Treetop Walk

Showster

Practically i walk once a week in every part of Singapore

and same week work-out @ Gym for strengthening and toning of muscle core group, has been walking and trekking since 2008. Im not the fittest but just maintaining upper core and lower back.

I find T.T walk very challenging, it may be a lonely trek if one is alone however i would advised to go in pair or 3-4 peoples, to de-stress and discuss about daily life and detox, have a shower and small bites . . . then balik kampong. :grin:

U sound so fit yet u find it challenging....must be a tough one

Those enjoy the Tree top walk, may want to consider tackling the Southern Ridge. 

Start from KEnt Ridge Car Park B and then follow this route in sequence

1. Canopy walk, has beautiful view.

2. Hort Park.

3. Alexandra Arc Bridge 

4. Forest Walk, something like tree top walk. The up climb can be challenging for beginners. 

5. Telok Blangah Hill.

6. Henderson Wave Bridge.

7. Mt Faber

8. Seah Imm Food Centre.

Have braise duck noodle, recomended by @Blueray

Take train to LAbrador station, have a break at ARC. After that can try walking to Labrador Park via the shady Boardwalk

Edited by Ender

Those enjoy the Tree top walk, may want to consider tackling the Southern Ridge. 

Start from KEnt Ridge Car Park B and then follow this route in sequence

1. Canopy walk, has beautiful view.

2. Hort Park.

3. Alexandra Arc Bridge 

4. Forest Walk, something like tree top walk. The up climb can be challenging for beginners. 

5. Telok Blangah Hill.

6. Henderson Wave Bridge.

7. Mt Faber

8. Seah Imm Food Centre.

Have braise duck noodle, recomended by @Blueray

Take train to LAbrador station, have a break at ARC. After that can try walking to Labrador Park via the shady Boardwalk

sound like go topo bro, check point many many.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Heng he did not put timing, otherwise [sweatdrop]

:XD:

I think leisure walk in the morning to mt faber probably 2hrs.

Start 7:30am from kent ridge park should be at ARC before 12 pm for lunch.

Maybe this could be a healthier MU, with check pts for kopi session.

Edited by Ender

I think leisure walk in the morning to mt faber probably 2hrs.

Start 7:30am from kent ridge park should be at ARC before 12 pm for lunch.

Too bad food options at ARC not very interesting.

Can only think of Blk 79 Telok Blangah Drive Market nearby. 

Too bad food options at ARC not very interesting.

Can only think of Blk 79 Telok Blangah Drive Market nearby.

This market has some stalls with queues, like fried carrot cake. After seah imm, i will make a stop for bean curb here.

I find the fried carrot cake so so nia. I go there for char siew rice and wanton mee.

sound like go topo bro, check point many many. [:p][laugh][laugh]

No need topo. All the way follow sign board and google maps..

Yeah....has thought it's a track that leads to the top but didn't expect it to be a bridge...I look at the picture also scare liao

The last time I was up at one of the tall buildings overseas with a glass bottom overseeing the traffic beneath, my legs literally couldn't move n I was so so scared....think I will obstruct the human flow, better don't be a burden to others [:p]

Those building with a glass bottom still not so scary as compared to bridge. As building would not swing and move, whereas a hanging bridge would swing and move, also both side expose to the outside surrounding which is really scary. Lol.

Confirmed don't wanna go le [sweatdrop]

This year no haze good Hor, still rem the time when we monitor the haze in the haze thread like crazy [:p]

Another option is stay around ARC area and cover say Hort Park and Labrador Park.

Maybe can locate the secret underpass to Sentosa.

Secret underpass

I just brought my family there just now. Parked at Venus Drive car park and started walking from there. Its about 3km uphill downhill to reach the ranger station. Then another 3-4km (correct or not?) round trip from the tree top walk back to the ranger station. The view is really very good. By the time I reached back to the ranger station, I was totally deflated liao. I called a grab taxi to come in and fetch me at the SICC entrance back to the Venus driver car park. The driver even called to to double confirm as he thought I stated the destination wrongly. Haha. Yes I am out of shape, but hey, at least I covered 7-8km in the hot afternoon which rained later

It's about 7 km in total from venus drive carpark and back.

From the treetop walk back to ranger station is not 3-4 km, it just feels tough because of the uphill-downhill climb to get over a ridge. There's also a set of stairs where you have to climb up...

Edited by Sosaria

I just brought my family there just now. Parked at Venus Drive car park and started walking from there. Its about 3km uphill downhill to reach the ranger station. Then another 3-4km (correct or not?) round trip from the tree top walk back to the ranger station. The view is really very good. By the time I reached back to the ranger station, I was totally deflated liao. I called a grab taxi to come in and fetch me at the SICC entrance back to the Venus driver car park. The driver even called to to double confirm as he thought I stated the destination wrongly. Haha. Yes I am out of shape, but hey, at least I covered 7-8km in the hot afternoon which rained later

Lucky you start from venus drive and not macritchie. But venus drive to treetop already consider not that far liao, but you still deflated! Guess you need to walk more lo. Cause if seldom engaged in such long walk, confirmed would deflated de. Lol.

Pulau Ubin & Chek Jawa nice for family outing too...

Boat ride to get to Ubin,

Bike or walk to Chek Jawa.

Once at Chek Jawa, enjoy e view also hav a tower for u to climb to hav an high point view of the area/Ubin

Once back to jetty, can either eat at Ubin or return to Changi Point for nice food.

Edited by zipping