Cumzilla 4th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 YOYO, this non-traditional thread is not drawing the regular voices. We miss yours. Let start your traditional ('licensed') thread. Cheers! We don't want to miss the excitements tomorrow. I don't think Radx would mind that. Posts #808 of the May 1st bidding thread is probably the reason he has MIA and will most probably be gone for good from starting these COE threads again ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Guys. Have u all stopped and think hard? Could yo-yo actually be HSK? Think again.... Pardon me for not familiar with HSK. Curious who's HSK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 I saw the A180 at vivo roadshow as happened to be there. $125k if I remember correctly. not sure what basic features are missing but must admit it's an attractive price. feel navi is a basic feature though that should be included. do be careful when u open the door as I nearly cut my fingers due to the sharp metal piece that's between the windows and the door panel. quite surprised how can this happen to a merc.. I am not trying to doubt your information but $125K seems highly unlikely since awhile back the FL A180 was nett $134K or so. The SE told me $125K after including all the ridiculously bloated prices of freebies that didn't seem of any use at all.. told me worth $8K+. It's only worth that much if my sales agreement reflect $125K and not $134K.. dumb ass sales strategy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Check13 3rd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 I happened to take a pic for my friend. I am not trying to doubt your information but $125K seems highly unlikely since awhile back the FL A180 was nett $134K or so. The SE told me $125K after including all the ridiculously bloated prices of freebies that didn't seem of any use at all.. told me worth $8K+. It's only worth that much if my sales agreement reflect $125K and not $134K.. dumb ass sales strategy. Its not really $125K that they are selling the A180 for. Its all about stupiak clever marketing way of presenting it. It comprises the following: Car Listed Price: $135,888 Discount: $3,000 Overtrade: $3,000 C&C Service Credit: $3,000 Insurance Credit: $1,600 "Final Price": $125,288 By the way, they place "Effective Transaction Price" instead of promotion price on the display board and advertisement. YEs... its quite sian to wait 3 months. But its still better than waited 3 months and did not secure the COE. That one lagi sian. Time flies... and you will your new ride sooner than you think! Cheers c&c really kns, trying to con people. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Those who buy Jaguars are truly car buffs n are usually talented mechanics.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 I happened to take a pic for my friend. c&c really kns, trying to con people. Thanks, that was what I thought hahaha. Really rubbish way of doing sales. I always ask for NETT PRICE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bronzy 2nd Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 (edited) What are the odds for a $45k rebate to secure coe ?if your rebate is 45k, I'm think your AD would be bidding about 48-50k for you. if coe hovers in the same range you should secure your coe Edited May 17, 2016 by bronzy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 What are the odds for a $45k rebate to secure coe ?It depends on what car you book and at what margin the AD is making. But for 45k reate , if the coe price maintains, you would highly likely get your coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 What are the odds for a $45k rebate to secure coe ?Confirmed will get. Like Hyundai komoco, their highest tier rebate is 40+k. Always get on first bid. Lowest tier is 30k rebate, that one won't get unless coe drops to 40k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 popi popi COE dua lau sai, popi popi amitopho [/url] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 That is one reason why COE will never come down by a lot....because many bought car 2- 3 yrs ago are re-entering the market again.. ya because we belongs to high coe category. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Just to monitor the very last 5 minutes whether got submit bids in bulk ...and sure belong to ubor . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 What are the odds for a $45k rebate to secure coe ? 90% can get COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgguy13 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Anyone bought a Volvo during the last carshow and manage to get their COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 wa. Today COE like very quiet hor. will there a big big this round? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carstar 1st Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 wa. Today COE like very quiet hor. will there a big big this round?You first time see live coe bidding ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 wa. Today COE like very quiet hor. will there a big big this round?Nowadays the bidding pattern changes Liao after Ubor joined the game .... The real action only after 3:30pm and most exciting part is last 5 minutes before ending as you can see sudden bulk bids submitted! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear May 18, 2016 Share May 18, 2016 Yeah nowadays the action start very late but today seem slower than the previous round. Tink all the self bidders hoping for super low coe give up bidding le. The real players only come in after lunch. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...