Harrier 2017

SKX

Another simple analogy is

FXT = those cheap and ugly chicken standing along Geylang road, calling for 30-60 per shot...

Harrier = PRC chiobu escort with minimum 120 per shot or >300 per night ..

Lexus = Angmo escort with premium price

I think lets not judge it this way. In Singapore the way omv determines a car selling price is just beyond words sometimes. Lets observe the retail prices of these 3 cars in other countries once harrier turbo is available in those countries. To be honest I am surpriaed to see fxt higher price tag in other countries such as Malaysia, Australia, US, as compared to its competitors. Though i must say i prefer range rover or Jeep anytime in comparison.

FXT = those cheap and ugly chicken standing along Geylang road, calling for 30-60 per shot...

Bad bad analogy .... I signed for FXT last Sat and took back my 3k refund for the harrier turbo and I used and can use angmo escort anytime.

Hi Richard,

Congrats... Hope that you will get your new car soon...

Hi Richard,

Congrats... Hope that you will get your new car soon...

Hey QQ2017,

Tks ..another long 3-4 mths wait.

Meanwhile will be kept busy looking and planning at some poisons ..BSM, F770 for lane departure+front collison, bonnet scoop, bodykits, colin led rear light, kick sensor for electric tailgate, big 6/4 front/rear bbk, cusco struts and under carriage bars, ICE xfer from estima etc. ...lol

Cheers.

Bro u often drive to geylang ah?

Hey QQ2017,

Meanwhile will be kept busy looking and planning at some poisons ..BSM, F770 for lane departure+front collison, bonnet scoop, bodykits, colin led rear light, kick sensor for electric tailgate, big 6/4 front/rear bbk, cusco struts and under carriage bars, ICE xfer from estima etc. ...lol

Cheers.

Wah sei....the Harrier & FXT turning into a GLC with its super long waiting time. Helps to improve one's patience n builds character. LOL

Hey QQ2017,

Cheers.

Rich, you don't sounds like you are in 50s. Enjoy!!

Hmm... there's someone here who stores up his / her points just to inflict a dislike on me.. it's the same person. I wonder if I should report it.. obviously has the intent to annoy but not enough guts to post his/her name on the dislike.. 

Edited by therock

No need for Vpower. RON 95 good enough. This is what an SE told me.

The SE know nuts lah. Ron95 will not give u the same bhp as Ron98 as its ecu will detuned to lower bhp to prevent knocks in engine.

Tell the SE to dyno the car with ron 95 and ron 98 petrol.

Edited by Carhorn

Wah sei....the Harrier & FXT turning into a GLC with its super long waiting time. Helps to improve one's patience n builds character. LOL

Ya but glc from cnc at 6 mths delivery time is still champ among the 3 mentioned ..lol Edited by richard_crl032

Wahaha....ya hor. Some say Toyota turbo technology not matured yet so they try on tailgate first.

Toyota have a long history of turbo charged engines starting from Starlet GT, MR2, Celica GT4 all the way to Supra and more recently Yaris turbo which is not sold here. Not to mention the Vios turbo exclusibely sold in Thailand and those countless turbo diesel engines from trucks and pickups and vans.

What "not mature"?

Honda is the one that broke traditions and has very few example of turbo production vehicles.

Edited by Pocus

Hmm... there's someone here who stores up his / her points just to inflict a dislike on me.. it's the same person. I wonder if I should report it.. obviously has the intent to annoy but not enough guts to post his/her name on the dislike..

Hi therock,

Still? Again?

Sad life for some :( but all got eyes to see one ...

Cheers man !

Goodness... you are all crass and no class

You sound like those young teens who like to compare whose gf is prettier.

So wat do you drive? An angmo escort version car or?

Yeah same small gas chap.. 

Life's like that, win some, lose some too. 

Edited by therock

Toyota have a long history of turbo charged engines starting from Starlet GT, MR2, Celica GT4 all the way to Supra and more recently Yaris turbo which is not sold here. Not to mention the Vios turbo exclusibely sold in Thailand and those countless turbo diesel engines from trucks and pickups and vans.

What "not mature"?

Honda is the one that broke traditions and has very few example of turbo production vehicles.

I was just trying to find an exit door for the Harrier......

I think I've seen in one of the Harrier brochure shared by someone in previous thread the century sprint is 7.3s..

7.3s?

Shared the same engine with theoldjaffa lexus. Ask him what is his 0-100km/hr timing.

7.3s?

Shared the same engine with theoldjaffa lexus. Ask him what is his 0-100km/hr timing.

Erm, with or without sport mode ah? Lol

Which post? I didn't notice anything
  • Dislike 1