COE bidding 18 May 2016

hamster123

what are they? navigation?

i didnt ask for that because that is the least i need. reverse cam and recording cam were given and some others.

some others are? push button start?

i ask what are the bells n whistles, u say all have. i asked issit navigation u said u don't need it so didn't want :s den ask what exactly u say 'some others'

I never have to wait so long for a car. This is the first time. My merc I got it first bidding and ex stock. This time my wife merc we have to wait so long, a bit sian.

why u say never go wrong with a benz

why ?

damn reliable car, service level mostly to the mark and not that X to maintain lor,....well for me anyway and I do hope you are of the same opinion yourself currently driving one

.... but like all mechanical / electronics machines, a little bit of luck makes also for this good experience

drove 4 E classes, earlier 2 were ex-stock while the later ones I had to wait for about 4 to 4.5 months....all 4 driven with only good experiences.

why ?

damn reliable car, service level mostly to the mark and not that X to maintain lor,....well for me anyway and I do hope you are of the same opinion yourself currently driving one

.... but like all mechanical / electronics machines, a little bit of luck makes also for this good experience

drove 4 E classes, earlier 2 were ex-stock while the later ones I had to wait for about 4 to 4.5 months....all 4 driven with only good experiences.

good to hear that I hope I have made the right choice like u.. and as lucky as u. so far so good for me. keep figure cross.

I saw the A180 at vivo roadshow as happened to be there. $125k if I remember correctly. not sure what basic features are missing but must admit it's an attractive price. feel navi is a basic feature though that should be included.

do be careful when u open the door as I nearly cut my fingers due to the sharp metal piece that's between the windows and the door panel. quite surprised how can this happen to a merc..

Edited by Check13

I saw the A180 at vivo roadshow as happened to be there. $125k if I remember correctly. not sure what basic features are missing but must admit it's an attractive price. feel navi is a basic feature though that should be included.

do be careful when u open the door as I nearly cut my fingers due to the sharp metal piece that's between the windows and the door panel. quite surprised how can this happen to a merc..

Why surprised? That's what you get for 125k... Hehehhe.....

good to hear that I hope I have made the right choice like u.. and as lucky as u. so far so good for me. keep figure cross.

[thumbsup]

changing my wife car...to A180....nice zippy car... rebate at 36k so I believe the coe will hang around this level for a while.

quite good pricing can fight with jap car price.

36k rebate means they are expecting COE premium to hit around $40k for the next few biddings.

Its not really $125K that they are selling the A180 for. Its all about stupiak  clever marketing way of presenting it.

It comprises the following:

Car Listed Price: $135,888

Discount: $3,000

Overtrade: $3,000

C&C Service Credit: $3,000

Insurance Credit: $1,600

"Final Price": $125,288  [rifle]

By the way, they place "Effective Transaction Price" instead of promotion price on the display board and advertisement. 

but the wait is 3mths..... no joke....

YEs... its quite sian to wait 3 months. But its still better than waited 3 months and did not secure the COE. That one lagi sian. 

Time flies... and you will your new ride sooner than you think! Cheers  [thumbsup]

Its not really $125K that they are selling the A180 for. Its all about stupiak  clever marketing way of presenting it.

It comprises the following:

Car Listed Price: $135,888

Discount: $3,000

Overtrade: $3,000

C&C Service Credit: $3,000

Insurance Credit: $1,600

"Final Price": $125,288  [rifle]

By the way, they place "Effective Transaction Price" instead of promotion price on the display board and advertisement. 

YEs... its quite sian to wait 3 months. But its still better than waited 3 months and did not secure the COE. That one lagi sian. 

Time flies... and you will your new ride sooner than you think! Cheers  [thumbsup]

if cannot get then continue drive the old car lor..until scrap... old car only 2yrs old. hahah

Mr Li kena ban ah?

Nope he feel coe not going any lower already that's why left the forum and bought his new car already hehehe....

if cannot get then continue drive the old car lor..until scrap... old car only 2yrs old. hahah

That is one reason why COE will never come down by a lot....because many bought car  2- 3 yrs ago are re-entering the market again..

That is one reason why COE will never come down by a lot....because many bought car 2- 3 yrs ago are re-entering the market again..

Also analyst Mr Li has decided not to wait lor.

Without YOYO, ppl like Ms Fruitty and many cannot find their way here hor.