GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

Too many tiko hitch drivers lah, just like one year ago in the fb grabhitch. Eat too full go text rider chit chat. Tio ban already than act innocent don't know why got ban and drink drunk cry like a baby. Now this new system is good, you don't know rider contact and riders also don't know your contact too. Those want to catch fish get regular rider skip 10% no more chance already. Only open your mouth to ask rider contact than can get regulars. But skip 10% I can say very fast get caught if the rider and driver anyone of them got on gps sure gotcha.

Those skilful tiko hitch drivers won't be affected haha. Can still get the chiobu to give handphone number willingly. Only those lousy ones will sian half.

My cai kena one damn loser hitch driver. His modus operandi is to accept ride request from chiobus to get phone number, then cancel almost immediately. Then start to text by saying sorry let me make it up to you blah blah blah. Creepy and no skill lol.

This move by Grab is to prevent drivers undercutting them. Your text messages and conversations are monitored.

Edited by Vinceng

This move by Grab is to prevent drivers undercutting them. Your text messages and conversations are monitored.

If you have the will to undercut, there are so many ways to outsmart this lo...

And i doubt the the msg and conversation are monitored..

Don't forget PDPA

If you have the will to undercut, there are so many ways to outsmart this lo...

And i doubt the the msg and conversation are monitored..

Don't forget PDPA

Now that messages go through that virtual number, I do believe conversations can be monitored if they want to.

But will the company have the bandwidth to go monitor conversations when 99% of them are innocuous, pick-up point and eta clarifications? I doubt they are so free to do so. It will come in useful if there is a genuine dispute - but it will be up to Grab whether they want to admit they have been monitoring (even if they haven't, all it takes is for the complaining party to screenshot the convo for them to know everything anyway).

U meant you just done your first hitch and have no money in your grab wallet?

If so, just do take a rider that use grabpay so your wallet got some money inside.

I used to hitch a few b4 they start the hitch commission thingy.

So recently juz did 1st hitch.. Aim cash one haha

So i better do 1 hitch with grabpay.. If not how to pay Grab the 1.20.. Zzzzz

I used to hitch a few b4 they start the hitch commission thingy.

So recently juz did 1st hitch.. Aim cash one haha

So i better do 1 hitch with grabpay.. If not how to pay Grab the 1.20.. Zzzzz

Yes better bro.

What happens if I have a negative balance in my driver wallet? Will I be banned?

Nope, you won’t be banned. However, you’ll not be able to view cash bookings temporarily when this happens. Simply complete GrabPay rides to bring your wallet balance back to positive and you’ll regain full access to all bookings within the next 1-2 working days.

Omg.. Ok tks bro.. Gotta do 1 long trip these few days. Zzzz

No problem bro.

The commission sucks I know but what to do?

Wah damn sway these few days hitched 2 passengers who farted inside my car. The smell was damn heavy and stinko. Knn was afraid that the smell will circulate and linger/contaminate my aircon. Anybody feels if is all right if next time the passengers fart, i roll down the electric windows? Since im not doing actual grab service, i shud not be afraid that they are offended?

Rats i think the fart smell is still within my cabin. Knn

I won't even put $5k of my money with a travel agent if I know they are losing money. Lol

Grab may be different but why keep money with a merchant for years when they don't pay you any interest? And it is not even a bank that is regulated by the central bank.

Soon to be regulated by MAS hehehe.

Wah damn sway these few days hitched 2 passengers who farted inside my car. The smell was damn heavy and stinko. Knn was afraid that the smell will circulate and linger/contaminate my aircon. Anybody feels if is all right if next time the passengers fart, i roll down the electric windows? Since im not doing actual grab service, i shud not be afraid that they are offended?

Report to grab ban that rider for causing pollution :D

Yes better bro.

What happens if I have a negative balance in my driver wallet? Will I be banned?

Nope, you wonât be banned. However, youâll not be able to view cash bookings temporarily when this happens. Simply complete GrabPay rides to bring your wallet balance back to positive and youâll regain full access to all bookings within the next 1-2 working days.

And that $1.20 have interest like ah long, so in 2 weeks that $1.20 become $12? Hehehe

Maybe you can ask them nicely if you could roll down the windows to clear the air?! If they feel paiseh of their own fart, they should not get offended.