Toy collection

dcb

No lah its not the rifle itself, this was the Winchester used in terminator 2. That was like the first show I watched on lp and effects blew us away haha. No nerf gun can compare

there... finally recall i owe you one picture.

$_32.JPG

i remember seeing some one custome paint this to black with the butt remaining brown.

damn frigging cool!

89aacbb45bc6f09545a2768a5393c3df.jpg

No one???  [sleeping]

ha ha ha ha ha... definitely not me.

i really can't find love for those. can't see the beauty in them bears leh.

you are a bearbrick collector ah?

I collect Bearbricks along with other toys. Tomica cars, Star Wars, Standees, M&M's etc

ha ha ha ha ha... definitely not me.
i really can't find love for those. can't see the beauty in them bears leh.

you are a bearbrick collector ah?

Mine is the Tomica red white box collection. Also close to 200 cars.

IMG_0979.JPG

My 1:18 takes up more space.

So I had to make a big display cupboard in my room.

Yours can easily reach 2,000 cars in one bedroom.

My 1:18 takes up more space.

So I had to make a big display cupboard in my room.

Yours can easily reach 2,000 cars in one bedroom. ð

Yeah yours larger scale.

My collection for Tomica gotta stop. Wife complaining

Yeah yours larger scale.

My collection for Tomica gotta stop. Wife complaining

I have a mixture of 1/43. 1/87, 1/18 and 1/64. Only buy 1 or 2 per year these days. Nobody inherit next time and hobby shops close, mostly order online or bought it during hongkong trip

Used to be into collecting 1:18 diecast, Macross, GITS and some other Jap stuff.  Now stopped already, only recently bought a couple of valks (still prefer SDF, DYRL and Frontier storylines and valk. Let's see what Macross bring next year).

Now collecting plants like orchids and hoyas, balcony turning into jungle liao.

I still have these diecasts and Valks hidding my my house and taking up plenty of space!

Anybody have similar hobbies? :)

post-61055-0-90745500-1495515975_thumb.jpg

post-61055-0-47445200-1495516001.jpg

post-61055-0-06195700-1495516009_thumb.jpg

post-61055-0-14538400-1495516019.jpg

post-61055-0-23146900-1495516027.jpg

post-61055-0-49753800-1495516037_thumb.jpg

post-61055-0-00107700-1495516052.jpg

post-61055-0-23994800-1495516069_thumb.jpg

post-61055-0-96703400-1495516081.jpg

Just some of my collection *Pictures intensive. 

post-180434-0-28909000-1495547269_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-70153300-1495547270_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-04007200-1495547272_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-32337200-1495547342_thumb.jpg

post-180434-0-35045200-1495547406_thumb.jpg

More to come...

Edited by DACH

Used to be into collecting 1:18 diecast, Macross, GITS and some other Jap stuff.  Now stopped already, only recently bought a couple of valks (still prefer SDF, DYRL and Frontier storylines and valk. Let's see what Macross bring next year).

Now collecting plants like orchids and hoyas, balcony turning into jungle liao.

I still have these diecasts and Valks hidding my my house and taking up plenty of space!

Anybody have similar hobbies? :)

Love the GT skyline. I have one model to build with that livery.

Used to build 1/24 scale models. Stopped for a few years coz of the paint fumes. Currently, these are waiting to be build:

post-57008-0-80783400-1495608847_thumb.jpg

Love the GT skyline. I have one model to build with that livery.

Used to build 1/24 scale models. Stopped for a few years coz of the paint fumes. Currently, these are waiting to be build:

20170514_175253_resized.jpg

COOL!

It's a dying hobby in SG. I seldom see people doing modelkit except for old farts like us.. sad.

In japan the hobby is still pretty hot but also dying. Youngsters just don't like to build things anymore.

For me the problem is the lack of time to commit. I did alot of modelkit cars in the past as a kid. Mastering the painting is one of the toughest thing to do with limited resources.

Nice, Do share the photos. I wanted to get the Porsche GT3.

then I have a few sets that I assembled... all lego technic.

When i was younger i had this interest in Mcdonald toys that comes with happy meals. I was given an almost storeroom full of them. Most are unopned. Dont know how to sell them. Some are more than 20years old. Any idea how to sell them as I lot?

Nowadays I have a hobby changed... i start to collect tablewiper than upgrade to collecting wibdow cleaner and now deskbound pen pushing cigar smoking hairy lolex wearing multi investor.