Lousy spring mattress

Hamburger

queen

sole bed alone

its designed not to flip.

what to do............they said its in the terms & conditions of the recipe.

bed frame design also affects longevity of the mattress

if designed not to flip, you may want to turn it regularly

Bought a Sweet Dream Mattress  and after a few years it developed noise from the spring when compressed. Send it back to factory for repair and was assured that if it happens again, they will replace with a new one.

Fast forward a few years later the same problem arise again. Called them up and they came down, checked and said its a factory defect which i would have to bear transport cost of $107 this time round. :omg:

so guys remember, never sleep on a Sweet Dream Mattress that gives you Nightmare... :yuush:

烂床!!!!!!!!

what have you been doing on the mattress ? [sly]

please come clean [laugh]

Sealy is good. I have 3 in the house.8 years and still going strong. They are heavy though.

for mattress I believe in 3S, Simmons, Serta and Sealy.

just a matter of when got sale lor. sometimes their warehouse sale discount not bad one.

Had you peeled off the dream label from the showroom mattress you would have saw the king coil logo under heh

Friends tell me Serpa mattresses are really good, likely will go for that after my current one

well folks, it comes with 10 years warranty.

At the time of purchase, i actually wanna to get king koil but somehow this dream thingy felt most comfortable to my back.

So bought it and immediately after it was send to my house, i felt it was very different from the one in the showroom.

货不对版!!!!!!! :we-all-gonna-die:

Mattress confirm no clean Liao lol

what have you been doing on the mattress ? [sly]

please come clean [laugh]

for mattress I believe in 3S, Simmons, Serta and Sealy.

just a matter of when got sale lor. sometimes their warehouse sale discount not bad one.

Mine is Simmons..... 30th birthday next month...... still good...... though I have put it in guest room since last one year as I got king size bed now, It was made in Taiwan back then as it came in Original Carton box when the guy delivered with the head rest     

Bought a Sweet Dream Mattress and after a few years it developed noise from the spring when compressed. Send it back to factory for repair and was assured that if it happens again, they will replace with a new one.

Fast forward a few years later the same problem arise again. Called them up and they came down, checked and said its a factory defect which i would have to bear transport cost of $107 this time round. :omg:

so guys remember, never sleep on a Sweet Dream Mattress that gives you Nightmare... :yuush:

烂床!!!!!!!!

When me, my wife and sonny moved in to our new home 18 years back, my mum bought a mattress and bed frame to stay with us as kiddo was still a baby.

Now, 18 years later, the mattress is kept in our storeroom.

Name of the brand?

*drum roll* .............

Richman.

Okie, thanks for the heads up, that day robinsons sale, sealy queen only retailing at $1k, saw many grabbing

A pretty good deal

Think kingcoil is not bad too

Sealy is good. Did you buy?

When me, my wife and sonny moved in to our new home 18 years back, my mum bought a mattress and bed frame to stay with us as kiddo was still a baby.

Now, 18 years later, the mattress is kept in our storeroom.

Name of the brand?

*drum roll* .............

Richman.

Sealy is good. Did you buy?

Richman still in production? Haven't heard before

No leh...it was cheap but my bed is still working well [:p]

Bought a Sweet Dream Mattress  and after a few years it developed noise from the spring when compressed. Send it back to factory for repair and was assured that if it happens again, they will replace with a new one.

烂床!!!!!!!!

I have a same problem with a really old Simmons spring mattress.  Then I went to hunt for new mattress and those with memory foam or latex foam type on the top feels really good & luxurious, but very expensive.

So instead of buying a new mattress, I went to buy a 2.5" latex topper for a few hundred bucks. Lay it on top of the old Simmons and voila, the spring sound gone.  And feels as comfortable as the new one with latex foam on top (but don't look so luxurious though). Good for the back too.

Edited by Icedbs

I think if you're willing to pay more for good stuff like Simmons, it will last you a lifetime, probably until you get tired of it.

Get Tempur. Its air filled. Just dont let the bed get sunlight exposure.

Otherwise latex is good because spring beds cant last long especially if u sit at bed side too long

Thai gor, how come u also know so much about beds....kekekeeeeeeee [:p]

When I initially got my Tempur found it too damn soft, now I cannot get out of bed lol

Btw you can rent a Tempur mattress for a week to try out, fyi in case anyone considering. But only at the main store I think

Get Tempur. Its air filled. Just dont let the bed get sunlight exposure.

Otherwise latex is good because spring beds cant last long especially if u sit at bed side too long