COE bidding - 2nd round of Feb 2017 delayed with change

wdldalian

KNN, you sibei greedy. At first ask for top 3, now you want thread of the month. What next you want? BTW, you seriously think with 46 praises can become top thread of the month? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

NTUC vouchers lor.

Trying too hard turns me off.

I'm going to dislike the first post to register my dissatisfaction towards the smoke bomb thrown by El Tee Eh :D

Edited by Nutty

KNN, you sibei greedy. At first ask for top 3, now you want thread of the month. What next you want? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

ok la. Now top 3, but a bit pity only got 1 point to top 1. Anyway, still don't know what would happen in the remaining 7 days.

KNN, you sibei greedy. At first ask for top 3, now you want thread of the month. What next you want? BTW, you seriously think with 46 praises can become top thread of the month? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Now with the dislike and probably more dislikes, I don't think top 3 is safe any more.

Haha, not elections lah. But this thread will be the top thread of the month with your little help.

I have opened up this thread as soon as LTA published the announcement that the next bidding will be delayed. This has provided in-time platform for us to discuss potential implications on this latest bidding. Although there isn't much change or influence to car buyers, it is still glad to see so many active participations from MCFers for this thread. Hope this can justify your vote? [laugh] 

Wah lau. #1 got free coe?

ok la. Now top 3, but a bit pity only got 1 point to top 1. Anyway, still don't know what would happen in the remaining 7 days.

Now with the dislike and probably more dislikes, I don't think top 3 is safe any more.

only cos you asked for it

and with that I will praise the OTHER thread on this....

next time dun greedy

try harder next time.....dun behave so cheepo for these vouchers...you want, i give you mine, @tianmo can give too...

NTUC vouchers lor.

I'm going to dislike the first post to register my dissatisfaction towards the smoke bomb thrown by El Tee Eh :D

Sgt, relax relax.  [laugh]

running in a race can make ppl very excited one. take it easy.  [:p]  [laugh]

NTUC vouchers lor.

totally agree..,,,i praise you for that....hahah

NTUC vouchers lor.

Well, your action is a quite interesting lesson for me to think about and understand. This means, some ppl may feel against promotional behavior. I think this is a really good example for me to give in my class in future. For organizations or individuals to do marketing, it is also important not to cross the boundary and make ppl turned off.

no worry no worry, dislike no count to your run for the prize, only praises are taken into account. There is no net off one.  [thumbsup]

Even you get 44 dislike also wont affect your race.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Well, your action is a quite interesting lesson for me to think about and understand. This means, some ppl may feel against promotional behavior. I think this is a really good example for me to give in my class in future. For organizations or individuals to do marketing, it is also important not to cross the boundary and make ppl turned off.

i hope you are sincere on that as what i tell the cohort i teach too

'Do because you WANT TO and NOT because there are rewards for it'

there...

no worry no worry, dislike no count to your run for the prize, only praises are taken into account. There is no net off one.  [thumbsup]

Even you get 44 dislike also wont affect your race.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

teach the teacher a lesson lah....hahahahahaha

next time dun greedy

try harder next time.....dun behave so cheepo for these vouchers...you want, i give you mine, @tianmo can give too...

Thanks bro. With your support of the earlier bro's idea, it is an even better lesson for me to teach my students. This shows that it is not a minor thinking in ppl's mind. It is quite common.

I will let my students think about this and how to do social media marketing appropriately.

It is ok for me not to get any voucher, but the lesson you and the other bro taught me is invaluable. It also stimulates an interesting research topic for me to look into. Thanks for this.

next time dun greedy

Ok, next time if we manage to win, we call him for kopi, give $10 voucher share share.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Thanks bro. With your support of the earlier bro's idea, it is an even better lesson for me to teach my students. This shows that it is not a minor thinking in ppl's mind. It is quite common.

I will let my students think about this and how to do social media marketing appropriately.

It is ok for me not to get any voucher, but the lesson you and the other bro taught me is invaluable. It also stimulates an interesting research topic for me to look into. Thanks for this.

you wldndahlian ah.....i think i know whr u teach heeeeeeeeeeeee

there...

OK, bro. May I ask you, if you were put into such a situation, you would rather do nothing and wait to see whether luck can get the post into top 3?

Initially, when I started the thread, my thought was only to capture the important moment and open for discussion. This is not my first time to start the COE thread anyway.

anyway point is, there are some real jerks here who start any damn thing, depserate for these vouchers...for crying out loud, have some class lah.  

Posts and start of threads, must be substantial and not just any damn thread

Sadly, when it comes to incentives, you see these ugly behavior of sorts...all organisational psychology

OK, bro. May I ask you, if you were put into such a situation, you would rather do nothing and wait to see whether luck can get the post into top 3?

Initially, when I started the thread, my thought was only to capture the important moment and open for discussion. This is not my first time to start the COE thread anyway.

Let it be!  Does the winning of the vouchers make you any better?  Lose sleep over it.

IF you win, it's a bonus, if not, then you still shared with the right intent.  Do it without intent and it will shine in your favor.  I have won 4x aldy, and I have given ALL to charity, in the monetary sense.  

IT did not belong to me, so I can give it away and make someone elses day

nuff said

Not exactly. It could be  you have a lousy promotional campaign, or very lack in consumer behavior.  [laugh]

Wait, you said you teach? I will be very concern if you are my marketing lecturer. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]  

Not exactly. It could be  you have a lousy promotional campaign, or very lack in consumer behavior.  [laugh]

Wait, you said you teach? I will be very concern if you are my marketing lecturer. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]  

eh maybe etach guerilla marketing...and think this is a she as from the language and the non-verbal jargon, sounds a tinge of she....hahaaaaaaaaaa

anyway point is, there are some real jerks here who start any damn thing, depserate for these vouchers...for crying out loud, have some class lah.  

Posts and start of threads, must be substantial and not just any damn thread

Sadly, when it comes to incentives, you see these ugly behavior of sorts...all organisational psychology

Let it be!  Does the winning of the vouchers make you any better?  Lose sleep over it.

IF you win, it's a bonus, if not, then you still shared with the right intent.  Do it without intent and it will shine in your favor.  I have won 4x aldy, and I have given ALL to charity, in the monetary sense.  

IT did not belong to me, so I can give it away and make someone elses day

nuff said

Honestly, I wanted to add more substantial contents into my post after the first thread. However, later I then realized I couldn't edit the initial thread. Because at the beginning, I wanted to report the matter asap, so I didn't put in much details. As you can see I am still new here and don't quite know the policy on editing posts, I will be careful next time to write more substantial contents in my first thread coz it cannot be revised [:)] 

there...

I wont dare, and I dont dare lah, I is the BTC one, my K2 teacher say I IQ 20 only, how can anyhow teach teach.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]