GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

Accident plan cover to the last dollar. No need to pay anything.. Should be sufficient bah..

If you get hurt in a car accident and cannot continue working, you can sue the bugger and his insurance to cover your expected lifetime salary plus pain and suffering.

Doubt your accident plan covers that.

If you get hurt in a car accident and cannot continue working, you can sue the bugger and his insurance to cover your expected lifetime salary plus pain and suffering.

Doubt your accident plan covers that.

Oh.. Then dont hitch lor.. Then no worries at all.. No way a rider can know how many trips a driver make right??

actually for picking along the way, i am still confused whether this way is considered as 1 trip. Do you have to confirm all the riders BEFORE the start of the journey, eg, let say start from punggol and end at serangoon central, u accept 1st rider from punggol to sengkang, 2nd rider from sengkang to hougang, 3rd rider from hougang to serangoon north and last rider to somewhere near your destination. OR after you drop off 1st rider, do a quick search, found 2nd rider to hougang, accept that rider and then same sequence as above except is pick up, drop off, search and take booking...

I usually plan beforehand where I am going to and create a new route for the trip. After that, I accept the passengers from the match list. In this way, it is considered as 1 trip. It also gives me opportunities to inform the passengers that there is stacking. I will at most have two passengers provided that the two destinations/ pick-up points are at most 5min away. I don't like the idea of letting people wait, and to go in circle knowing that I have things to do. I don't do hitch for the sake of earning money. It is done only when I am going out and knowing that the distance is considerable. 90% of the time I accept only 1 passenger. 

For the second scenario that you have highlighted, it is considered multiple trips, as there is nowhere for the system to know that you are going from punggol with serangoon central in mind as the final destination.

Uber just started Uber Commute. Anyone got referrel code? Heard got $20 or $40 cash. Thanks in advance.

Uber Commute?

Signed up already but haven't start yet. 

heard that the prices are higher though. 

Thought the article says price is expected up to 51% cheaper?

This uber commute similar to grab hitch? So this uber commute, it says driver not allowed to pick up multiple passengers, which means driver can allow pick up one passenger along the way?

managed to sign up.. now waiting for approval

Edited by Shanhz

I usually plan beforehand where I am going to and create a new route for the trip. After that, I accept the passengers from the match list. In this way, it is considered as 1 trip. It also gives me opportunities to inform the passengers that there is stacking. I will at most have two passengers provided that the two destinations/ pick-up points are at most 5min away. I don't like the idea of letting people wait, and to go in circle knowing that I have things to do. I don't do hitch for the sake of earning money. It is done only when I am going out and knowing that the distance is considerable. 90% of the time I accept only 1 passenger. 

For the second scenario that you have highlighted, it is considered multiple trips, as there is nowhere for the system to know that you are going from punggol with serangoon central in mind as the final destination.

So you're doing charity?

Uber commute approved but app not working, can not pick anyone.

I thought Uber is selling all their stake to Grab in our region so why start a new scheme? [hur]

Better negotiating power later...haha.

So you're doing charity?

Very noble. Good guy.

Maybe he only pick chiobu to sien. So in a way he’s right, he’s not doing hitch to earn money.

Edited by Fcw75

Better negotiating power later...haha.

Very noble. Good guy.

Maybe he only pick chiobu to sien. So in a way he’s right, he’s not doing hitch to earn money.

Actually could be quite true. He picking up with his Harrier? Chio Bu see Atas Toyota... Score points liao..

So you're doing charity?

Just fetch since on the way lo. I also send some of my neighbors kids to school since they are at the same school as my son. I never use the app though. In the past, used to drive with one of my neighbor living across the street to work cuz we work same building.

Edited by Nzy