RH1667 Hypersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 A memory setting will adjust not only the seat but also the tilt of the memory, I guess that's not the case for the Harrier? Ah, i see. OK, now i get what it means. Thank you ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Some cars even adjust the tilt of the steering wheel :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Just curious why is Borneo HT speedometer also limited to 180km/h when its already supposedly made for the export market ; and its not JDM . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 (edited) it's a JDM for sure .. just that AD/Borneo is "allowed" to bring in ... that's all just like HRV .... KM HRV speedo is also 180km/h ... it's a JDM for sure just change the Vezel emblem to HRV in normal circumstances ... AD contract is not allowed to bring in JDM model but Thai made international/export models kena fcked updown by PI JDM so AD has no choice but to beg the distributor to open up "specific" JDM model ... lol Just curious why is Borneo HT speedometer also limited to 180km/h when its already supposedly made for the export market ; and its not JDM . Edited October 5, 2017 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Just curious why is Borneo HT speedometer also limited to 180km/h when its already supposedly made for the export market ; and its not JDM . You drive a F355 bro... the sky is the limit.. For most normal SG, 180 kph is a lot to handle already.. Especially in a car with a much higher CG than your F355.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aloe111 5th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Some cars even adjust the tilt of the steering wheel :) Some cars even adjust the tilt of the steering wheel :)Harrier has this across all versions. Rake and reach are electronically adjusted and retracted on engine stop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
explorerX 1st Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 @alphard96 thumbs up for the effort. Eco mode vs Normal mode so much difference in FC? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Harrier has this across all versions. Rake and reach are electronically adjusted and retracted on engine stop. It's interesting that no one has commented on the durability of this motor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Nice write up. I thinking about installing a TPMS I saw on aliexpress which fits into the standard toyota switch socket. Does anyone know if any local accessory shop can install this? Do u mean this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 (edited) Just curious why is Borneo HT speedometer also limited to 180km/h when its already supposedly made for the export market ; and its not JDM . HT is technically still a JDM model as it is not available for export to most other countries. Borneo had to pull many strings to bring this into Singapore. In most other countries, Toyota would be expecting you to buy the Lexus SUVs instead. This is unique to our market because of our taxes and COE. Edited October 5, 2017 by andrewyewkc 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 You drive a F355 bro... the sky is the limit.. For most normal SG, 180 kph is a lot to handle already.. Especially in a car with a much higher CG than your F355.. Yes I drive a F355 . Those " F355 Challenge " simulation games found at the arcades . My drive is actually an IS 200T which shares the same engine as the Harrier Turbo ; and it is capable of doing much more than 180 km/h , hence the speed limiter can actually be triggered if you push the HT on the NS highway . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 your lexus does right Some cars even adjust the tilt of the steering wheel :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junky73 3rd Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Do u mean this? EE4847C8-E653-43CE-991F-113B64CD474E.jpeg Woah. I wanna do this as well. Any lobang? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Woah. I wanna do this as well. Any lobang?Dun have. I just happened to know a Harrier bro who had this.. so I snapped a pic with his permission. Tried to find but can't so I ended up with a ciggy socket display instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aloe111 5th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Do u mean this? EE4847C8-E653-43CE-991F-113B64CD474E.jpeg Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aloe111 5th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Mine is also hidden so I pulled an extension out to where I can glance without taking my eyes off too much. CBD56145-F420-4B20-9E8C-C0027B3DC3AE.jpeg Ah this looks fine too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Ah this looks fine too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...