Fcw75 Hypersonic January 20, 2017 Share January 20, 2017 I tell u ah, some Singaporeans really got an inflated self-worth. Don't know it because they are brainwashed by the govt of ownself praise ownself or they don't travel round the earth enough. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 20, 2017 Share January 20, 2017 Sing garment did show boleh land how it can be done. With one piece of paper. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 15" size. Year 2016 Thank you. Can PM me the shop address, looking to change my set of PS3 before CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Bro, mind sharing which tyreshop in jb ? I just changed to cc6 at rm212 pcs tmn sentosa area Please share shop address with my too...thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Bro, mind sharing which tyreshop in jb ? I just changed to cc6 at rm212 pcs tmn sentosa areaJalan Suria 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Guys, Malaysia have car production factories and assembly plants (proton, Toyota, Honda, BMW). Who are we to say shit about their automotive industry??hahaha....they wont believe lar! SG is number 1 in many areas so sg workshop must be number 1 also. The peeve i have with sg workshop is they will say this spoil....need to change the whole set. In jb.....they will try to find the fault and change whats necessary but of course we also need to be familiar with the workshop and know whats wrong...if not sure kana carrot. If they are happy and have the money to give sg workshop why not....i am happy for them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 hahaha....they wont believe lar! SG is number 1 in many areas so sg workshop must be number 1 also. The peeve i have with sg workshop is they will say this spoil....need to change the whole set. In jb.....they will try to find the fault and change whats necessary but of course we also need to be familiar with the workshop and know whats wrong...if not sure kana carrot. If they are happy and have the money to give sg workshop why not....i am happy for them.Not only do they find the fault first, they will even refuse to change something at ur request if they don find any need to change. My brakes had some squeeking sound when braking n i asked the shop to change. They checked n said don need to change, jus some cleaning will do. I tink if spore workshop, they will straight away change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 (edited) Not only do they find the fault first, they will even refuse to change something at ur request if they don find any need to change. My brakes had some squeeking sound when braking n i asked the shop to change. They checked n said don need to change, jus some cleaning will do. I tink if spore workshop, they will straight away change. Changing new set is good.....they have the money too spare and confirm the new parts will last until the coe expires. It's their money who are we say they ate wrong. But i rather spent on what is needed and if my Johorean mech shop can save me a few bucks why not! Recently i asked the boss whether i need to change my engine mounting as my car is nearly 9 yrs old. He took us for a spin around the hiway did some hard acceleration and said no need......mounting still okay! He is the boss....he said no....no lor but he added if i want to change he will change them and laugh. Edited January 21, 2017 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 (edited) Mounting only change when you feel like holding a jackhammer on your steering wheel. But some rich people will insist to change car when there's some moaning sounds while the steering is twirled. Changing new set is good.....they have the money too spare and confirm the new parts will last until the coe expires. It's their money who are we say they ate wrong. But i rather spent on what is needed and if my Johorean mech shop can save me a few bucks why not! Recently i asked the boss whether i need to change my engine mounting as my car is nearly 9 yrs old. He took us for a spin around the hiway did some hard acceleration and said no need......mounting still okay! He is the boss....he said no....no lor but he added if i want to change he will change them and laugh. Edited January 21, 2017 by Kangadrool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Mounting only change when you feel like holding a jackhammer on your steering wheel. But some rich people will insist to change car when there's some moaning sounds while the steering is twirled. Not sure bro......some people i know changed the mounting because ws say so! My mech boss say no need....still okay! Thats why i trust him. Last i repaired was my steering rubber bush, my brake pads and cleaning of one of my brakes piston. Fella charge me rm 100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Wah. Need you to recommend liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Not sure bro......some people i know changed the mounting because ws say so! My mech boss say no need....still okay! Thats why i trust him. Last i repaired was my steering rubber bush, my brake pads and cleaning of one of my brakes piston. Fella charge me rm 100.Wah..pls recommend ur WS. I hv some ussues need to b checked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 21, 2017 Share January 21, 2017 Wah..pls recommend ur WS. I hv some ussues need to b checked. Have been with him for more than 5 yrs liao......i already mentioned his ws in other threads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Can any bro enlightened me on the diff btw michelin primacy LC/3/3ST... My current tyre is primacy LC 215/55/17 & i feel its quiet and comfort tyre and very durable too... And how about XM2? My personal take is to avoid tyre with traction rating of "A". Choose one with "AA" rating would be more ideal. I am on primacy ST3 and the rating is with one A and the traction on wet and dry is disappointing to say the least. I used to be on budget tyre like GT champion UHP or kumho with double AA and their feedback and grip is way better than michelin primacy. Unless you don't drive that aggressive, then it's of little significant. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Ok thxs bro..learn 1 more thing..primacy 3st is traction A only... I thought A and AA are just figures until I tried it out. If primacy is like that, I guess XM2 is ...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 Thanks for detailed explanation. I used a toyo Open Country tyres that's rates A for traaction also.. Hot sunny day I e brake at 90kmh, tyres screech for maybe 2m.. 60km e brake also screech for around 1m.. I test to try on roads with no cars behind. Changed the tyres when its only 1500km old.. Anyway never had that problem with AA traction tyres on the same car 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallaw819 4th Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 Ok thxs bro..learn 1 more thing..primacy 3st is traction A only... If you look at the thread that will give you some idea. 3ST threads too. Normally thin threads will give low traction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear January 23, 2017 Share January 23, 2017 I think the compound used in the tyre also contributes to the traction effectiveness ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...