Pinobii Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 That's true, they usually wear those oversize visor. Yeah....another combi which I will wear for tracking is a thin sports top coupled with a thin long sleeve breathable windbreaker which has UV protection ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Hehe...no fbt shorts, usually in those 3/4 length tights Scare of sun n mosquitos...more like Dracula Hor....people should scare of me sucking their blood Hehehe....u see Hor....those atbs will also wear a cap together with Long sleeves and pants They r usually fair coz they protect against the sun while our locals ladies not scare of being tanned de I prefer to stay fair too ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Didnt realize it is closed for reno, I went to check it out when I wanted to do a team building day for my guys late 2015. climbing ard from tree to tree up in the air, I would suggest a pair of track pants will be good for some protection. The trick is to not hold too tight and move fast. With the safety carabiner, we are quite safe from fall actually. However it is good to have some form of palm protection like a pair of gloves (golf gloves are actually good choice) for ladies, you have tender hands unlike us man with rough hands. Hold the ropes firm but not tight, the tighter you grip, the stiffer your body gets, and the harder you can move, and you get all kinds of soreness the next day, worse than an all out to failure gym session. Hold firm and move fast with confident, the faster you move the easier it gets. I have done such activities since a young age and during my active NS days. Almost wanted to join OBS after my brother discouraged me from signing on the army. May i invite you to the forest adventure when it reopens? Forest Adventure MU? Good idea! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Forest Adventure MU? Good idea! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Inside forest should have wild durian trees. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 (edited) Wah .. what you eat skin so fair ? Oh that's my son doing the spider web, he was 7 yr old then! Lol Edited April 15, 2017 by Dfx16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Idea good right? But I am afraid it may end up with only two of us, which is pretty good too. Gotta agree that it's ok with poor response as there'll be less witnesses to your screams of fear. LOL. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Inside forest should have wild durian trees. pick liu lian MU? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Gotta agree that it's ok with poor response as there'll be less witnesses to your screams of fear. LOL. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 (edited) Too challenging for me. I stick to jogging at Pandan. I am grounded person, my feet need to feel the earth, not air. This type of activity suited for 天 people. Edited April 15, 2017 by Blueray 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Too challenging for me. I stick to jogging at Pandan. I am grounded person, my feet need to feel the earth, not air. This type of activity suited for 天 people. Just went to Google the pics, I know what u mean now Think I will skip, afraid of heights....looking at the bridge....think my legs will become jelly 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 adventure course? every time i 165kg wanna go for one, the instructor usually tells me to reconsider 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 Just went to Google the pics, I know what u mean now Think I will skip, afraid of heights....looking at the bridge....think my legs will become jelly The bridge at treetop indeed quite scary. And the height is super high at the peak point! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 15, 2017 Share April 15, 2017 The bridge at treetop indeed quite scary. And the height is super high at the peak point! Lol. Yeah....has thought it's a track that leads to the top but didn't expect it to be a bridge...I look at the picture also scare liao The last time I was up at one of the tall buildings overseas with a glass bottom overseeing the traffic beneath, my legs literally couldn't move n I was so so scared....think I will obstruct the human flow, better don't be a burden to others 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 16, 2017 Share April 16, 2017 Too challenging for me. I stick to jogging at Pandan. I am grounded person, my feet need to feel the earth, not air. This type of activity suited for 天 people. Then you must change you nick to something with "地". 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 16, 2017 Share April 16, 2017 Just went to Google the pics, I know what u mean now Think I will skip, afraid of heights....looking at the bridge....think my legs will become jelly Yes, it is very high up . . . 10 storeys? My son kept stopping to take photo, I was behind and kept telling him . . Move move. I was a bit ehhh . . . . worried about the cables snapping. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 16, 2017 Share April 16, 2017 Yes, it is very high up . . . 10 storeys? My son kept stopping to take photo, I was behind and kept telling him . . Move move. I was a bit ehhh . . . . worried about the cables snapping. Wah..... [sweatdrop] U so adventurous de.... sounds really scary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged April 16, 2017 Share April 16, 2017 Practically i walk once a week in every part of Singapore and same week work-out @ Gym for strengthening and toning of muscle core group, has been walking and trekking since 2008. Im not the fittest but just maintaining upper core and lower back. I find T.T walk very challenging, it may be a lonely trek if one is alone however i would advised to go in pair or 3-4 peoples, to de-stress and discuss about daily life and detox, have a shower and small bites . . . then balik kampong. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...