working here, the most common words i hear from them is "打份工啫“, sounds more like given up than professional   [laugh]  [laugh]  

Depends on who you meet. Sales people do not è®¤å½ lor. Their attitude is damn one kind one

DLMM

Depends on who you meet. Sales people do not 认命 lor. Their attitude is damn one kind one

agree, those are super aggressive  [sweatdrop]

Exactly! Esp in healthcare where we hv to give extra discount as we take the patients psychosocial issues into consideration.

However, physical abuse is a no no! This is getting more stringent as more healthcare workers are getting abused more nowadays.

We still hv our duty to carry out, regardless

both kena fine and jailed.

Ex-Uber driver jailed a day and fined $2,000 for fighting with LTA traffic warden
PUBLISHED 41 MIN AGO
Elena Chong Court Correspondent 

1_38076975_-_15_04_2016_-_ecaffray16.jpg 
Former Uber driver Goh Kok Ling was jailed for a day and fined a total of $2,000 on Tuesday (Aug 16). ST PHOTO: WONG KWAI CHOW

SINGAPORE - An Uber driver who exchanged blows with a Land Transport Authority traffic warden and used abusive words at him at the Bugis Junction taxi stand was jailed for a day and fined a total of $2,000 on Tuesday (Aug 16).

The driver, Goh Kok Ling, 60, admitted to fighting with traffic warden Tan Hock Guan, disturbing the public peace, and uttering a vulgarity in Hokkien at the 51-year-old year-old at Victoria Street at about 7.15pm on Nov 27 last year.

Tan received a similar sentence in May this year.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Daphne Lim said Tan was standing at the entrance of the taxi stand at Bugis Junction when he directed Goh, who was driving a Toyota Corolla Altis car, not to enter as the taxi stand was only for taxis.

He indicated to Goh to proceed to the pick-up drop-off point instead.

st_20160528_ectan_2324623.jpg
Tan was jailed for a day and fined a total of $2,000 for his violent spat with an Uber driver at a taxi stand at Bugis Junction.
Related Story
Jail, fine for LTA warden who fought with Uber driver

Unhappy, Goh told Tan to speak to his passenger, who wanted to be picked up from the taxi stand. They had an exchange of words, and the passenger got into Goh's vehicle.

Tan then took a photo of Goh's car. Goh got down from his car, touched Tan on his shoulder from behind, and also challenged him to issue a summons.

When Tan told Goh not to lay hands on him, Goh said he had already touched him. Tan added that he had recorded a video and that Goh could expect action to be taken against him.

Goh later leaned over Tan and abused him. Tan also abused Goh and punched the latter on the stomach.

Goh retaliated and both traded punches during which Goh slipped and fell to the ground. Tan gave Goh a kick.

A passer-by broke up the fight. He also stopped Goh from moving towards Tan again.

Tan then moved to the other side of the taxi stand. Goh followed and confronted him. Tan then punched Goh and the two fought again.

The same passer-by intervened to separate them.

Goh had bruises on his chest, slight tenderness over his left cheek and two missing teeth. Tan suffered abrasions over his left knee.

Seeking a commensurate sentence, DPP Lim highlighted two aggravated factors. She said Goh's behaviour had contributed to the escalation of the altercation into a fight. The incident had caused public disquiet and disrupted public peace.

Goh's lawyer Benny Tan, assigned by the Criminal Legal Aid Scheme (Clas), said in mitigation that there was no pre-meditation on Goh's part. Neither did Goh have the intention to come down and have a fight.

He said his client had stopped being an Uber driver and had forked out close to $20,000 in medical fees, in particular, to replace the two teeth that he lost after being assaulted by the LTA traffic warden.

Goh did not pay the $2,000 fine and will serve a default sentence of two weeks' jail.

He could have been jailed for up to one year and/or fined up to $5,000 on each charge.

So who won the fight?  [:/]

i walk away.... no matter what also sure lose

You heart must be aching when she kenna scolded 賤人八婆.

i almost wanted book air ticket and fly over to protect her liao

both kena fine and jailed.

Fight fight ... and when final bell rang, both lost and paid for the price by sitting in jail ...

For one moment of rashness, resulting in jail ...

Hopefully they have learnt and curb their temper in future