2BDriver Hypersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 saw an interview on news a year or so ago with Tuck Yew (remember him ? ) he said something about public prefer car dealers to bid for COE for the convenience. dunno which public he was referring to ... I am lucky to have missed this TV News clip of what Lui had mentioned, if not ? my TV will be broken and need replacement. These marterfarker lie through their front teeth and insulted others wisdom. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Cat A and B COEs are not transferable. They can only trade open cat, which can remain as it is to satisfy those naysayers who refused to see the benefits of a full cash payment COE methodFor the record, I support full cash COE. Just doubt it has effect on actual price, although it will introduce volatility. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Well the buyers can take out a personal loan just to pay for the COE if that's what you are refering to. There is no need, and difficult to, curb this as its different for finanical instiution to find out what that money is for.. But personal loans interest rates are high, and repayment period is short and its not for everyone. I also want to see just how many buyers out there can stomach a personal loan for COE PLUS the car loan at the same time., I'd say its very rare Well, you answered the question yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 saw an interview on news a year or so ago with Tuck Yew (remember him ? ) he said something about public prefer car dealers to bid for COE for the convenience. dunno which public he was referring to ... Maybe he is referring to the public that full cash settle $500k cars loh. For the record, I support full cash COE. Just doubt it has effect on actual price, although it will introduce volatility. It will have all the true effect on actual price. Real buyers, real demand. Its as good as cutting out speculators and flippers in the prop market. See where the price went and is going? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Maybe he is referring to the public that full cash settle $500k cars loh. guess so lor ... rub shoulders with elites ... me commoner, he see me will siam ... wahahaha ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Not much cut from Mitsubishi. They only cut 1k Chevrolet cut price by $6-7k as per today pricelist... Spark cost you $87k, Sonic $93k, Cruze $103k... Citroen also cut by $4-5k.. C4 Picasso now $126k, down from $130k.. If you opt for Guaranteed package, the cut is even more.. Gap between guaranteed and non-guaranteed has narrowed from $5k to $3k.. AD seems to be more confident in securing COE.. I would say Hyundai is not sincere in getting coe for customers. As for altis, its a miscalculation from their management Ummm.. Are you saying altis buyer are foolish??.. Don't forget who screw many buyers up many mths back but definitely not Hyundai... Hehe... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 (edited) CNY promotion will be coming if not by next mth. few k discount from AD as Red packet. Huat Ah Edited December 10, 2015 by Axela72 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 wow didnt know this is how it deal with. last bid missed by $2. This round they add 1.5k more for my bid but COE go the other direction. lugi liao They only pay the LOWEST successful amount. If COE $55k, they bid $1Billion also pay $55k. No lugi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexndrtz 1st Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Only classic Lancer.. Attrage, Sport Lancer and Outlander cut by $2k.. Btw, Mitsubishi COE rebate stayed at $50k based on today pricelist.. But well, I dont think COE will drop below $50k, though.. Kah Motor did not cut price... But reduce $3k of COE rebate.. They prob have met this year sales quota.. Not much cut from Mitsubishi. They only cut 1k I would say Hyundai is not sincere in getting coe for customers. As for altis, its a miscalculation from their management Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 u sure a not? like that must as well bid at 100k for a ~60k COE. sure secure and still can take back the change They only pay the LOWEST successful amount. If COE $55k, they bid $1Billion also pay $55k. No lugi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Only classic Lancer.. Attrage, Sport Lancer and Outlander cut by $2k.. Btw, Mitsubishi COE rebate stayed at $50k based on today pricelist.. But well, I dont think COE will drop below $50k, though.. Kah Motor did not cut price... But reduce $3k of COE rebate.. They prob have met this year sales quota.. U sure or not? Classic lancer price cut from 97 to 96k only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 u sure a not? like that must as well bid at 100k for a ~60k COE. sure secure and still can take back the change Technically, yes you can do that, but there is no need to raise it up so much to get the COE. Just note the quota available and the prices in the last few minutes and bid a bit higher to secure. Therefore this system to me is flawed. The bidder should pay what he bids for if his bid is successful. In this way, it ensures that people dont anyhow hantam. Imagine if the lowest successful COE bid was $60k and one laolan b**tard bid $100k in your example. Then the laolan b**tard will have to pay $100k while the other pays only $60k This will truly ensure bidders bid what they really are willing to pay. Moreover instead of a small deposit of $10k per bid, bidders must deposit the actual amount they bid. With these considerations in place, it should wipe out the "players" 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Technically, yes you can do that, but there is no need to raise it up so much to get the COE. Just note the quota available and the prices in the last few minutes and bid a bit higher to secure. Therefore this system to me is flawed. The bidder should pay what he bids for if his bid is successful. In this way, it ensures that people dont anyhow hantam. Imagine if the lowest successful COE bid was $60k and one laolan b**tard bid $100k in your example. Then the laolan b**tard will have to pay $100k while the other pays only $60k This will truly ensure bidders bid what they really are willing to pay. Moreover instead of a small deposit of $10k per bid, bidders must deposit the actual amount they bid. With these considerations in place, it should wipe out the "players" Volatility will be very high also. One round up 30k, next round down 20k. People who don't need will start to bid for second or third cars for a chance to strike TOTO and gain from dips. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Its a good time to buy a new car now? Yestersday newspaper article state an increase of 50% quota next year Feb, so that mean COE price will drop? I need a car for family usage, mainly my newborn. I used to owned and drive daily for 5 years till i sold it two years ago. Appreciate advice and thanks in advance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 (edited) coe quota increase 50%? ho say liao ... wait until giraffe neck liao for coe to come down Edited December 10, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Its a good time to buy a new car now? Yestersday newspaper article state an increase of 50% quota next year Feb, so that mean COE price will drop? I need a car for family usage, mainly my newborn. I used to owned and drive daily for 5 years till i sold it two years ago. Appreciate advice and thanks in advance. Not now. Next year May-Jun. Can go do research. But don't bring along check book. :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Volatility will be very high also. One round up 30k, next round down 20k. People who don't need will start to bid for second or third cars for a chance to strike TOTO and gain from dips. Hahah, If you can afford the cash, you try lah. On the contrary, it will be freaking stable, not volatile. Who wants to pay more? Muayhahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear December 10, 2015 Share December 10, 2015 Not now. Next year May-Jun. Can go do research. But don't bring along check book. :) Im curious why specifically May to June? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...