Kb27 Supersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Heard Temasek lost biggie in Xiaomi....need us taxpayers to top up..? temasick gambling strategy is buy high, sell low. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actioneer 2nd Gear February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 (edited) From what I read the real water increase is 65% by July 2018 which covers most industries that uses water heavily and big family, as conservation tax increases from 30% to 65% as well. Eg just for simplicity say last time a big family uses $100 of water, pays 30% water conservation tax=$130. By july 2018 water becomes $130 x 65% = $214.5. The difference ($84.5/$130)=65% increase. Construction, beverage, cleaning, even swimming pool and everything in society gonna be more expensive. Inflationary pressure is gonna hit very soon. Edited February 27, 2017 by Actioneer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 temasick gambling strategy is buy high, sell low. When they buy, you short. When they sell, you buy. Confirmed become millionaire, if not billionaire! amd they say they are going to put a minority in this coming election! Shouldnt they be mollycoddling us. Maciam a sabo job sia...put minority candidate make sure he lose by increasing such unpopular taxes then blames us for being racist and xenophobic. How to win them like that! Someone has been addressed as "Madam President" already..... your vote does not matter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 cb....i received my letter stating they need my services liao.....ð¢ð¢ð¢ what fark.....and they think we are the banks....ccb! We are Vote Banks Unlimited lah ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged February 27, 2017 Share February 27, 2017 Sometimes I feel that despite "working (training)" hard as a responsible citizen (team player), why does the authorities still want to rob our ............ in broad-daylight. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 (edited) From what I read the real water increase is 65% by July 2018 which covers most industries that uses water heavily and big family, as conservation tax increases from 30% to 65% as well. Eg just for simplicity say last time a big family uses $100 of water, pays 30% water conservation tax=$130. By july 2018 water becomes $130 x 65% = $214.5. The difference ($84.5/$130)=65% increase. You should use the total price: $2.10 vs $2.74 for the first 40 m3 (which is 30% more), and $2.61 vs $3.69 after (which is 40% more). It isn't that easy to use 40 m3 of water... Also, no one seems to remember the last big increase in 1997? Edited February 28, 2017 by Nhyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 You should use the total price: $2.10 vs $2.74 for the first 40 m3 (which is 30% more), and $2.61 vs $3.69 after (which is 40% more). It isn't that easy to use 40 m3 of water... Also, no one seems to remember the last big increase in 1997? I am embarrassed to say I am one of themI am trying my best to lower it extensively Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 amd they say they are going to put a minority in this coming election! Shouldnt they be mollycoddling us. Maciam a sabo job sia...put minority candidate make sure he lose by increasing such unpopular taxes then blames us for being racist and xenophobic. How to win them like that! LOL... si bei farny! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 4 year of fisting 1 year of feasting No Lah Bro 4 years we fasting fasting (to save save for new hikes) 1 year (or what ever little at their wish suka suka; give you some sense of feasting) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actioneer 2nd Gear February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 (edited) You should use the total price: $2.10 vs $2.74 for the first 40 m3 (which is 30% more), and $2.61 vs $3.69 after (which is 40% more). It isn't that easy to use 40 m3 of water... Also, no one seems to remember the last big increase in 1997? Thanks you are right about the tiered prices before and after 40m2, however that will still be 50% and 65% more than before. I didn't include waterborne fee or sanitary appliances fee because for heavy domestic users or industrial users those dont really matter. I just want to highlight that the increase is not just 30%. Spoken to a friend from a drinks production biz, they also pays the 30% water conservation tax now. Think they use way more than 40m2. The cost pressures to them, and then the consumers are very real. Add on diesel tax, general inflation seems very likely. Edited February 28, 2017 by Actioneer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged February 28, 2017 Share February 28, 2017 Silly[porean is always up one, at night sleeping also " Mari-kita " flag flying sky high, nothing will go down. come to think of it, past 17 years no increase in h20, so its about time, btw, kpku for what huh !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/budget-2017-defer-water-price-hike-relook-help-for-middle-class/3556600.html As if all these WAYANG in Parliament , will delay the 30% water price hike. What's the use of such a debate after the decision has been cast in stone? 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/budget-2017-defer-water-price-hike-relook-help-for-middle-class/3556600.html As if all these WAYANG in Parliament , will delay the 30% water price hike. What's the use of such a debate after the decision has been cast in stone? Cos they can't justified their pay scales without saying something or anything... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 (edited) http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/budget-2017-defer-water-price-hike-relook-help-for-middle-class/3556600.html As if all these WAYANG in Parliament , will delay the 30% water price hike. What's the use of such a debate after the decision has been cast in stone? worse still... deejays from the various key major radio channels like class 95, 987fm...all miraculously saying on air what a good policy this is...wah biang...state controlled media... Edited March 1, 2017 by Kyrios 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 worse still... deejays from the various key major radio channels like class 95, 987fm...all miraculously saying on air what a good policy this is...wah biang...state controlled media... All those DJ that spoke their minds were 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 Can we have some stats on % tage of holusehold wasting $ ? If there are 9 family members staying in a unit conpared to a couple staying in a unit, that 9 member unit is obviously using more water conparing to norm.. deem as water wastage family ? How many % of household is indeed wasting water ? If really the case, should fine those household wasting.. (targetted approach) then penalised all across the board ... Sometime, i go away overseas n till they bill me xxx amt, unchange from previous mth.. wondering who is using water etc when one is not around ? Puzzling... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 The past few days when I visited my elderly parents at night (who happen to be staunch PAP sarporkters by the way), I saw them not watching the 10pm chinese news, which usually they do... I asked them why they were not watching the news and they said too much pro gahmen propaganda on the news lately praising their own budget (read..ownself check ownself)...yawnz.... ..and they would rather watch TVB instead.. So these MIW folks managed to rile even my mild mannered folks with the water tax...good job pappies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 1, 2017 Share March 1, 2017 Can we have some stats on % tage of holusehold wasting $ ? If there are 9 family members staying in a unit conpared to a couple staying in a unit, that 9 member unit is obviously using more water conparing to norm.. deem as water wastage family ? How many % of household is indeed wasting water ? If really the case, should fine those household wasting.. (targetted approach) then penalised all across the board ... Sometime, i go away overseas n till they bill me xxx amt, unchange from previous mth.. wondering who is using water etc when one is not around ? Puzzling... PUB only checks the meter once every 2 months so they won't know when you are away. But the bill after that should be lower than normal. To properly measure consumption, need to take 2 month average. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...