2015 Dec, 2nd COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Paper gain is no gain until you monetize it.

Say you are given one house worth $1mil and it appreciates 100% everyyear but you are not allowed to monetize it. At the end of the day it remains the same house whether it is $1mil or $100mil

The key is to be able to monetize it.

Want to monetize. Can always sell house and rent if you only have 1 house.

Everything just depends on your risk appetite.

They will still survive. How come you dun understand coe price drop does not mean car price will also drop to an affordable level

U can actually view it urself now and check whether car price actually drop after the coe drop.

Fyi now the basic Mazda 3 is below $90k and yeah still ex but just to remind. Price will drop when coe drop

Don't get fooled. COE price is meaningless. What is important is the car price. COE price drop, doesn't mean car price will all drop.

The old adage remains true....."buy what you can afford comfortably"

U can actually view it urself now and check whether car price actually drop after the coe drop.

Fyi now the basic Mazda 3 is below $90k and yeah still ex but just to remind. Price will drop when coe drop

Mz3 below 90k? Super promo? They will get many buyers if thats true... and next round sure red

Want to monetize. Can always sell house and rent if you only have 1 house.

Everything just depends on your risk appetite.

There you go, you also fail to understand.

I didnt say cannot monetize.

I only say must monetize to realise gains.

Therefore with paper gains and dont do anything to monetize, its as good as nothing.

Understand now?

Mz3 below 90k? Super promo? They will get many buyers if thats true... and next round sure red

Price drop after coe drop.

Now i guess majority Singaporean believe coe will continue to drop except for those super negative uncle

And those majority Singaporeans u think they will bid $58k just to get guarantee bid? They may wait for it to drop more.

Price will continue to drop n drop

They will still survive. How come you dun understand coe price drop does not mean car price will also drop to an affordable level

Depends on the magnitude of the drop also. If $5 to $10k drop perhaps they can just tahan and wait for recovery. 

If more than that for a prolong period, those that don't have deep enough pocket to take the "mark-to-market" drop of their inventory could fold. 

If some fold, some cars will have to be lelonged, and that might have a domino effect.

ADs and car dealers have a certain degree of control over COE prices. But if negative external (ex-SG) factors a bit more sever, maybe they lan lan also, at least for some time until govt steps in when shit hits the fan. 

Worse case scenario lah. I also don't want, cos I bot car already few mths back. hehe

Point is, might not take much for the smaller 2nd hand dealers to kapoot. 

COE A dropped about 14k, since May's high. Taking into account 5K CEVS revision in Jun, car price got drop 9k or not since then ?

Just like oil price drop, do we see pump prices dropping the same magnitude ?

Price drop after coe drop.

Now i guess majority Singaporean believe coe will continue to drop except for those super negative uncle

And those majority Singaporeans u think they will bid $58k just to get guarantee bid? They may wait for it to drop more.

Price will continue to drop n drop 

Wait long long.

Over the next 2 weekends, there will be many bookings, and next 2 rounds COE bids in Jan 2016 will rise.

http://www.motorshow.com.sg/2016/home/

Then comes the Motor Show from 14 to 17 Jan 2016 to pump up demand further, and add to the backlog of orders, will COE price dip further? I doubt so!

So if you have been sitting at the sidelines, NOW is the time to get your dream car. Bet you after this weekend, many distributors will raise prices. 

This is front end loading interest rate, so effective interest rate is actually double: about 5.6%.

sorry, i maths fail.

care to explain how the 5.6% EIR is derived ?

if dont know, may also kenna fooled. 

Wait long long.

Over the next 2 weekends, there will be many bookings, and next 2 rounds COE bids in Jan 2016 will rise.

http://www.motorshow.com.sg/2016/home/

Then comes the Motor Show from 14 to 17 Jan 2016 to pump up demand further, and add to the backlog of orders, will COE price dip further? I doubt so!

So if you have been sitting at the sidelines, NOW is the time to get your dream car. Bet you after this weekend, many distributors will raise prices.

If rise also not a lot... unless got insane guaranteed coe 90k mz3 promo and 95k altis and 82k elantra...

The nov car@expo, ppl also say create backlog, coe up up, in the end, only 1 time up and back to normal the next bid despite 3 week cycle.

Look at Mr Lim's charts. I think all who are willing to buy at 50k plus range all bought liao. Now for further sales, price must drop.

I am not saying that next bid confirm drop. But the general trend, without doubt is going down. Till end of next year

Last last round 3 weeks period, many said will go up but it dropped...

After that many said, many will chiong after the drop since year end and many will chiong to get before xmas/new year but it dropped..

So, the latest justification is Jan car show will cause coe to go up.....

Well, we will see... [:p]

There you go, you also fail to understand.

I didnt say cannot monetize.

I only say must monetize to realise gains.

Therefore with paper gains and dont do anything to monetize, its as good as nothing.

Understand now?

This kind of statement is true but so vague.

Like that I can also say if you have 100 mio in your bank account but you don't spend it, its as good as nothing or if you have 100 rolex watches but you do not wear them also as good as nothing.

:XD:  :XD:  :XD:

At the end of the day, having a paper gain is better than not having any paper gain as you always have the option to monetize.

Year end and most distributor had hit their target for 2015.

Dealer are bring their backlog to 2016. In order to attract more buyer they need to lower the coe bidding less aggressive.. dun be surprise coe will stagnant now till after cny.

Last last round 3 weeks period, many said will go up but it dropped...

After that many said, many will chiong after the drop since year end and many will chiong to get before xmas/new year but it dropped..

So, the latest justification is Jan car show will cause coe to go up.....

Well, we will see... [:p]

I doubt that show will cause prices to go up