Beanoyip Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Just another holiday to enjoy.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 You just mod the pants into bermudas and can wear everyday la. like Mr Bean? My CO on normal days never eat bah kwa but CNY period die die must eat . . . dunno why bug she caught ding dong bug? wa, bought $200 worth of goodies?? You have CNY party ah? Lol. a few weekends of EPL matches and all will be gone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 After I get AWS I always find getting the next AWS too far away. I feel like I have to wait a whole year before that happens again. I don't know if its just me or everyone else feels the same way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 like Mr Bean? My CO on normal days never eat bah kwa but CNY period die die must eat . . . dunno why bug she caught ding dong bug? a few weekends of EPL matches and all will be gone. Few weekend? won't lao hong meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 and are you sharing them with us???.............. give most away liao, 6 weeks shelf life. only the 贡糖 type can keep till CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 After I get AWS I always find getting the next AWS too far away. I feel like I have to wait a whole year before that happens again. I don't know if its just me or everyone else feels the same way. pb in march....3 month more.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 No. I find May to July period worse because after Vesak day, no more public holiday until Hari Raya Puasa. Sometimes 6-8weeks no PH. I rather have PH closer. Good point. Easter is always in April then May 1 labour day and mid May is Vesak day. So we should move Labour day to First Monday in July. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 After I get AWS I always find getting the next AWS too far away. I feel like I have to wait a whole year before that happens again. I don't know if its just me or everyone else feels the same way. ask your boss to split it and pay in 12 month, woohoo every month also got AWS! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 pb in march....3 month more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 ask your boss to split it and pay in 12 month, woohoo every month also got AWS! Good idea then can leave the company anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Mine is in July so very hard to leave the company. july is our aws.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear December 27, 2016 Author Share December 27, 2016 Good point. Easter is always in April then May 1 labour day and mid May is Vesak day. So we should move Labour day to First Monday in July. wah this is actually a good idea lol. no meaning to have it in May anyway, shift to june! my town council, lol before xmas, last week already put up CNY street lights haha im thinking of changing my office xmas tree to become a CNY tree 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archcherub 3rd Gear December 27, 2016 Author Share December 27, 2016 actually like cny for the shopping de but dread the visiting, too many kpos relatives, ask this ask that until very fan Rather spend some quiet time on my own most of us singaporeans don't like cny coz of this lor. when getting a bf / gf then get liao.... when getting married... married liao..... when getting a kid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 (edited) CNY is to spend valuable time with parent / grandparent / sibling for meal and TCSS but if every weekend or once a month already practicing ... every day is CNY CNY is no big deal for sporean la ... only in PRC ... 1 year go home 1 time ... take 15 hours train + bus + donkey cart also must go home and wishing CNY through Whatsapp can already ... can pay angbao with PayLah ... LOL Edited December 27, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 At least you got wifey to buy and choose for you..me bachelor...no one buy for me... Don't be sad The good news is @tianmo is up for rent, can rent him for a day to buy and choose pants for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 like Mr Bean? My CO on normal days never eat bah kwa but CNY period die die must eat . . . dunno why bug she caught ding dong bug? Maybe she thinks it's much nicer than normal times because the prices doubled? As for me, I refused to pay the exorbitant prices for foodstuffs that one can get at reasonable cost all year round. So, already bought 3 kg of Bak Kwa at $28/kg last week & stashed them in my freezer. Just heat them up to serve guests when needed. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 like Mr Bean? My CO on normal days never eat bah kwa but CNY period die die must eat . . . dunno why bug she caught ding dong bug? Maybe she thinks it's much nicer than normal times because the prices doubled? As for me, I refused to pay the exorbitant prices for foodstuffs that one can get at reasonable cost all year round. So, already bought 3 kg of Bak Kwa at $28/kg last week & stashed them in my freezer. Just heat them up to serve guests when needed. $28/kg...definitely not LCG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Maybe she thinks it's much nicer than normal times because the prices doubled? As for me, I refused to pay the exorbitant prices for foodstuffs that one can get at reasonable cost all year round. So, already bought 3 kg of Bak Kwa at $28/kg last week & stashed them in my freezer. Just heat them up to serve guests when needed. cannot give frozen bak kwa to relatives as gift mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...