BenTong Turbocharged May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 Ward charges, ventilator charges if incubated, procedure charges, dr charges, anesthetist, etc etc...Still cheaper than sending the dog to the vet A&E..and yet nobody complains about that.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 13, 2016 Author Share May 13, 2016 eat less, walk moreStop breathing the cheapest 1 time charge to me Ok okkkkkk dun OT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 Maybe OT.... But can share why it should be so expensive? The level of staffing and equipment usage in ICU is a lot? I think it's very expensive if u are a A class patient that require ICU care somewhere in the middle of the stay. If u came in as an ICU case, most hospitals just charge u as a C bedder until u are ready to transfer out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 Still cheaper than sending the dog to the vet A&E..and yet nobody complains about that.. Must fight for medisave to use for their pets too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 get well soon sir... praying you will have a speedy recovery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 eat less, walk more3 crucial needs in our lifetime, 2 plenty and 1 less.1) More movements 2) More laughter, smiles 3) Less greedy 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 The level of staffing and equipment usage in ICU is a lot? I think it's very expensive if u are a A class patient that require ICU care somewhere in the middle of the stay. If u came in as an ICU case, most hospitals just charge u as a C bedder until u are ready to transfer out. one of my maid kena once...............isolated suspect lung problem...........also stay something like a ICU ward.............3 days 2 nights did nothing.............bill came up to a few dollars short of $5000........... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 The level of staffing and equipment usage in ICU is a lot? I think it's very expensive if u are a A class patient that require ICU care somewhere in the middle of the stay. If u came in as an ICU case, most hospitals just charge u as a C bedder until u are ready to transfer out. one of my friend kid was premature. spent 2 weeks in ICU 50-60k down and wiped out his savings. sibei jialat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 anyway, this reminded me of one of my young relative. only 30 years old. just got married with one year baby Worked as auditor. Also kena stroke. all of us were shocked. only 30 years old. now he's recovering, but he knew he's no longer the same. mental and memory went down...... Agreed, once u kana stroke and some more d important cpu, probably not d same person liao. Sigh..... Haha, that means that Ravi Menon, the current MD of MAS will soon be a minister? Don't think so fast leh. Remember, d lately SG50 commemorate notes printing error. Got to let ppl forget d episode first mah. Next GE. Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 Sound more like isolation room with no subsidies since is foreigner. one of my maid kena once...............isolated suspect lung problem...........also stay something like a ICU ward.............3 days 2 nights did nothing.............bill came up to a few dollars short of $5000........... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 one of my friend kid was premature. spent 2 weeks in ICU 50-60k down and wiped out his savings. sibei jialat If u are having a pregnancy and you go into labour very early, just go to KK. That's my advice to all would-be parents out there. Hmm me and my wife have friends who had premature at 32 and 34 weeks. One stayed ICU also for 2 weeks. But they never mention the cost. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 ha... I dunno. Never use before. Definitely, much much cheaper than Spore for their own citizen. Heard from my neighbour who uncle is a HK and was hospitalized for almost 2 weeks. And his bill came to less than $200 unless I heard wrongly. Think Spore got one of d most expensive charges for own local bred citizens. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 is KK cheaper? If u are having a pregnancy and you go into labour very early, just go to KK. That's my advice to all would-be parents out there. Hmm me and my wife have friends who had premature at 32 and 34 weeks. One stayed ICU also for 2 weeks. But they never mention the cost. one of my maid kena once...............isolated suspect lung problem...........also stay something like a ICU ward.............3 days 2 nights did nothing.............bill came up to a few dollars short of $5000........... knn. your f**king playboy mansion how how many sex slaves maids sia? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 is KK cheaper? If u come in as emergency, should be as cheap as it gets bah. Kid also considered C class mah. Not saying it's cheap, but as cheap as possible liao lor. I don't think it's that unaffordable. I've known some people who earn very modest salaries but they never complained about it to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 talking about the hospital, OT a bit I got a friend whose kid is warded for a Choledochal cysts removal. warded and requested for 1 bedder. was fully covered under insurance. kid is 4 yo so in on Thursday, operation on Friday. so naturally dad super kancheong. went, waited at hospital for 9 hrs for the operation to complete. all the clothes etc to stay over was brought on day 1. kid op went well and was transferred to high dependency ward for 2 days. on the day of operation, hospital called my friend at 8pm to ask him to vacate the 1 bedder as his child is in high dependency ward. I was with him, and question the need to do that since the next day, the child will be back to the 1 bedder. seems normal to everyone here? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 Still cheaper than sending the dog to the vet A&E..and yet nobody complains about that.. those that complain won't rear dogs. but you can't ask me not to live right? one of my maid kena once...............isolated suspect lung problem...........also stay something like a ICU ward.............3 days 2 nights did nothing.............bill came up to a few dollars short of $5000........... bo insurance ah? I thought got maid insurance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 If u are having a pregnancy and you go into labour very early, just go to KK. That's my advice to all would-be parents out there. Hmm me and my wife have friends who had premature at 32 and 34 weeks. One stayed ICU also for 2 weeks. But they never mention the cost. I got real example friend got premature, and I mean very premature. She clever. go to KK, and choose Ward C when told that the baby will have to stay in KK for one year. the cost was like $240,000 for that year stay for the baby. Because she chose ward C for herself, end up, the bill was only $50. YES, only $50. Everything all subsidized, and even after post treatments for the baby, including the ventilator machine that they had to bring home to use. For you who always want to blame govt for no subsidies and whatever nonsense, read the above example. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 13, 2016 Share May 13, 2016 talking about the hospital, OT a bit I got a friend whose kid is warded for a Choledochal cysts removal. warded and requested for 1 bedder. was fully covered under insurance. kid is 4 yo so in on Thursday, operation on Friday. so naturally dad super kancheong. went, waited at hospital for 9 hrs for the operation to complete. all the clothes etc to stay over was brought on day 1. kid op went well and was transferred to high dependency ward for 2 days. on the day of operation, hospital called my friend at 8pm to ask him to vacate the 1 bedder as his child is in high dependency ward. I was with him, and question the need to do that since the next day, the child will be back to the 1 bedder. seems normal to everyone here? BMU doing bed juggling. Tomorrow lunch time there will be discharges so free up new beds. My kid was waiting for a class bed at kk. But wait for 2 hrs. They say only b2. Send u up first. Lunch time got a class discharging so go to a class later. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...