Mercedes Owners Thread

therock

down down grade........hahaha...

Nothing wrong with downgrading or driving cheaper car lah.

All full cash whether jap korea or germany.

peace of mind lah.

Thats most important

The MFA platform has a slight bias towards the left hand drive, so it's not symmetrical. Many conti cars face this issue.

ya lor....why ah?? why?

Which Merc do you drive bro?

Only the budget ones use the basic air con..

On the other, I didn't see a B Class in the showroom at all... 

Is B Class due for a model change or facelift?

This model quite long already right?

You guys cant be serious right?

Thinking that A B C CLA are premium?

Unless real AMG version ok lah.

Ok lets just leave it as that.

Its a matter of personal standard i guess.

no wonder i see some people drive E class step out of the car like as though balls damn big.

Is B Class due for a model change or facelift?

This model quite long already right?

Introduced in 2012, but facelift in 2015..

No replacement plans yet, and you can still order it..

For marginal buyers like me, it is big step up from my Honda la..

Happy buyer.

And the A, B and CLA 180 are one of the few cars with a higher VES rebate come 2018.. you can enjoy 5k more - but that depends on whether Merc will share the spoils or do what Audi did and keep the money.. 

no wonder i see some people drive E class step out of the car like as though balls damn big.

oh so A, B has the basic air con???

saw the cla having the climate aircon le.....c class has it also!

You can indent a better aircon unit. Lots of options.

CLA costs 15-20k, same engine, chassis, less space than the B Class.. YMMV..

Anyway i am thinking of going back to Mercy again.

Cheap cheap 2 liter enough liao.

Thinking GLC250 should be sufficient for normal family use.

Not too flashy, cheap road tax, cheap insurance.

Low fuel consumption. Decent space.

Can right?

No point Cayenne or X5.

For marginal buyers like me, it is big step up from my Honda la..

Happy buyer.

And the A, B and CLA 180 are one of the few cars with a higher VES rebate come 2018.. you can enjoy 5k more - but that depends on whether Merc will share the spoils or do what Audi did and keep the money..

Yes i dont disagree, i felt good too when i bought my first secondhand BMW 3er coupe 15 yrs ago.

But thinking that it is damn premium, no lah....

ok i cheapo i buy secondhand.....

Edited by Throttle2

Anyway i am thinking of going back to Mercy again.

Cheap cheap 2 liter enough liao.

Thinking GLC250 should be sufficient for normal family use.

Not too flashy, cheap road tax, cheap insurance.

Low fuel consumption. Decent space.

Can right?

No point Cayenne or X5.

Yes i dont disagree, i felt good when i bought my first secondhand BMW 3er coupe 15 yrs ago.

hahaha...no premium la...BnB car good la....GLC nice lo....GLA also quite ok ya? well if u like it go ahead!!!! life is short!

yolo.....

Yes i dont disagree, i felt good when i bought my first secondhand BMW 3er coupe 15 yrs ago.

Well, I would say that I bought it for the many good points it has, and the least important was the three pointed star..

But between this entry level car and the other choices, the delta was low enough that I could afford it.

It costs only a little more than what a Thai HRV from Honda was priced at in 2015..

Furthermore, next year, it will be priced lower than a bunch of popular B&B cars like the Nissan QQ, Golf and Audi A3..

Or the Korean equivalents like the K3 / Elantra.

hahaha...no premium la...BnB car good la....GLC nice lo....GLA also quite ok ya? well if u like it go ahead!!!! life is short!

yolo.....

GLA too small for family.

Good for me alone.

But even the AMG version doesnt have full leather seats

How stupid.

If i am life is short and yolo kind, i would buy a 911 Turbo or a Bentley Cabrio already

No lah.

Well, I would say that I bought it for the many good points it has, and the least important was the three pointed star..

But between this entry level car and the other choices, the delta was low enough that I could afford it.

It costs only a little more than what a Thai HRV from Honda was priced at in 2015..

Furthermore, next year, it will be priced lower than a bunch of popular B&B cars like the Nissan QQ, Golf and Audi A3..

Or the Korean equivalents like the K3 / Elantra.

Yes makes decent sense, no doubt about it

That includes the badge too.

Good choice and enjoy your Mercy

So that proves my point about such Mercys being bread and butter.

Ok its a premium bread and butter. Muayhahaha

Edited by Throttle2

I dropped by recently, and this is the new central compartment in the A Class (couldn't see a B Class to confirm)..

At least Merc can provide service slots within a week, not as bad as some of the others.

A factor worth considering when buying a new car..

Definitely uglier with one big hole in the middle. CNC skimped on the soft open cover?

post-27042-0-10723700-1490258748_thumb.jpg

post-27042-0-39290400-1490258759_thumb.jpg

I drive E but i step out holding on to my balls cos i scare drop liao cannot find too small....hahaha. i kana many times in bank and showroom where ppl see me no up cos i dam slack and untidy.. who cares man.. they happy can liao.

Aiyoh, why you slack and untidy...

Eeeeeeeee......

Muayhahaha

Yes makes decent sense, no doubt about it

That includes the badge too.

Good choice and enjoy your Mercy

So that proves my point about such Mercys being bread and butter.

Ok its a premium bread and butter. Muayhahaha

Suddenly all the Merc driver so humble...Muayhahaha

Wooohoooo......

My first Mercs was in 2010.

CLS350 full AMG package 8 pot BBK, paddle shifts not buttons.

it was not very powerful but shiok.

Felt like a spacecruiser.....

Love the bodylines