Samsung Note7

I was told during the purchase that the concierge package entitle me to free handset upgrade every 12 months. No mention of top up and also what model leh. I suppose upgrade also means you no need to return old hand set just like the normal 20 months contract. Wrong?

Wow. You guys are nuts la. Honestly, just take the refund and run with it. domt trust Samsung anymore then don't buy Samsung but there's no need to push people in a corner.

You mean after getting a free handset, customer confidence in Samsung will suddenly be restored? Honestly, the only way it will be restored is it they can consistently show that their next generation of phones have no issues.

I believe Samsung culture is not out to cheat the public at large but it is just one off model that created problem for them. Without Samsung as a major competitor to Apple and the rest of the smartphone brands will be seeing new innovation and technology so quickly.

Microsoft Vista and possible Windows 8, these have created headache for many useful and some had suffered financial lost but the number of Microsoft users in the world still out-number Apple IOS. Microsoft did not apologise nor made refund. In fact, each new OS in work in progress which contains bugs but we still buy and use them.

Toyota, just how many got killed (lives lost) because of their fault air-bags. Recall and replacement were not 10's but in the region of millions, still many still will buy Toyota cars. I believe Corolla is still the most popular car.

Pizza-hut had been selling pizza using expired cheese until they got caught. The queue for pizza hut still sometimes longer than Les Amis.

The current government, made several policies mistake like stop at two children, university graduate mothers and many others. These policies some really screwed up people lives but still people want more of them.

In short, we sometimes got to look at the bigger picture. One small mistake should not wipe all the good done in the past or potential good that can be or will be done in the future.

Let give them chance.

PS: I do not have vested interest in Samsung. Currently using IOS.

I was told during the purchase that the concierge package entitle me to free handset upgrade every 12 months. No mention of top up and also what model leh. I suppose upgrade also means you no need to return old hand set just like the normal 20 months contract. Wrong?

http://www.samsung.com/sg/samsungconcierge/

You should read the T&C yourself instead of listening to the part-time staff there. You need to return your phone. And how much discount you get depends on when you return your old phone.

Free upgrade means they help you pay your early recontract penalty. Up to $350 off.

Alamak. Like that I think cash liao. I paid around $50 for the VRSDesign cover but got back a $30 capitaland voucher. So net loss $20 and happy running around for the exchange.

What a joke.

I believe Samsung culture is not out to cheat the public at large but it is just one off model that created problem for them. Without Samsung as a major competitor to Apple and the rest of the smartphone brands will be seeing new innovation and technology so quickly.

Microsoft Vista and possible Windows 8, these have created headache for many useful and some had suffered financial lost but the number of Microsoft users in the world still out-number Apple IOS. Microsoft did not apologise nor made refund. In fact, each new OS in work in progress which contains bugs but we still buy and use them.

Toyota, just how many got killed (lives lost) because of their fault air-bags. Recall and replacement were not 10's but in the region of millions, still many still will buy Toyota cars. I believe Corolla is still the most popular car.

Pizza-hut had been selling pizza using expired cheese until they got caught. The queue for pizza hut still sometimes longer than Les Amis.

The current government, made several policies mistake like stop at two children, university graduate mothers and many others. These policies some really screwed up people lives but still people want more of them.

In short, we sometimes got to look at the bigger picture. One small mistake should not wipe all the good done in the past or potential good that can be or will be done in the future.

Let give them chance.

PS: I do not have vested interest in Samsung. Currently using IOS.

this thread is about Samsung phone for goodness sake.

serve you one warning, dun ask me why.

• Dislike 1

Eh, Mod, that poor guy just quoting some analogy. He is talking about Samsung Note 7. Can give chance? 

Tot of exchanging to the S7 cos I bought the wireless charging port. Seems they are not offering a refund for this. I can't use it for my existing note 4. Stuck.

However the S8 should be launching end February 2017 and itz just another 4 months wait. So I might as well take the full cash back and buy the S8. The specs seems very good. Much better than S7....... Provided it does not give me another nasty surprise.

See this.

http://www.universityherald.com/articles/44672/20161017/samsung-galaxy-s8-edge-samsung-galaxy-s8-price-samsung-galaxy-s8-review-samsung-galaxy-s8-specs-samsung-galaxy-s8-rumors-samsung-galaxy-s8-release-date-samsung-galaxy-s8-leaks.htm

If they are giving you full refund, I'll say take the money first.

Cash is king.

You can then decide where to go from there.

It's related leh.... 

Like that also can get warning?

Hmm, you cannot just listen to people without reading the corresponding contract la.

Tot of exchanging to the S7 cos I bought the wireless charging port. Seems they are not offering a refund for this. I can't use it for my existing note 4. Stuck.

However the S8 should be launching end February 2017 and itz just another 4 months wait. So I might as well take the full cash back and buy the S8. The specs seems very good. Much better than S7....... Provided it does not give me another nasty surprise.

See this.

http://www.universityherald.com/articles/44672/20161017/samsung-galaxy-s8-edge-samsung-galaxy-s8-price-samsung-galaxy-s8-review-samsung-galaxy-s8-specs-samsung-galaxy-s8-rumors-samsung-galaxy-s8-release-date-samsung-galaxy-s8-leaks.htm

I'm not a samsung note owner but I'm in the market to get a new phone. Hmm.... If the S8 is coming out in 4 months then I dunno if I should wait or get the LG v20 or not.

MY screen has been cracked for the past few months - no hurry but quite pek chek everytime i look at it.

Jman888

Like that also can. Like that you win liao.

May I ask what so offending about my post.

Hi Still2016,

You have received a warning at MyCarForum.com.

URL of offending post:

Please do not repeat the above action again. Do note that repeated warnings will result in a ban.

If you are unable to login to your MCF account that means your account has either been suspended or banned.

View Warn History

Regards,

Jman888

that time i already ask for a samsung 60" TV as compensation, i no greedy one.

I rented a lorry when I went for the exchange. I thought they will give washing machine or TV for compensation.. Lol

Jman888

Like that also can. Like that you win liao.

May I ask what so offending about my post.

Hi Still2016,

You have received a warning at MyCarForum.com.

URL of offending post:

Please do not repeat the above action again. Do note that repeated warnings will result in a ban.

If you are unable to login to your MCF account that means your account has either been suspended or banned.

View Warn History

Regards,

Jman888

Jman888

OK accept warning.

No need explanation, please ignore previous post.

Thanks.

See this.

Note 4 can add the wireless charging pad to the phone. Not very expensive. After that can charge wirelessly already.

See this.

S7 is as good just without the S pen. S8 camera is even better   [sweatdrop]

Note 4 can add the wireless charging pad to the phone. Not very expensive. After that can charge wirelessly already.

Huh what do you mean?

How to charge Note 4 with the wireless charging pad when Note 4 does not support wireless charging.

I hope to keep it if I can actually use it. Called Samsung Singapore to kaobeh but they say only refund for covers and will feedback my issue.

Huh what do you mean?

How to charge Note 4 with the wireless charging pad when Note 4 does not support wireless charging.

I hope to keep it if I can actually use it. Called Samsung Singapore to kaobeh but they say only refund for covers and will feedback my issue.

Buy a cover with wireless charging. 

Ikea sells some wireless charging phone covers but I don't remember them having one for note 4.

Huh what do you mean?

http://www.androidauthority.com/galaxy-note-4-wireless-charging-accessories-580504/

Official way.

Or else, get those QI wireless charging adaptor for Note 4 from third party sellers. Note 4 has the required contacts to use wireless charging. 

http://www.choetech.com/choetech-inductive-qi-wireless-charger-for-samsung-note-4/

Something like this. You can just buy the receiver side since you have the wireless charger already. Many companies selling the receiver.

S7 is as good just without the S pen. S8 camera is even better [sweatdrop]

Pen-i-S the best