GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

The App doesn't really restrict you to take only 2 rides. You can take more rides through hitch, but, touchwood if something happens, then your insurance might be in trouble, rather stick to 2 rides which are within legal limits. Moreover, in 1 ride, you can accept up to 4 passengers (legally) but anything more than 2 passenger is troublesome. To me, I will get easily 2 passengers in the morning ride to city and most of them are regulars.

Hi any idea in the event of accident during hitch? In case of riders want claim

Sure got many cheapo, some even more selfish pay little fare don't want to share and must reach at their time. Just cancel and go. Don't waste time on these people.

Normally I will send them a sms message upfront, so that don't have to waste time:

"Hi, See you later.

Please take the front seat.

May share ride with another hitch rider, let me know if you are ok.

No Bulky item please. Thanks."

We are not commercial driver, so it is basic social manner not to make us wait or take the back seat. The car is also not a commercial car like taxi or PHV.

If want to get cheaper ride, but still treat Grabhitch driver like Taxi driver, I would suggest they paid full fare for grabcar or taxi. lol

and do they know that Grab allows Grabhitch Driver to rate their passenger too? haa

https://www.grab.com/sg/hitch/

What else should I take note of as a Hitch Rider?
  1. We are all about social carpooling and social carpooling is about being SOCIAL. Take the front seat and make new friends! Learn how to Hitch the right way here.
  2. Your Hitch Driver is not a commercial driver like our GrabCar partners so they appreciate if you could treat them the same way you would treat a friend giving you a (discounted) lift to your destination!
  3. Book in advance to maximise the chances of you getting a match! We can’t emphasise this enough but really, it helps to be a little kiasu. Book the night before for a morning commute or 2 hours ahead of your evening ride home.

It is good for hitch driver to inform the rider in advance whether it is ok to share ride with another rider. if the rider is not ok, can request to cancel the ride lo. Rather later lead to some conflict or miscommunication.

The worst Note I ever seen from a rider.

NO SHARING AND WANT SIT BEHIND

From a fat auntie somemore.

F U auntie, go call JustGrab. No sharing and can sit behind all you want.

what's wrong ? [smash]

If ah bui want to sit in boot, just let her be lor  :XD:

what's wrong ? [smash]

If ah bui want to sit in boot, just let her be lor :XD:

Ya hor, maybe she meant she want to be dump in the boot...hahaha.

Yup, i also encountered rider who come into the car without smiling, put on earpiece and pull a long face all the way. Haiz

Living in a developed country in Singapore but and don't even have basic social etiquette from third world country.

You are taking other's people private car (read: not taxi or PHV), who happened to be on the way and don't mind giving you a discounted ride.

If want to be take the back seat like chauffeured CEO, may I suggest to go for Grabcar Premium or Taxi Limo. Lol

Normally I will send them a sms message upfront, so that don't have to waste time:

"Hi, See you later.

Please take the front seat.

May share ride with another hitch rider, let me know if you are ok.

No Bulky item please. Thanks."

We are not commercial driver, so it is basic social manner not to make us wait or take the back seat. The car is also not a commercial car like taxi or PHV.

If want to get cheaper ride, but still treat Grabhitch driver like Taxi driver, I would suggest they paid full fare for grabcar or taxi. lol

and do they know that Grab allows Grabhitch Driver to rate their passenger too? haa

https://www.grab.com/sg/hitch/

What else should I take note of as a Hitch Rider?
  1. We are all about social carpooling and social carpooling is about being SOCIAL. Take the front seat and make new friends! Learn how to Hitch the right way here.
  2. Your Hitch Driver is not a commercial driver like our GrabCar partners so they appreciate if you could treat them the same way you would treat a friend giving you a (discounted) lift to your destination!
  3. Book in advance to maximise the chances of you getting a match! We can’t emphasise this enough but really, it helps to be a little kiasu. Book the night before for a morning commute or 2 hours ahead of your evening ride home.

I don't care about them sitting on the back seat. To me I rather they be on time. They don't want to talk to me fine, just don't disturb me while I am driving.

Yup, i also encountered rider who come into the car without smiling, put on earpiece and pull a long face all the way. Haiz

Living in a developed country in Singapore but and don't even have basic social etiquette from third world country.

You are taking other's people private car (read: not taxi or PHV), who happened to be on the way and don't mind giving you a discounted ride.

If want to be take the back seat like chauffeured CEO, may I suggest to go for Grabcar Premium or Taxi Limo. Lol

TBH even if you are taking taxi or PHV, it would still be polite to say hi and thank you at the end of the ride

I don't care about them sitting on the back seat. To me I rather they be on time. They don't want to talk to me fine, just don't disturb me while I am driving.

Same. Most important is to be punctual. Want to talk, ok. Don't want to talk. Fine. You can sit anywhere you like, as long as not on my lap  :D

I'm under no illusion that people wants to befriend me [:p]. It's JUST a paid ride. 

Same. Most important is to be punctual. Want to talk, ok. Don't want to talk. Fine. You can sit anywhere you like, as long as not on my lap  :D

I'm under no illusion that people wants to befriend me [:p]. It's JUST a paid ride. 

I cancelled on a few who made me wait more than 5 mins

These people have entitled mentality.

Next time we must rate these kind of people jialat jialat.... make sure grab blacklist them from grabhitch.

Then they can be entitled to take the commercial taxi or PHV and be "entitled" for all they want. Grabhitch is not mean for these people. Haa

I only want to hitch humble and friendly rider who At less know basic social manner. :)

Auntie should book a hearse, can sleep behind

exactly! super annoying sia....such remark if I see even tho the hitcher same location going back same destination I wont accept liao...piuk! [thumbsdown]

Auntie should book a hearse, can sleep behind

:a-good: sleep forever liao! no need to wake up aldy

exactly! super annoying sia....such remark if I see even tho the hitcher same location going back same destination I wont accept liao...piuk! [thumbsdown]

:a-good: sleep forever liao! no need to wake up aldy

That’s not the end of the story.

So I thought knn this kind of rider who will take. Then I see her ride record.....over 100 rides!

So there are actually drivers who will still take her.

I am ok with riders sitting behind but to specifically state no sharing and want to sit behind in capital letters is really taking it to a brand new low.

This type really tempted to accept her ride request then cancel it last min. Let’s say her ride request is 5pm then I cancel at 459pm....hahaha.

Edited by Fcw75

GrabHearse...hahaha

New business idea for Radx.

Lol. GrabHearse confirm plus chop no sharing, and can take the back seat, can lie flat all the way somemore. Very comfortable like comfort limo taxi.

No need to say hi or talk to driver, great for some self entitled "walking dead" grabhitch rider rushing to hell. Haa