Toyota C-HR

Carbon82

I keep eying the Range Rover, think I saved 100k ++

This is the only drive I enjoy without too much out of pocket, The FC..well..

To know accurate fc, cannot take from what is on the deshboard one. Need to manually calculate when pump Petrol. Like that more accurate. When the deshboard shows 30km/l, high chance it will be a lot lower. Go pump Petrol and manually calculate and let us know lor.

Logical. No way can we trust a pi workshop for complex stuff

There are outside workshop that deal with hybrid batteries specially. I believe in time to come, there will be more and more of these workshops as hybrid cars becoming more and more popular. So this one on need worry one.

For such an expensive item, better dun take chances with outside workshop

Borneo is really going on the offensive at 109k.

With the safety features, made in Japan tag and the AD backing, it will also appeal to those looking for a hatch or sedan and may steal sales from the HRV and other competitors.

Not bad.

Yesterday COE dropped and the new selling price for BM CHR starts from 109988 [drivingcar]

Only the base model dropped quite a bit but not so much reduction for the other higher end models. Wonder what’s the difference in features which warrants quite a big gap in price between the models but $110k is certainly attractive enough to swing over PI buyers for sure.

Borneo is really going on the offensive at 109k.

With the safety features, made in Japan tag and the AD backing, it will also appeal to those looking for a hatch or sedan and may steal sales from the HRV and other competitors.

Not bad.

But they are not selling the hybrid version as yet for that price.

I doubt they will bring in the hybrid version. 

the salesman at the motor show says the hybrid is at about 150k to 160k that's why nv bring in.....might as well buy the harrier he says....

I think it's easier for Borneo to pass on the hybrid.. more service and support needed...

BM should already have the service support, expertise, facilities since they already have the Prius, but maybe more of pricing, since they would not be able to compete with PI Hybrid and maybe cannibalising Harrier sales, as @lomfy mentioned. Edited by kdash

Hello!

Im looking for my very first car in Sg. That is why I have been dragged to this forum. 

I really interest on this Toyota C-HR with it Hybrid version now running slightly more than 100k.

another shortlisted car will be Mazda 3 deluxe, which is about 10k less now.

I always think that PI C-HR is worth the money considered if BM bring in the hybrid version will be about 140k, judging from the current price for Prius.

Really appreciated your input on this...

Hello!

Im looking for my very first car in Sg. That is why I have been dragged to this forum. 

I really interest on this Toyota C-HR with it Hybrid version now running slightly more than 100k.

another shortlisted car will be Mazda 3 deluxe, which is about 10k less now.

I always think that PI C-HR is worth the money considered if BM bring in the hybrid version will be about 140k, judging from the current price for Prius.

Really appreciated your input on this...

what kind of input would you need? you need to provide some info on your needs or some questions for us to answer... 

C-HR hybrid is a good car. 

https://youtu.be/Pid6l8OfJ30

Review of the CHR 1.2L in Europe...

The reviewer said the car is so damn weak even with a 6MT in the test car.

Ours comes with CVT........"CVT is a work of....SATaN!" 

You can see how terrible the drive would be for BM CHR 1.2

Actually no leh.

Acceleration time between 1.2 Turbo and Hybrid is 0.1 seconds difference. 11 Sec for Hybrid and 1.2 Turbo is 11.1 Sec, think reason why weak is that most German cars usually don't even take more than 10 seconds from 0-100km/h.

I was quite impressed with the AD C-HR. Thought the base grade has no features like other ADs (KAH Motor's HR-V). But every single safety feature all inside for the base grade (Radar Cruise Control, Pre-Crash, Auto High Beam, Lane Departure Warning, Blind Spot Monitor, Rear Cross Traffic Alert). I looked for some PIs which are cheaper which also has the Toyota Safety Sense but doesn't have BSM and RCTA.

And was looking at the total value of the car. AD 1.2 Turbo higher scrap value (25k and no VES eating into PARF) + Road Tax is like $500 annually. AD 1.2 Turbo annual servicing + road tax is the same price as the hybrid road tax itself....

Question now for my family and I is whether we want to buy the C-HR or not now. Rear leg room is fine, but not as spacious as QQ and boot space really damn small....

Edited by BlueSwifts

Actually no leh.

Acceleration time between 1.2 Turbo and Hybrid is 0.1 seconds difference. 11 Sec for Hybrid and 1.2 Turbo is 11.1 Sec, think reason why weak is that most German cars usually don't even take more than 10 seconds from 0-100km/h.

Well even with a 6MT, and MT will always the best and most efficient GB among all, the reviewer also can't coax any decent performance outta the tiny 1.2L ...

Hybrid is a better bet IMHO

Well even with a 6MT, and MT will always the best and most efficient GB among all, the reviewer also can't coax any decent performance outta the tiny 1.2L ...

Hybrid is a better bet IMHO

Hybrid is not exactly that fast. I have a friend who owns one, and he mentioned that once the battery is used up, the acceleration is like 12seconds+. lol