Singapore RECKLESS drivers thread Part IV

Who right who wrong here? What are those lots for? Waiting? Unloading?

Those are unloading / loading lots. Common occurences for chauffers using those lots to wait for emperors / empresses and ns kids.

Who right who wrong here? What are those lots for? Waiting? Unloading?

The driver itself is a 'rubbish' need to be thrown away :yuush:

Very lame excuse, 'throw rubbish' ...  [hur]

In the first place, who created that rubbish to be thrown, the driver itself. Can't see why it cannot be kept in the vehicle until he reaches his home car park.  :we-all-gonna-die:

The driver itself is a 'rubbish' need to be thrown away :yuush:

Very lame excuse, 'throw rubbish' ...  [hur]

In the first place, who created that rubbish to be thrown, the driver itself. Can't see why it cannot be kept in the vehicle until he reaches his home car park.  :we-all-gonna-die:

Throw rubbish dai-sai (Cantonese for biggest) ah???

I have to praise the LTA contractor for keeping his cool despite the frankly provocative and antagonizing way the person holding the camera is talking and behaving towards him. 

And best of all, he's so entitled and thinks he is so right that he posts the video online......  [rolleyes]

The Cowards always talk like this and post of others .. also post own face as well as the warden la.. he is just doing his job anyway

The warden just doing their job. I have to speak up for one.. once I was packing food for family and being cheapskate I didn't put a $0.60 coupon as I thought will be very fast less than 10min and car is just 20m away.. then warden came while I'm in Q and I rushed off to my car with my son and wanna put coupon.. I ask warden sorry sorry can give chance? Warden say sorry keyed in.. I say ok no choice.. thanks for trying.

I just LL as my fault and no fault of his right.. Guess what.. theparking summon of $30 never come at all.. the warden didn't key it in. Guess he give me this cheapskate a chance seeing I'm with a little boy and also I didn't react in nasty way to him.. I didn't expect it to be that way but seriously appreciate him for saving me $30.

Our roads can be less jammed during peak hours if all these inconsiderate drivers just all move to inner lanes, well some people just dont get it

our road can be less jammed if the people are more considerate to move to the left and not behave the way they think because .... " I also pay road tax, you also pay road tax and why should I " mentality. This mentally disturb behavior can be eradicated if the TP act on road hogging instead of enforcing speed limit on the overhead bridge....  

Throw rubbish dai-sai (Cantonese for biggest) ah???

I have to praise the LTA contractor for keeping his cool despite the frankly provocative and antagonizing way the person holding the camera is talking and behaving towards him. 

And best of all, he's so entitled and thinks he is so right that he posts the video online......  [rolleyes]

Really waste of bandwidth these people. Wonder if he is trolling just to check the pulse of the overall singaporean population?

After all, stranger things has happen all in the name of social media 

our road can be less jammed if the people are more considerate to move to the left and not behave the way they think because .... " I also pay road tax, you also pay road tax and why should I " mentality. This mentally disturb behavior can be eradicated if the TP act on road hogging instead of enforcing speed limit on the overhead bridge....  

whenever i am in the "Q" of cars behind a hogger , i wish i can teleport into the road hogging car and give that driver afew "ka na chi" on the head

To be fair, there is a difference between keeping a reasonable distance and road hog.

I have avoided a few incidents where the car instead of doing a bend at a reasonable speed went "kamakazi" and hit the rail and bounce to lane 2.

Hey bro

I wasn't trying to suggest that we turn on our turbo boost or floor the pedal. It's no use going at mad speeds from one junction to another. Total waste of fuel, I agree.

But have you ever seen a driver merge into the outer lanes, but continue at their own sweet and slow pace? I am also an advocate of fuel saving measures, but once you join the faster lanes, you have to put a little more pressure on that pedal.

For example, I was driving on Queensway road, and we were coming out of the tunnel, and there's a pretty steep slope. A car decided at that very moment that he/she needed to join the outer lane, but didn't bother to pick up speed. I can imagine the driver putting the same pressure on the accelerator pedal as before, and you can imagine that his/her car slowing down very quickly on the outer lane. From 50-60 kph, we were probably doing about 30kph by the time we hit the downhill part. From a 7th gear, I was crawling along at 4th, and there was a line of cars behind us..

There was no real need to come to the outer lane, because guess what? The driver then merged left and turned left at the next filter lane! I cannot fathom why he/she needed to come into the other lane.

That isn't a rare occurrence. Plenty of drivers who feel it's their right to coast along at 50-60kph along the outer lanes..

I understand your point. Merging onto an expressway is really the only time I push throttle hard. Adjust behaviour to suit the traffic speed.

Sometimes a less patient driver will then try to overtake the slower car hogging the outer lane by going fast on the inner lanes. This can be pretty dangerous, and sometimes we just have to quietly wait behind the slow car on the outer lanes..

Slow car on outer lanes is obviously a source of frustration, but I feel the onus is on the cars behind not to react... Tailgate or undertake at high speeds followed by cutting in sharply back to the right are ways people show displeasure and want to get back at the slow driver. Also a trigger for accidents. Go on forums and vent better, and safer than trying to enact your own street justice :)

if slow car wants to be slow, please keep left, there's a reason why LTA puts "Slower vehicles please keep left" on the EMS boards, not "Slower lorries/trucks/motors please keep left".

If slow car die die want to be slow on overtaking lane, don't speed up when other cars trying to undertake you. don't aggravate, don't antagonize, don't be an a-hole. Just carry on doing what you were doing, nothing.

but truth be told, now, I've had more and more drivers giving way, which is a good thing.

Throw rubbish also want to bring it all the way to the Prime Minister.

Gosh, the tone of self righteousness and as if throwing rubbish justifies breaking a traffic rule.

Somemore can say "I dun care I want to bring this all the way up....". Please do so. Let the people on the way up see that there is really nothing much between those ears too. An empty vessel makes the most noise indeed.

Oh wait....think he meant his s××× is rubbish. Not surprising then cause his attitude is full of it too.

One of those days where I empathise with the parking warden. Just doing his job and kena this type of rubbish.

Safe ride and please lah, MCFers know when and where to throw rubbish one. Definitely not one of us.

I hope.

Instead of say throw rubbish

Why not say I unload things?

LOL! Hard to bluff la.

The wardens there are regulars and they know almost every truck / lorry / delivery van that stops there to load and unload.  

[:p]

I understand your point. Merging onto an expressway is really the only time I push throttle hard. Adjust behaviour to suit the traffic speed.

If you drive in the UK before, whenever there's an expressway entrance, cars on the left lane automatically signal to the right so as not to hinder the car trying to merge into the expressway... i guess its common etiquette on their part

Instead of say throw rubbish

Why not say I unload things?

Instead of saying throw rubbish, why not just apologize to say sorry sir, I will move out immediately and please give me a chance. 

No need to kick up a fuss with people in uniform executing lawful duty.

If you drive in the UK before, whenever there's an expressway entrance, cars on the left lane automatically signal to the right so as not to hinder the car trying to merge into the expressway... i guess its common etiquette on their part

It's different here - trucks and buses and cars will speed up to make sure you cannot filter in to the expressway in front of them. If they let anyone filter into the expressway in front, it means that they have a small dick, so all these people who speed up to block others must have damn big dicks.