Treetop Walk

Showster

no la... u missing the point bro.. 

for exercise to be effective.. a certain amount must be done to achieve effectiveness...  its the excessive and damaging nature of running/jogging  .. stair climbing etc that shld be avoided...  yes...jogging is also a bad form of exercise... treadmill isnt much better... 

swimming bestest... lol 

Agreed, as a walker, best is to relax by swimming, the muscle area will be lighten up especially the calf and shin plus the shoulder lateral core group, or even jacuzzi under warm water is best in and around the neck area, place a towel round the neck and head. [pirate]  [laugh]

Gyms got stair-climbing machines doc... those are ok la

Personally i feel those stair climbing machines tend to strain your knee ligaments.

Maybe those rowing machines or cycling machines will be a better place to do your cardio.

Up is no good, down is very no good [laugh]

Seriously though, i have mild arthritis in my left knee. I've stopped climbing stairs unless it's just one flight. Cos of the angles involved, it's just bad for your knees.

That's why orthopaedics specialists always take the lift.

thanks doc

now i have reason not to participate in office fire drill

25 stories really no joke

legs jelly whole day after that... esp for 165 kg

thanks doc

now i have reason not to participate in office fire drill

25 stories really no joke

legs jelly whole day after that... esp for 165 kg

Can try sungei buloh wetland reserves also... very nice place for a walk...  less mosquitoes..  lol

Sungei buloh less mozzies meh? The last time i went so many mozzies!  [dizzy]

but my experience was worse in pulau ubin! 

Indeed pulau ubin even worst than sungei buloh. When i was at ubin, swamp of mozzies followed me!  [dizzy]

sounds bad. the reason i don't want to go all these places is my girl has super lot of scars from mosquito bites.

Her legs skin already quite jialat liao despite our best attempts at skincare.

sounds bad. the reason i don't want to go all these places is my girl has super lot of scars from mosquito bites.

Her legs skin already quite jialat liao despite our best attempts at skincare.

Apply mozzie repellent?

mosquito repellent is not 100% immunity.

If there are 10 mosquitoes around and 1 bite her, she still gets a scar from it. Cos she got eczema and she likes to pick at the scab.

LOL

screen-shot-2012-04-29-at-8-54-04-pm.png

Then better dont go to these places.

errmm... climbing staircase isnt exactly good for the kneecaps... v lousy form of exercise..

i heard coming down staircase is worse

Swimming also no good, damages hair and skin [:p][laugh]

i think rest at home relax on sofa is best..lolz

once i walked briskly for half hour..not tiring at all  (waste time)

then climbed staircase...super tired

so short cut, just climb staircase :p

keepdry-300-junior-base-layer-long-sleevkeepdry-adult-tights-black-breathable.jp

wear these under ur normal cloths plus mozzie repellent should do the trick

Its comfortable and impt 4 me is i won't feel sticky after a long hike or cycle cos material is quickdry and thin enough, i wear these when i go cycling thru coney island or when i go walks/hike in forested areas...

hav kids size too..

Up is no good, down is very no good  [laugh]

Seriously though, i have mild arthritis in my left knee. I've stopped climbing stairs unless it's just one flight. Cos of the angles involved, it's just bad for your knees.

That's why orthopaedics specialists always take the lift.

sigh... i injured my left knee in sec 3, when i accompanied my elder bro who was enlisting, to go night jogging, and then with tired legs, practised standing broad jump. Landed only, heard some sound and felt some pain on my left knee...

But didn't bother much and it didn't disturb me much or for long.

Went through NS as combat engineer carrying bridges plus played soccer till about 31-32...

Then about 6-7 yr ago brought kids to long-kang fishing, and squatted too long. Stood up only, felt this sharp pain in the left knee again. Went to Ortho eventually and was sent for MRI. Told me got minor meniscus tear but not serious enough to recommend surgery, and sent me for PT instead. 

Didn't really solve the problem, and I've been avoiding stairs since, and if no choice, walk v slowly - my wife and kids always laugh at me for this...

Yup, Ubin is good for 1/2 day or full day outing, depending on how much area to be covered.

Too bad there is no overnight accommodation on the island. 

When i as in school, we want ubin for camping a number of times.

So just bring tents there and experience the outdoor life lor  [laugh]

But no electricity, no water, no food, unless you bring your own.

and no toilet too  :XD:

Worse, nowadays if no 4G signal (not sure there have or not), think most cannot survive.  :D