Lexus ES250, Jag XF 2.0A, E-Class E200, Audi A6, BMW 520

Odyssey2011

Actually I oso cant differentiate between the old XF and new XF......LOL

It's evolution but not revolution. Most importantly can differentiate between XE and XF. But good if can't differentiate between XF and XJ. New XF looks longer and has a XJ like protruding prominent grill. And has a small window in the c pillar.

Nowadays these badge designers sibei lazy. Either do 1 design then cookie cutter for the whole range or use past generation just cut n paste.

Audi is moving away from this cut and paste practice according to them. Hope others will follow.

It's evolution but not revolution. Most importantly can differentiate between XE and XF. But good if can't differentiate between XF and XJ. New XF looks longer and has a XJ like protruding prominent grill. And has a small window in the c pillar.

Wahaha.....only a true jag fan can tell got small window in the c-pillar.

But Audi oso liddat. Sometimes head on, can't tell if it's a A3,A4 or A6

Wahaha.....only a true jag fan can tell got small window in the c-pillar.

But Audi oso liddat. Sometimes head on, can't tell if it's a A3,A4 or A6

Ya lor

Save on parts

Same as BMW now, the 3,5,7

7 lape 3 get 5

Actually I oso cant differentiate between the old XF and new XF......LOL

Can la.. The old one for bubbled eyes while the new ones are all slim and sleek.

And talking about German stuff.. Jag is using the same 8 speed gearbox which I believe used on the BMW also.

Can la.. The old one for bubbled eyes while the new ones are all slim and sleek.

And talking about German stuff.. Jag is using the same 8 speed gearbox which I believe used on the BMW also.

Coz u jag fan mah. For the rest of us mere mortals, it's a game of spot the difference

Audi is moving away from this cut and paste practice according to them. Hope others will follow.

XJ have the "claws" design for rear tail lights.

Have been driving the new XF for more than a year with no incident. The drive is better than the 5 series and inside is quiet as any E class. It's a head turner compared to new E as nobody can differentiate between the new E and C. The old jags got a bad reputation but that's decades old reputation. Jag employs lots of BMW staff so it's essential German nowadays. The new 5 looks small and bland as well. Give the new XF a chance if you want a unique car which looks more than it costs. Pic attached.

I can't differentiate between a C and E till I look closer. The new Jag XF beats 5 series in reviews. Don't let the reviews of the old XF affect your decision.

I like jags too. Just that the current 2L ford engines are a little underwhelming.

The XE looks great outside but bland inside.

XF is better but I cannot afford

I like jags too. Just that the current 2L ford engines are a little underwhelming.

The XE looks great outside but bland inside.

XF is better but I cannot afford

I think they have switched to their own Ingenium engines.

that's good! when i bought my car last year, only the diesel Ingeniums were available.

@Odyssey2011 have u booked ur car already?

Good that the latest XF has pure Jaguar genetics, unlike the previous model that was was essentially a rebadged Ford Mondeo.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_DEW_platform

Ford's use of the platform ended in 2006, but Jaguar continued to use DEW98 after Jaguar was sold to Tata Motors in 2008. Jaguar's use of the platform ended in 2015, with the introduction of the second-generation XF model, built on the Jaguar iQ[Al] modular platform

E200 for me..

merc servicing / maintainance is easier on the pocket.  outside workshop can maint it cheaply.

my philopshy,

jap - Toyota

conti - merc

that's good! when i bought my car last year, only the diesel Ingeniums were available.

@Odyssey2011 have u booked ur car already?

Bro Odyssey after so many pages donno what to book liao. Haha.

E200 for me..

merc servicing / maintainance is easier on the pocket. outside workshop can maint it cheaply.

my philopshy,

jap - Toyota

conti - merc

Think u r referring to those lao pok merc. New mercs got so many electronics think C&C mechs oso scared

Especially after Charles came out with his feedback on the XF, he probably needs to go back to this drawing board lol

exactly...when you have to ask such a question....nvm.....

my personal take is DO YOUR OWN HOMEWORK and focus on what you want....PERIOD!

i changed car, you think i cum here ask?  

Coz u jag fan mah. For the rest of us mere mortals, it's a game of spot the difference

Actually TBH.. Wasn't even looking at the Jag until CnC gave me all those BS and low balling.

Just taking the selling price when I enquired. 18xk for bare C class vs 15xk for XE, it's a no trainer.

Overtrade not counted, as it's a gimmick.

And even when we compare the repair costs, XE it's already having a $30k headstart with its lower selling price..

exactly...when you have to ask such a question....nvm.....

my personal take is DO YOUR OWN HOMEWORK and focus on what you want....PERIOD!

i changed car, you think i cum here ask?

Can never get a straight answer one

post-1798-0-20127000-1501640233_thumb.jpg

Can never get a straight answer one ð´ð

IMG_9680.JPG

Haha....everyone entitled to their own view. No worries, will book soon.

Can never get a straight answer one ð´ð

IMG_9680.JPG

Haha....everyone entitled to their own view. No worries, will book soon.