Andyngps 5th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 No need... U don't need to step harder to move off. When driven normally the performance meets expectations. It's only the WOT from standstill that is the issue. But then again, you don't WOT every time do you? Personally I feel the "lag" and "underpowered" feeling is just blown out of proportions. Just like how AWD is being overrated when driving in a non competitive environment. Make complete sense...eventually its up to each expectaton. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 So far forum posted average about 9 to 10km per litre based on 50% hw...prob harrier turbo can get 11 easily... Might be....but it will also mean may have the tendency to step harder at higher rpm to move off and it negates the frugality. http://blog.toyota.co.uk/toyota-use-atkinson-cycle-engines The Atkinson cycle is confirmed more fuel efficient, just that there is less power on tap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 (edited) http://blog.toyota.co.uk/toyota-use-atkinson-cycle-engines The Atkinson cycle is confirmed more fuel efficient, just that there is less power on tap. Nice...toyota motto...fuel efficiency... Edited July 2, 2017 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 Nice...toyota motto...fuel efficiency... Agree nice, of course this is until the turbo kicks in. But we want fuel efficiency, we want power, we want silent, we want engine roar, we want handling, we want high seating, we want luxury, we want cheap, haha etc etc. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cikgoo 1st Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 Just to add, the 7k also include an extended warranty of up to 7 year as well does anyone know if the ventilated seats are available for the driver and front passenger only or even the backseats as well? this should be handy to quickly cool the car when left in the hot sun me thinks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 ok lah.. how about this? Those not buying Harrier, pls stand away from this thread. Those considering to buy Harrier and those booked liao, pls continue posting. Dun need to have angst or buyer remorse or 'affirmation tt you have dodge the bullet and have gotten other car in the same class' etc. else simi merc analogy, simi harrier hybrid or simi 0-100km/h timing all come out. World peace to all. until the next siao lang comes in 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axeman24 2nd Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 does anyone know if the ventilated seats are available for the driver and front passenger only or even the backseats as well? this should be handy to quickly cool the car when left in the hot sun me thinks.... The luxury model comes with ventilated seats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 does anyone know if the ventilated seats are available for the driver and front passenger only or even the backseats as well? this should be handy to quickly cool the car when left in the hot sun me thinks.... Come on la, for back seats to be ventilated is really asking too much for the Harrier. It's for the front seats only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 (edited) Some photos to share Edited July 2, 2017 by Nonewposts 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 Agree nice, of course this is until the turbo kicks in. But we want fuel efficiency, we want power, we want silent, we want engine roar, we want handling, we want high seating, we want luxury, we want cheap, haha etc etc.Lol. That is called premium uber or grab... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 ok lah.. how about this? Those not buying Harrier, pls stand away from this thread. Those considering to buy Harrier and those booked liao, pls continue posting. Dun need to have angst or buyer remorse or 'affirmation tt you have dodge the bullet and have gotten other car in the same class' etc. else simi merc analogy, simi harrier hybrid or simi 0-100km/h timing all come out. World peace to all. until the next siao lang comes in Never follow through this thread.. Why? World war 3 start already ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 So what is the best price for the base model from BM now ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 Now with Turbo, will there be a extended version for 7 seater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clement229 3rd Gear July 2, 2017 Share July 2, 2017 Now with Turbo, will there be a extended version for 7 seater?Nope. Don't think they will have a 7 seater option. There's no room for 3rd row... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aloe111 5th Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 (edited) Just booked a silver premium yest. Only needed the elegance but Borneo has not priced it yet. My car scrapping in Dec and the shipment already in Oct, so decided to commit. Like a few others, I was also deciding between Fxt and H. At the end the deciding factor for me was the additional Toyota safety sense P features (look it up). And perhaps arguably potentially larger pool of resale buyers (my view only) down the road. And btw, I only learnt CRV already in town just after I signed. Was looking forward to that initially alamak. Edited July 3, 2017 by Aloe111 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khinghong 1st Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 Just booked a silver premium yest. Only needed the elegance but Borneo has not priced it yet. My car scrapping in Dec and the shipment already in Oct, so decided to commit. Like a few others, I was also deciding between Fxt and H. At the end the deciding factor for me was the additional Toyota safety sense P features (look it up). And perhaps arguably potentially larger pool of resale buyers (my view only) down the road. And btw, I only learnt CRV already in town just after I signed. Was looking forward to that initially alamak. Good choice... Harrier Turbo .. nice look and comfortable ride.. Btw, mind to share if you opt for guarantee or non-guarantee package? My SE said they are confident and literally told me not to waste money on guarantee package, so I booked a non-guarantee one on Saturday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 Good choice... Harrier Turbo .. nice look and comfortable ride.. Btw, mind to share if you opt for guarantee or non-guarantee package? My SE said they are confident and literally told me not to waste money on guarantee package, so I booked a non-guarantee one on Saturday Usually the car companies have a good feel of the COE demand and the SE can advise accordingly. COE was dropping and they could feel the weakened demand. Hopefully this is not reversed by the release of the new models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiababuay 1st Gear July 3, 2017 Share July 3, 2017 Just booked a silver premium yest. Only needed the elegance but Borneo has not priced it yet. My car scrapping in Dec and the shipment already in Oct, so decided to commit. Like a few others, I was also deciding between Fxt and H. At the end the deciding factor for me was the additional Toyota safety sense P features (look it up). And perhaps arguably potentially larger pool of resale buyers (my view only) down the road. And btw, I only learnt CRV already in town just after I signed. Was looking forward to that initially alamak. I don't think Crv is worth waiting for...cos don't have Honda Sensing even for premium model even though crv msia has it.Heard fr my friend if prebook now wout test drive $144K for 5seater and $154k for 7seater. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...