Hamburger Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 dunno, we never hear of any feedback. dead men tell no tales? dont scare me leh...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 4, 2016 Author Share January 4, 2016 Bro, China cars are as good as low end Japanese and Korean car. Principle about owning a car is cannot be stingy on the maintenance and must be on time. Let me tell you about my experience, 6 years ago bought my daughter a China car, a PARF Geely MK for 20k, she used daily average 70 km to/fro working place.Now milleage about 130k, about 2 years to go. The car has served her well with good purposes. We took care of the car well with prompt maintenance and services. There still people selling these cars at sgcarmart with low reasonable price, consistent with the depreciation same as 6 years ago. Now you got ask yourself a question, can you own a PARF car with montly depreciation of less $200 now. Then get a Geely, take care of it and it will take care of you. No need to be shy just drive at least you are the proud owner of a PARF car with minimum financial comittment. There's others there outside glamourous driving expensive car but heavily financially burden. Spare parts no problem as the engine is Toyota engine and the consumable parts are common. car in singapore beside a transport to bring u from destination, it also show ur status. If talking abt new cars, for the current market, it make no sense to buy a China car n even when the coe drop, I rather pay a bit more for a safer car with better technology n also it make u more face a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Besides cost of ownership and maintenance, car safety cap is also important. Can't predict when would an accident happen. Geely will just not fit into my selection criteria. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 Bro, China cars are as good as low end Japanese and Korean car. Principle about owning a car is cannot be stingy on the maintenance and must be on time. Let me tell you about my experience, 6 years ago bought my daughter a China car, a PARF Geely MK for 20k, she used daily average 70 km to/fro working place.Now milleage about 130k, about 2 years to go. The car has served her well with good purposes. We took care of the car well with prompt maintenance and services. There still people selling these cars at sgcarmart with low reasonable price, consistent with the depreciation same as 6 years ago. Now you got ask yourself a question, can you own a PARF car with montly depreciation of less $200 now. Then get a Geely, take care of it and it will take care of you. No need to be shy just drive at least you are the proud owner of a PARF car with minimum financial comittment. There's others there outside glamourous driving expensive car but heavily financially burden. Spare parts no problem as the engine is Toyota engine and the consumable parts are common.During the course of work, I met many Chinese PRC. U should hear from them. No one in the right mind should buy a China car, for safety reasons. Not with the high coe. Drive 10000 times. U just need one time and that's it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 higher chance of survive rate than a motorcycle or bicycle on road what happen when a geely get into a crash. this is my main concern. Then should not go to China for business trip or vacation liao. lots of made in China car there. Need to see which brand the driver is driving before considering taking that public transport? During the course of work, I met many Chinese PRC.U should hear from them. No one in the right mind should buy a China car, for safety reasons. Not with the high coe.Drive 10000 times. U just need one time and that's it 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 4, 2016 Author Share January 4, 2016 Just checked geely ck 1.5 only cost $37k in April 09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 I think Ainao is comparing a new made in China car against an over >10 year old COE car. Do you think a COE car definitely has a better reliability than a new MIC car? MIC car is following the footstep just like the Korea car. More than 15 years ago when ppls heard about the Korea car, ppls . I still remember my army sergeant collect his new Sonata. On the very 1st day he drive out from the AD, the car has to tow back from expressway car in singapore beside a transport to bring u from destination, it also show ur status. If talking abt new cars, for the current market, it make no sense to buy a China car n even when the coe drop, I rather pay a bit more for a safer car with better technology n also it make u more face a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 PI toyota axio I 2nd that. ..cos saw a chio bu drove a latest model white axio nicely done up too 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 4, 2016 Share January 4, 2016 what happen when a geely get into a crash. this is my main concern. In China, life is cheap. Automotive safety is definitely low down on the list of priorities. Just like it's low down on the list for SEA buyers in Indonesia, Vietnam and the region. Hence we get the low safety specs that we see in a lot of B&B cars. While China can manufacture stuff with the skill of close to anyone else in the world, it will still take time to catch up. I value my life. And so do many of us. The axio design looks very basic. The most current version. But guess can't go wrong. But the Koreans definitely have better styling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Just checked geely ck 1.5 only cost $37k in April 09Did the SE throw in a freebie brown paper bag to cover face.....? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 dunno, we never hear of any feedback. dead men tell no tales?Can. But have to wait for a certain month ... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On the topic of Chinese car, isn't Volvo owned by Geely now? Should we be concerned with the build quality and quality control of Volvo? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Can. But have to wait for a certain month ... ok. I set up customer svc on their way out...for feedback On the topic of Chinese car, isn't Volvo owned by Geely now? Should we be concerned with the build quality and quality control of Volvo? i scat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 5, 2016 Author Share January 5, 2016 Did the SE throw in a freebie brown paper bag to cover face.....?Having a car to drive in SG is already very fortunate than many others la. But better don't modify the exterior until like sport cars, I see I feel like scratching it , lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Did the SE throw in a freebie brown paper bag to cover face.....? and coffin insurance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 5, 2016 Author Share January 5, 2016 In China, life is cheap. Automotive safety is definitely low down on the list of priorities. Just like it's low down on the list for SEA buyers in Indonesia, Vietnam and the region. Hence we get the low safety specs that we see in a lot of B&B cars. While China can manufacture stuff with the skill of close to anyone else in the world, it will still take time to catch up. I value my life. And so do many of us. The axio design looks very basic. The most current version. But guess can't go wrong. But the Koreans definitely have better styling There r pl still selling the older version of axio. But I find that this is easily one of the ugliest car in the market, suitable for drivers above 50s with kids I rather drive a small compact car like Honda fit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 On the topic of Chinese car, isn't Volvo owned by Geely now? Should we be concerned with the build quality and quality control of Volvo? Though geeky owns wowo, I guess it's two different entities and the Chinese has no say in their design and production, except money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 5, 2016 Share January 5, 2016 Though geeky owns wowo, I guess it's two different entities and the Chinese has no say in their design and production, except money. Hope that is indeed the case. I know some brothers have paid a lot for the XC90. Only time will tell for sure. Same case for Tata and Jag/Land Rover. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...