GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

Actually if i give out hitch i prefer the pax to sit in front

Because i got trust issue

My back seat got some valuables including my bag

And when i drive i cant see what the pax doing

Sit in front i can watch the pax

Not to dig nose [grin]

Place your valuable in a suit case , clutch bag or shoulder bag, I had one for my iPad / wallet, man toiletries, after shave brut and shaver... [drivingcar]  [:p]

I put my stuff in the boot if I decide to Hitch

Chill man, if you really cannot tahan then don't do lor

yalor. actually, it's quite a distance from my home to my workplace. So sometimes i hitch a bit because it's still an empty seat on the way and someone can also benefit.

But i rather let it be empty then to earn a few bucks fetching some buay tzu tong rider...

I will never hesitate to accept those friendly ones that i hitch before.... 

I remember i hitched this guy and he was not so friendly and act hao lian... the next morning it was raining super super heavily and i saw his hitch request again. I told myself, fxxk it, i rather let my car be empty and happily go office myself... lol

I read your comment yesterday.. today I saw one request

' no sharing, direct trip, sit behind'

And to my horror, she has successfully taken 351 rides!

Sounds like booking a normal taxi... LOL

I will take if really in the way. I don't stack Anyway but I won't wait. Reach location, wait for 2-3 mins. Not around zhao first

A lot of people still don't understand the different between Grabhitch and Grabshare/Grabcar/Justgrab/Taxi... haa

https://www.firstlane.com.sg/what-is-grabhitch-vs-grabshare/

"Everything seems perfect on GrabHitch! Lower fare, advanced booking and all inclusive fixed fare makes it a clear winner over GrabShare.

However, if you have read carefully, it is a social carpooling service which means you may not be able to enjoy the service everytime you book.

The power to choose lies in the hands of the drivers and they decide if they want to offer you a ride. These GrabHitch drivers are not employees or even independent contractors of Grab, thus they have no obligation or quota to offer trips to riders.

GrabHitch allows drivers to have control of the route and the number of passenger they want to accept. If luck isn’t being kind to you, the driver may drop off a few different stops before alighting you eventually.

As this is a non-profit social car-pooling platform, a favourite pastime that Singaporeans love to do would also not be available. Complain If you have an issue with the rider/driver, be prepared to resolve it yourself.

Do not expect anything more than a ride from GrabHitch drivers, they are doing it for a token of appreciation instead of a revenue stream.

Be nice to your GrabHitch Drivers, you need them more than they need you.

Don’t worry, if it does not work out with the GrabHitch Drivers, your professional GrabCar & GrabShare drivers will always be there for you !"

Meaning she knows the loopholes or the high and low of GH drivers, some give in to her, some don't, By the way do thy brave the right to request this or that, I don't think thy should be entitled to any. How cheap can thy go, some sillyporean are so cheapo !!

Lack of basic courtesy is one thing, today I cancelled on one lady rider,  I have arrived at pick-up point, she got the cheek to tell me, " Give me 5 mins, I need to SMOKE." Bloody hell, straight away, i say bye  and cancelled on that ash-tray. LOL  [smash]

If an app don’t improve your life and could affect you in a negative way, just pretend it don't exist.

I am one that don't have Grab app in phone. Only use taxi app for occasional book trip to airport.

Also I don't use food delivery app by third parties.

If need food delivery , phone call to food establishment that has their own delivery team for accountability.

Less hassle I think. [:)] 

yalor. actually, it's quite a distance from my home to my workplace. So sometimes i hitch a bit because it's still an empty seat on the way and someone can also benefit.

But i rather let it be empty then to earn a few bucks fetching some buay tzu tong rider...

I will never hesitate to accept those friendly ones that i hitch before.... 

I remember i hitched this guy and he was not so friendly and act hao lian... the next morning it was raining super super heavily and i saw his hitch request again. I told myself, fxxk it, i rather let my car be empty and happily go office myself... lol

me too. blacklisted those hao lian type. rich then why hitch? 

i used to get pissed off when rider sits behind. after read several molest cases claim by riders,i dun mind if females chose to sit behind. 

also wont accept those more than 1 rider. saw 1 regular hitch, everyday 4 pax n $14 to tuas south. i will never take his hitch even if i drive to work with no hitch. 

The App doesn't really restrict you to take only 2 rides.  You can take more rides through hitch, but, touchwood if something happens, then your insurance might be in trouble, rather stick to 2 rides which are within legal limits. Moreover, in 1 ride, you can accept up to 4 passengers (legally) but anything more than 2 passenger is troublesome. To me, I will get easily 2 passengers in the morning ride to city and most of them are regulars. 

grab will suspend if you take more than 2 per day. friend was suspended but he take many more than 2 per day! 

I actually prefer to hitch guys. They more zi dong and actually try to have a conversation with you.

It all depends... I hitched a regular before and abit yayapapaya. I also hitched NSF before who are like bro and talk about army times. I really don't mind a bit of detour to the ulu camp in this case.

I also hitched a nice lady who chat well. With same sex, sometimes you don't have to worry what to talk. With ladies, sometimes must be a bit sensitive and don't anyhow talk. 

Normally just small talk... but at the end of the day, just treat each other with respect, be humble, and smile. I had met ultra-rich people, and people might think that they are arrogant, but most are very educated, humble and nice. They know that they don't need to show off anything or behave arrogantly because they had already achieved what they need and feel secured.

It's sometimes those who are middle or lower class who act arrogant, trying to show that they are of higher class... the more they try, the more people know that they are insecure and of lower standard or class...

Don't need to act like more superior because you own a car (it's just a car) or you paid for the ride (it's just a token).

Most importantly, treat everyone equally,.. no matter if he is your boss, a subordinate, a rich person, a dishwasher, a waiter, a cleaner, a businessman, a taxi driver, a grabhitch driver, a grabhitch rider.

I see some people get pissed when the hitcher sits behind.

Perhaps you should just stop hitching.

Some people hitch for fun and to make friends. If it is on the way, i don't mind giving someone a ride, even for free. But to demand to sit behind is not in the spirit of grab hitch.

Having said that, I also don't understand why people even bother to stack passengers, so troublesome. Guess their primary motivation is to make money or to help reduce carbon footprint, so be it lah. Different strokes for different folks.

Why should Grab shut it down ?

And also, nobody force you to do GrabHitch.

And one of the reason I do not do GrabHitch is because I dislike the smell of cigarettes in my car.

Exactly, grabhitch is the most cheapo ride among all the grabride. Sometimes is even cheaper than grabshare. We are being used by Grab and abused by rider.

Some more now grab take 10% cut. Lagi worse. Some more some hitcher thought that they are booking a commercial taxi. Talk among themselves and really treat Grabhitch Driver like invisible. If really like that, I rather they paid full fare and I will even open the door for them. Lol

Maybe grab should scrap this whole thing, let everyone take real commercial taxi or Grabcar.

No more cheapo ride. Pay full fare, no sharing and can take back seat.

Maybe then they will miss the grabhitch driver and regret trying to be atas while grabhitch driver sacrifice their time and effort to provide a cheaper alternative to expensive public transport in Singapore.

Grabhitch Driver just want to cover some petrol cost, that doesn't mean that the low fare covers their whole car up keeping. If really can cover whole car up keeping, i think grabcar fare and taxi fare wouldnt be so high in the first place.

Grabhitch rider don't own the trip with that low amount, the car is still own by the grabhitch driver and the owner owns the ride. Grabhitch rider only 'Hitch' on the way and car owner sets the rule. IT WASNT MEANT TO BE A COMMERICIAL CAR ALL ALONG!

chio?

I read your comment yesterday.. today I saw one request

' no sharing, direct trip, sit behind'

And to my horror, she has successfully taken 351 rides!

Some people hitch for fun and to make friends. If it is on the way, i don't mind giving someone a ride, even for free. But to demand to sit behind is not in the spirit of grab hitch.

Having said that, I also don't understand why people even bother to stack passengers, so troublesome. Guess their primary motivation is to make money or to help reduce carbon footprint, so be it lah. Different strokes for different folks.

To be fair some charboh scared the driver molest them. Hitched a uni student. Had to use the back seat to store her model. While trip she was afraid I will touch her leg

I have been hitching from my workplace to home and vice versa. Have my pool of regulars half of the time. So far so good. Whether they sit in front or behind, i do not mind. Whether they talk or not, i also do not mind. As long as it covers my petrol. Till day i have not withdraw the amount from hitch and have accumulated about 11k. 

I have been hitching from my workplace to home and vice versa. Have my pool of regulars half of the time. So far so good. Whether they sit in front or behind, i do not mind. Whether they talk or not, i also do not mind. As long as it covers my petrol. Till day i have not withdraw the amount from hitch and have accumulated about 11k.

Why leave the money there? It can only disappear.

How would it disappear? I do not bleach their T&C, i do not try to be funny to game their system and Grab is rich. 

Edited by Rayleigh