Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 So when' the nx rally? I wanna tell my wife im going free clubbing. Zouk out.No sure. They only post one date. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hsl118 6th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Right some support seems to be building up for C due to his underdog status, kinda like Leicester. Majority party really running out of topics after their upgrade will or will not go on boo boo, have to harp on C employment status. The votes will determine, if the play safe mindset prevails, though right now C seems to be more willing to speak up in Parliament, than M. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Right some support seems to be building up for C due to his underdog status, kinda like Leicester. Majority party really running out of topics after their upgrade will or will not go on boo boo, have to harp on C employment status. The votes will determine, if the play safe mindset prevails, though right now C seems to be more willing to speak up in Parliament, than M. Bro, C same as Leicester? Mai la Mai la.. One wear red the other wear blue. One is a team the other an individual.. One plays great Football the other needs a full time job... One plays their best combo team, the other didn't send in the better candidate.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 PAP wins ... for sure ... no matter how many people attend opposition rally ... no matter how positive internet sensation towards opposition no matter how many likes opposition FB gets ... PAP wins ... FOR SURE when one walk to the school ... get into a small booth and put the 'X' ... reality check kick in ... that's human ! In short, everyone is tok cock sing song only, aka keyboard warriors 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 History suggests SDP has a chance cos they will be the first to fail since 1981 if they cannot take this seat. However to get a vote swing from 24% to >50% within months since the last election is a BIG ask. Businesses generally like PAP. You have no idea how many grassroots chaps are sitting at the local coffee shops drinking beer with the local 地头蛇.............. Sssssssssssssssss 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Wah think CSJ got read MCF... .... ok own up, whats your nick here... ... at least tonite he say something human... and I quote... But nay, he still got uphill task against the son of BB.... who is a former son of somewhere else... "Dr Chee says he wants a clean fight for this election, even though some have suggested that he "whack David Ong', the former PAP MP who quit over an alleged extramarital affair. Describing Mr Ong as a "good guy", he says: "I don't want to do that, it's not my style. You don't want to kick a man when he is down." He also calls Mr Murali "a decent chap" and says he has heard good things about him. "My criticism is not about him as a person but his political views." He adds that he has told SDP members not to launch personal attacks against Mr Murali because "he is Singaporean first, PAP member second". actually my take is that he already did what he claimed he would not do........ he just did it the other way around.......... which does come across me as being somewhat artfully done on purpose and imho, not something I would have hoped to see in a good opposition. relac bro.... everyone got the freedom to express their view lar.... this one Lite & EZ thread lar... not so nice lar like that... we agree to disagree.... we are after all Bang Band of Brother in MCF..... agreed,...that said, I am a sinkie and fortunately......certainly not stupid or blind. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Its gonna be a close fight. Statistically speaking, a by election favours the opposition more. I would pick Chee to win for the fact that there are enough PAP voices in Parliament and this guy is willing to work full time as an MP. I mean face it, we all only have 24 hours a day, I wouldnt accept a candidate who comes for interview and tells me he wants to take full pay and work part time. If that is the case, we would have to sack 80% of our MPs, PAP and opposition alike...LOL How many of our MPs sit inside the TC office as full time? In fact some have so many appointments that every portfolio is full time. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Saw so many comments in FB, both from white and opp ... Starting to look at stabbing each other episodes liao.... No wonder politics are dirty ... White aren't white anymore... It's a colourful world now .... Anyway, disappointed at how they stoop so low ... Luckily I aren't in BB ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Last year GE I went to attend a CSJ rally. Crowds quite big, but not very moved by what was happening on stage. Paul Tambayah definitely spoke from his heart, but this Chee like super wayang. He even brought his wife and daughters on stage at the end! Looks like PM Lee went on a walkabout today and he spoke to the media on CSJ, calling him 'completely hypocritical'. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Saw so many comments in FB, both from white and opp ... Starting to look at stabbing each other episodes liao.... No wonder politics are dirty ... White aren't white anymore... It's a colourful world now .... Anyway, disappointed at how they stoop so low ... Luckily I aren't in BB ... Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong criticised Dr Chee Soon Juan on Saturday, labelling the Singapore Democratic Party chief "hypocritical" and "unrepentant". http://ebx.sh/1SAoUT0 The boss has spoken. Character assassination in progress. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Honestly I don't quite trust Chee but having said that, it's totally unnecessary for PM Lee to still character assassinate him but he instead Shld try to win over the electorate by fair means. This uncalled for remarks may backfire on the incumbents cos there will be sympathy votes for sure. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Honestly I don't quite trust Chee but having said that, it's totally unnecessary for PM Lee to still character assassinate him but he instead Shld try to win over the electorate by fair means. This uncalled for remarks may backfire on the incumbents cos there will be sympathy votes for sure.It's not a fair fight, that's for sure. Instead of "promoting" the candidate's abilities, the incumbents was more interested in dangling carrots and painting the opponent in a bad light. Backfire or not, they sure win anyway. I don't see CSJ winning. The only consolation is a smaller margin. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Honestly I don't quite trust Chee but having said that, it's totally unnecessary for PM Lee to still character assassinate him but he instead Shld try to win over the electorate by fair means. This uncalled for remarks may backfire on the incumbents cos there will be sympathy votes for sure. Looks like not only him, but also his subordinates too ... What I got from their messages is that once you done wrong, you are forever condemned and you are no longer white ... Hmm... makes me wonder why they still have yellow ribbon campaign? Why still have yellow ribbon run? Contradicting! 说一套,做一套 ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivantanjh 1st Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 have mercy on Singapore, I think we have suffered enough as is 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Somethings are best left unsaid 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 (edited) Looks like not only him, but also his subordinates too ... What I got from their messages is that once you done wrong, you are forever condemned and you are no longer white ... Hmm... makes me wonder why they still have yellow ribbon campaign? Why still have yellow ribbon run? Contradicting! 说一套,做一套 ... Politics talking mah. Just look at the darnest things politicians say. Got one thread on this. Whether white party or opposition party both have their fair share of hamsap members having extra marital affair. Maybe got more to come. Whether they say each other that their character got issue or not it's just the pot calling the kettle black. White is nothing but a false image. It's like in ancient times portraying a human being as some kinda god or demigod. We know there's no such thing. A man is nothing but a man, flawed and not perfect. Ppl tend to get distracted with all these nonsense on what TC management and estate upgrading projects. What ppl actually want? I think many have forgotten over the years is that what they actually want is a competent leader to lead them. Not all of these nonsense. Edited April 30, 2016 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Honestly I don't quite trust Chee but having said that, it's totally unnecessary for PM Lee to still character assassinate him but he instead Shld try to win over the electorate by fair means. This uncalled for remarks may backfire on the incumbents cos there will be sympathy votes for sure. However hypocritical CSJ is, I would still have more respect for him than David Ong. How come LHL has no harsh words for David Ong who if he really was what PAP thought of him, would not have brought about this situation in the first place. Silly for LHL to so aggressively go on the offensive without any trigger factor, at least so far in this election . No need for LHL to be so aggressive for just a by-election. Comparatively CSJ has been a real gentleman so far and puts LHL to shame. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 Its gonna be a close fight. Statistically speaking, a by election favours the opposition more. I would pick Chee to win for the fact that there are enough PAP voices in Parliament and this guy is willing to work full time as an MP. I mean face it, we all only have 24 hours a day, I wouldnt accept a candidate who comes for interview and tells me he wants to take full pay and work part time. CSJ will never win even though I want him to. Not easy to overcome a 23% winning margin achieved just 8 mths ago. If CSJ wins, then my conclusion is sinkies are very racist and it is true they will never accept a non-Chinese as a PM. Because the only major reason for a 23% swing within 8 mths has to be Murali being an Indian. By election effect, no danger of PAP not forming the next govt etc would account for no more than a 10% swing at the very most. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...