2017 Apple iPhone 8 & iPhone X

My only windows PC is office laptop. How to install junk & activate useless services?

The only way PC laptop not to slow down is to install CCleaner.

Beside battery, the guy also transfer data from my old HDD to new SSD.

Office laptop has alot of security and services installed. So that's unfair comparison. No wonder u said your windows slow.

1. Install itune in your computer.

2. Backup the old phone to your computer.

3. Restore the new phone with the backup of your old phone.

DONE.

The new way:

Turn on the new phone, follow instructions until it asks you to place your new phone on top of your old phone. Data and settings all transferred from old phone including wireless network settings and passwords.

DONE.

Of course la. 3hrs is a long time to do all that. I'd expect all the data to be transferred if they take 3hrs to change battery and HDD and send it back.

I have close to 100GB in that HDD HOR.

The new way:

Turn on the new phone, follow instructions until it asks you to place your new phone on top of your old phone. Data and settings all transferred from old phone including wireless network settings and passwords.

DONE.

Sure boh?

Sure boh?

Actually dun even need on top. Just nearby can already. You have to follow instructions and on iOS11 though.

Edited by Silverkris

ð how much you paying your admin guy? Whatever it is... and if the device is supported by the company... if he doesnât know how to migrate iOS data... you guys are paying him more than double of what heâs worth.

Either that or he knows and just canât be bothered supporting your device cos you didnât buy him coffee often enough ð

Maybe not paid enough.

Our IT all oversea, give us remote support.

Guess need to requisite a service ticket to install the iTunes.

Help company save $$$.

Gave the same email to those of us going to receive the new phone.

1. Install itune in your computer.

2. Backup the old phone to your computer.

3. Restore the new phone with the backup of your old phone.

DONE.

Thanks! Edited by Atonchia

Fanboys are irrational folks.

It is not enough to just defend to death their choices.

They have to draw first blood and attack others.

They look at things at the surface. They don't understand specs is not everything, the be all end all.

Price is what we pay but value is what we get.

Fanboys... Pity them.

They look at things at the surface. They don't understand specs is not everything, the be all end all.

Fanboys... Pity them.

+5

Well said

Edited by ins1dious

I have used Android since 2010 and only switched to iPhone because my company email is more stable on iOS.

I love Androids for its wide choice of phones, the customisation, features and easy access of files via USB storage. Oh yes there's Swype keyboard too. I only buy flagships from HTC, Sony, Motorola and Blackberry.

The software performance is not as good. It turns laggy after a few months. OS updates are few and far between. Battery performance gets worse as the months go by. Apps sometimes shut itself down unexpectedly.

The decision to change came when my company email app caused extremely poor performance on my phone. So I used the 5S. The screen was small yes, but build quality was good and it was stable.

Moved on to 6S and now 7 Plus. The hw/Sw Integration is just perfect. I find the apps more stable. The phone as a whole while having "lousy specs" performs much better. TouchID is super good, better than the Samsung I used.

That said, I don't go around bashing Android users. We all have our own choices so it's really no point putting others down.

Almost every time, it's the Android fanboys that attack. I guess it's their insecurities deep down that caused them fear, which leads to anger and ultimately, suffering (Yoda said that)

Just which u prefer niah. Apple make tons of money cos large numbers of people like it that way. It's not my thing but it's definitely a smooth experience especially in terms of changing phone. I'm the opposite. I like a completely new slate when I change phones lol.

Haha it's like vanilla ice cream

Fanboys good mah. Without Fanboys how all these companies survive?

BMW fan Boi in da house.

Just which u prefer niah. Apple make tons of money cos large numbers of people like it that way. It's not my thing but it's definitely a smooth experience especially in terms of changing phone. I'm the opposite. I like a completely new slate when I change phones lol.

Haha it's like vanilla ice cream

BMW fan Boi in da house.

Having a preference for a certain ecosystem or differentiated hardware/software is perfectly fine.

It’s only when one constantly repeats/undermines another’s choice without understanding that persons preference or use case... it becomes irksome.

They start to sound like Timmy from South Park

EDIT: stupid iOS safari or this website through iOS doesn’t let me paste the YouTube link

Edited by ins1dious

Having a preference for a certain ecosystem or differentiated hardware/software is perfectly fine.

Itâs only when one constantly repeats/undermines anotherâs choice without understanding that persons preference or use case... it becomes irksome.

They start to sound like Timmy from South Park

EDIT: stupid iOS safari or this website through iOS doesnât let me paste the YouTube link ð¡

I think mcf Mobile interface in Chrome, I also can't post YouTube videos.

My friend just got his X today. 

He is having a great time playing the animoji by aiming the phone at everyone's face.  [hur]

But it can't be done directly on Whatsapp. Need to do it on the iOS messenger, save the video and attach in Whatsapp.

Quite cumbersome. 

My friend just got his X today.

He is having a great time playing the animoji by aiming the phone at everyone's face. [hur]

But it can't be done directly on Whatsapp. Need to do it on the iOS messenger, save the video and attach in Whatsapp.

Quite cumbersome.

Shd b able to support soon

Fanboys... Pity them.

I am apple fan boy.

Apple has the best intergration in term of OS ecosystem. 

Mac with ipad with iphone.

BMW fan Boi in da house.

IL6 ftw

Sure boh?

100gb is not that much leh. I thought really alot. Even on USB 2.0, shouldn't take more than 50min to transfer IIRC.